Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Auckland Hotel

Princes Wharf, 147 Quay Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Interior Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Exterior Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Ballroom Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Exterior Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Ballroom Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Fitness Room Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Exterior Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Balcony/Terrace
Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lap pool with underwater viewing window Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Precor by Hilton Fitness Room Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Boardroom overlooking the harbour Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Sunset over Hilton Auckland Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Bathroom
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 165

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
82 reviews

69 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (82)
Sort by:
Christine F. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2016
By the harbor

Location, Room, Bathroom
10
Great place to stay in Auckland. Especially enjoyed the fireworks while we were having dinner. Excellent breakfast buffet; kind, helpful staff.
Report this review
Renel M. Couples Philippines, January 2, 2016
A decent place

View. Wine. Bed.
7
It was average. The scenery is great...wifi is only complimentary at public area so you need to go down the lobby to connect,else u gotta pay inroom. Value for money,not much.
Report this review
Helen R. Solo travelers United States of America, December 12, 2015
Perfect location

Location. Staff helping with tour reservations. Large room.
9.3
Two night pre cruise stay. Took ferry to Waiheke Island. Easy walk to the cruise ship from the hotel.
Report this review
Mohd F. Couples Malaysia, October 17, 2015
Couple
7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Ben M. Couples New Zealand, September 20, 2015
Great

Food , room quality, location
9.3
Report this review
Seline H. Couples Australia, August 2, 2015
No gin. Huge pylon. No harbour.

Understanding customer service, cookies, toiletries
4.7
It was okay. Other than the huge pylon obstructing harbour view even though harbour view was requested, empty fun bottle in mini bar and sad reception because of construction. It was ok...
Report this review
Tony K. Couples New Zealand, June 14, 2015
Excellent

The staff, the location, the service
9.3
Fantastic stay. Exceeded all our expectations
Report this review
Tony K. Couples New Zealand, June 2, 2015
Disappointing

Location. Comfort. View.
7
Room late for check in. Shower not working properly. House keeping wasn't done until after 4pm after we requested early clean and we had to call for it to be done!
Report this review
David Z. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 3, 2015
ok

location privacy outlook
8
Just ok
Report this review
Robert C. Business travelers United States of America, March 16, 2015
Not worthy of the Hilton name.

View, View and checking out.
4.3
I travel to Auckland many times on business trips. This was my first stay at the Auckland Hilton. I booked a King room with a Harbour View. The room was completely out dated an worn down looking. The King bed was 2 single box spring and mattresses pushed together. The mattress was so worn out that when I sat on the edge of the bed it collapsed and I slid off on to the floor. ( I am 179cm tall and 65 kilo). The staff did their best to accommodate me and moved me to another room. It had a strucural column directly in front of the widow of the harbour view that blocked about 20% of the view. The bed in the new room did at least have a King mattress but the box springs were still 2 single pushed together. The mattress was just as bad as the last room. My wife and I spent the night fighting over the center of the bed because it was the only part that was not worn out. I would have checked out after the first night but there was a sports event in town and nothing else was available. I did however move a day early to another hotel when it came available.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 69 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hilton Auckland Hotel AucklandHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - BallroomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - BallroomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lap pool with underwater viewing windowHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Precor by Hilton Fitness RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Boardroom overlooking the harbourHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Sunset over Hilton AucklandHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - BathroomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - BallroomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - HDHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Bellini BarHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Bellini Bar Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Hotel Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05