or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Auckland Hotel

Princes Wharf, 147 Quay Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - HD Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Exterior Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Balcony/Terrace Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lap pool with underwater viewing window Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Precor by Hilton Fitness Room Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Boardroom overlooking the harbour Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Bellini Bar Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - 300 metres out to sea on the end of Princes Wharf Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Sunset over Hilton Auckland
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 165

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
68 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (68)
Sort by:
Robert C. Business travelers United States of America, March 16, 2015
Not worthy of the Hilton name.

View, View and checking out.
4.3
I travel to Auckland many times on business trips. This was my first stay at the Auckland Hilton. I booked a King room with a Harbour View. The room was completely out dated an worn down looking. The King bed was 2 single box spring and mattresses pushed together. The mattress was so worn out that when I sat on the edge of the bed it collapsed and I slid off on to the floor. ( I am 179cm tall and 65 kilo). The staff did their best to accommodate me and moved me to another room. It had a strucural column directly in front of the widow of the harbour view that blocked about 20% of the view. The bed in the new room did at least have a King mattress but the box springs were still 2 single pushed together. The mattress was just as bad as the last room. My wife and I spent the night fighting over the center of the bed because it was the only part that was not worn out. I would have checked out after the first night but there was a sports event in town and nothing else was available. I did however move a day early to another hotel when it came available.
Chen Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 5, 2014
Nice view

Convenient location, very nice sea view, and good breakfast
8
Lili S. Couples Australia, November 30, 2014
Great couples mini break destination

LOcation Location Location
8.3
wonderfully situated close to great restaurants, bars and shopping. Best of all the location lends itself to many sightseeing options with ferry, bus and smart car options all on your doorstep. Loved our time in this hotel and Auckland is stunning. we will be back again!
John N. Couples Thailand, November 24, 2014
john n

location, food, bed
8.3
Barbara T. Couples New Zealand, October 25, 2014
Excellent Hotel

Great Staff, great food, and modern.
10
We rate the Hilton as the best Hotel in Auckland, we had our wedding at the Hilton Auckland on the 25th October 2014. Our wedding planner Vira Manley, her team were very professional and the service and food were amazing. I recommend all new brides to be, to seriously consider the Hilton for your special day. They went above and beyond to make our day a truly amazing day to remember from start to finish. Thank you Vira.
Julie F. Couples New Zealand, September 14, 2014
Not as good as our last stay

Beds, check in, pool
7.7
We were very excited to be visiting the Hilton again after a first rate experience last visit. We again had a lovely visit but it didn’t live up to the last visit. The breakfast which was a highlight last time was a little underwhelming with no plates, teaspoons available at the buffet and food a little in short supply. Our room service food was quick and hot but the age of steak was very questionable, verging on inedible. The room was comfortable but again looking a little tired compared to last visit; cracked basin, ripped towel, worn shower tiles. My husband is still keen to return but I’m still undecided.
Bryn E. Couples New Zealand, September 7, 2014
Awesome Auckland Hilton

Location, View, Heated pool
9.7
Excellent Hotel with great facilities, fabulous harbour views and excellent service.
Chang Y. Business travelers South Korea, August 27, 2014
nice hotel

friendly, good service, speed
10
David P. Couples Australia, July 27, 2014
Amazing view not matched by the quality of the roo

The view, downtown location.
7
Amazing view from room 505. Shower is one of those all glass things which leak on to the bathroom floor - looks great until you use it and then need to get changed. Big room and balcony. Concierge staff were helpful and attentive. Should be a stunning hotel just looks tired.
Alexander J. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2014
Great views great room great service - go!

views, service breakfast and the rooms!
8
Excellent attentive staff and well managed and run.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - hdHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - HDHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lap pool with underwater viewing windowHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Precor by Hilton Fitness RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Boardroom overlooking the harbourHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Bellini BarHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - 300 metres out to sea on the end of Princes WharfHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Sunset over Hilton Auckland


AS-AGWEB-3C03