Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 99 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 99 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 7.6

shirly P.
Philippines
March 02, 2015
pleasant
Location, beautiful interior, clean
Very pleasant stay. Smooth transaction at check in and check out

Mohammed M.
United Arab Emirates
March 02, 2015
Excellent stay
Location, room size and value for money.
We had a great stay and enjoyable holiday in Brighton. Halton Hotel was best choice and we will stay again there.

Mohammed M.
United Arab Emirates
March 02, 2015
Enjoyable stay
Location, room size, breakfast & value for money
Our stay was very good and we enjoyed it. Staff were friendly, room was big and clean. We will go back to Brighton and would like to stay in Halton Metropole again.

justine S.
United Kingdom
January 14, 2015
Great location great helpful staff value for money
Staff location
Great location great staff value large rooms-but basic style of room -lacks character - have to pay for wi go and parking??

Dermot O.
Ireland
January 12, 2015
Good Location but short on many things
Location Spa
For a large chain that Hilton is-is probably the most unexpected bad hotel stay thta I have experienced! Fridge not working. AC not working, Room not cleaned. chargeable WI-FI!

Sebastian K.
Germany
January 02, 2015
Dated hotel good service but bad maintenance
Staff service, large rooms, some nice hallways (not ours)
A real mixed bag. Service was good mostly, but peeling paint, scratchy towels, stained shower curtain, lack of toothpaste, no free wifi and general shoddiness adds up to bad value for money. Would have loved to stay at MyHotel for half the price if we'd booked earlier. Worst hotel experience as business traveller in 4 years.

TI H.
Malaysia
January 02, 2015
A lot of restaurant near by to hotel.
Great location with a lot of restaurants & near to town. Staff is friendly.
Relax & comfortable. However too bored with breakfast as everyday will be the same breakfast when stay for long duration.

Matthew B.
United Kingdom
December 23, 2014
Solid old school British hotel but dated
Attentive staff, clean beds
It was enjoyable, but what sticks in your throat is the extra charges - £20 To park your car in their carpark, they charge you to use their wifi, the cost of drinks in the bar...

TI H.
Malaysia
December 23, 2014
Friendly staff, great location
Great location , room size is value for money
Enjoy & comfortable

TI H.
Malaysia
December 15, 2014
Great location
Location, value for money & friendly staff
I will choose Hilton again if I back to Brighton