Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Auckland Hotel

Princes Wharf, 147 Quay Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Fitness Room Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Ballroom Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Exterior Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Interior Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Pub/Lounge Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby
Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Ballroom Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Exterior Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Interior Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Interior Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Interior Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Bathroom
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 165

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 74 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
Seline H. Couples Australia, August 2, 2015
No gin. Huge pylon. No harbour.

Understanding customer service, cookies, toiletries
4.7
It was okay. Other than the huge pylon obstructing harbour view even though harbour view was requested, empty fun bottle in mini bar and sad reception because of construction. It was ok...
Report this review
Tony K. Couples New Zealand, June 14, 2015
Excellent

The staff, the location, the service
9.3
Fantastic stay. Exceeded all our expectations
Report this review
Tony K. Couples New Zealand, June 2, 2015
Disappointing

Location. Comfort. View.
7
Room late for check in. Shower not working properly. House keeping wasn't done until after 4pm after we requested early clean and we had to call for it to be done!
Report this review
David Z. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 3, 2015
ok

location privacy outlook
8
Just ok
Report this review
Robert C. Business travelers United States of America, March 16, 2015
Not worthy of the Hilton name.

View, View and checking out.
4.3
I travel to Auckland many times on business trips. This was my first stay at the Auckland Hilton. I booked a King room with a Harbour View. The room was completely out dated an worn down looking. The King bed was 2 single box spring and mattresses pushed together. The mattress was so worn out that when I sat on the edge of the bed it collapsed and I slid off on to the floor. ( I am 179cm tall and 65 kilo). The staff did their best to accommodate me and moved me to another room. It had a strucural column directly in front of the widow of the harbour view that blocked about 20% of the view. The bed in the new room did at least have a King mattress but the box springs were still 2 single pushed together. The mattress was just as bad as the last room. My wife and I spent the night fighting over the center of the bed because it was the only part that was not worn out. I would have checked out after the first night but there was a sports event in town and nothing else was available. I did however move a day early to another hotel when it came available.
Report this review
Chen Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 5, 2014
Nice view

Convenient location, very nice sea view, and good breakfast
8
Report this review
Lili S. Couples Australia, November 30, 2014
Great couples mini break destination

LOcation Location Location
8.3
wonderfully situated close to great restaurants, bars and shopping. Best of all the location lends itself to many sightseeing options with ferry, bus and smart car options all on your doorstep. Loved our time in this hotel and Auckland is stunning. we will be back again!
Report this review
John N. Couples Thailand, November 24, 2014
john n

location, food, bed
8.3
Report this review
Barbara T. Couples New Zealand, October 25, 2014
Excellent Hotel

Great Staff, great food, and modern.
10
We rate the Hilton as the best Hotel in Auckland, we had our wedding at the Hilton Auckland on the 25th October 2014. Our wedding planner Vira Manley, her team were very professional and the service and food were amazing. I recommend all new brides to be, to seriously consider the Hilton for your special day. They went above and beyond to make our day a truly amazing day to remember from start to finish. Thank you Vira.
Report this review
Julie F. Couples New Zealand, September 14, 2014
Not as good as our last stay

Beds, check in, pool
7.7
We were very excited to be visiting the Hilton again after a first rate experience last visit. We again had a lovely visit but it didn’t live up to the last visit. The breakfast which was a highlight last time was a little underwhelming with no plates, teaspoons available at the buffet and food a little in short supply. Our room service food was quick and hot but the age of steak was very questionable, verging on inedible. The room was comfortable but again looking a little tired compared to last visit; cracked basin, ripped towel, worn shower tiles. My husband is still keen to return but I’m still undecided.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - BallroomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - BallroomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - BathroomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - BathroomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - BallroomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - BallroomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - BathroomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - BathroomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lap pool with underwater viewing windowHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Precor by Hilton Fitness RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Boardroom overlooking the harbourHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Bellini BarHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - 300 metres out to sea on the end of Princes WharfHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Sunset over Hilton AucklandHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - BallroomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - BathroomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Business CenterHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - BallroomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - BallroomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - HDHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - HD


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02