My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Budapest Hotel

Hess A. ter 1-3, 01. Castle District - Budavár, Budapest, Hungary H-1014 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Hilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Hilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - View
Area: 01. Castle District - Budavár Number of Rooms: 322

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Sebastien R. Couples France, June 17, 2014
Excellent location. Poor management

Location.location.location
6.3
Surroundings under renovation. Taxis stopping 300 meters away. Had to carry our luggage to the hotel: once there, none of the3/4 concierges offered to take care of our luggage so we had to carry them to the room. Size of the room , bed and quality of the linen were meeting the standards. The room itself needs to be refreshed. Poor bath item selection : cotton buts,sleepers missing. Conclusion: excellent location but management to be improved
Jeffery N. Couples Australia, January 01, 2014
Amazing view, great place to see the new year in

view..
9.3
was great, staff were still happy to bring us coffee even at strange hours of the night, would stay again.
Melissa M. Families with older children Indonesia, November 25, 2013
good location and stunning view to the river

central, good restauarants around, good view arounds
8
Take in captivating views across historic Budapest, the Hungarian Parliament, and River Danube. Comfortable, efficient and well run hotel in a lovely part of Buda, yet close to the chain bridge and across to Pest centre. Very satisfied to have stayed here. i will come back again.
Lung C. Couples Taiwan, November 12, 2013
The room is old and the charge for tv is bad.

Good view for the city. Close to castle. One good restaurant nearby.
3.7
David M. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2013
pleasant ammenities

architectural surroundings - restoration of old to new - near castle grounds
9.3
It was a pleasant stay ... city lights at night around the cathedral and castle grounds were beautiful.
Zerina I. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2013
fantastic location

breakfast ,location, concierge service
9.3
The hotel is good The waiters in the breakfast area were not friendly Reception esp Peter and Eva were excellent The others at the reception were cold The location is great The hotel charges for room wifi which is not good In the holiday inn it was free The concierge were friendly Service in the rooms were good They responded very quickly
Martin M. Couples Bulgaria, March 31, 2013
excellent hotel, perfect service

service, staff, amenities, location
10
Amnon F. Couples Israel, March 07, 2013
Great location great room

High value for the money
9.3
The hotel is on Buda side in a nice neighborhood. The room was very big and comfortable. Front desk and concierge were very responsive and professional. We have only 2 negative points: 1) The towels were not replaced during our stay, 2) A bottle of water from the mini-bar was much overpriced.
Hye-Young K. Business travelers South Korea, February 22, 2013
wonderful location

good location
7.3
good breakfast it is cold and low humidity air condition is a little bit bad food is good and fresh perfact for sightseeing relatively chip price beautiful bridge is close public bus stop is close and easy to use. mini bus is available near to airport it is cold and low humidity air condition is a little bit bad food is good and fresh perfact for sightseeing relatively chip price mini bus is available near to airport
Karuna S. Solo travelers India, October 01, 2012
fabulous hotel with large room

great rooms great service &affordable rates!
9.7
Immensely enjoyed my stay-nice bright &cheerful room with clean bathroom-staff very helpful polite &courteous-was there for a night &the rate for the room was affordable too.Would definitely stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the castle close by -worth seeing!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hilton Budapest Hotel BudapestHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - RestaurantHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - RestaurantHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - View


AS-AGWEB-3A05