Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Budapest Hotel

Hess A. ter 1-3, 01. Castle District - Budavár, Budapest, Hungary H-1014

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 36 reviews

26 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Donald Z. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2015
Hotel review

Location, customer service, and bath products
8.3
Good +1
Report this review
Keith M. Couples United Kingdom, August 1, 2015
Budapest Hilton

the location and view was good. the room was spacies and the bed was huge.
9.7
Report this review
Julie J. Couples United Kingdom, July 9, 2015
Perfect Location

Location, views and service
9.7
The room was perfect and the location was ideal for a first visit to Budapest. Breakfast was good and staff service was friendly and professional. The only part of the hotel that wasn't 5 star was the bathroom. This was old and outdated. Still with a shower over the bath and the hair dryer over heated when used. I actually felt that the bathroom also needed a really good clean and paint job if it was to match the rest of the hotel. However, if we returned to Budapest I would probably choose this hotel again because of its superb location.
Report this review
Christian T. Couples Germany, April 6, 2015
A bit old but great location

Location, friendly staff
7
Facilities older, no spa, breakfast just ok.
Report this review
Yu Z. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2014
Not friendly staff, poor condition, fair location
3.3
Nothing was fantastic really. Staff always have no facial expression, never greet a single morning or hello when meet; room condition pretty poor with old furniture (simply old, not old fashioned style) like in the 90s; Always wonder, are we really at Hilton? The famous luxury hotel chain? Sorry but you got to be kidding me.
Report this review
Timo T. Couples Finland, August 14, 2014
Hilton is Hilton

Clean
7.3
No free wifi in room, service not like 5 stars hotel should be, staff behaviour was arrogant
Report this review
Herve C. Couples France, July 24, 2014
Perfect for a week end with your partner

The hotel location close to the castle, the panoramic view, the bus stop and the restaurants near by
8.7
Wanted this to be special for my 40th birthday, i made an early reservation requesting the view on the river, shuttle and if possible a high storey and the shuttle from the airport. I just had an answer for the shuttle and none of my other requests were taken in consideration. I then had a middle storey and a view on the street. For more, though you can find free wifi almost everywhere in budapest, you have to pay 10$ a night to get it in your room. High class hotel definitely, but high class shouldnt make them forget the basics... A bit disappointed then.
Report this review
Irene C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 28, 2014
Location at Castle

Location, Culture, History
9
It was the best stay in Budapest for its location although a lot of earthworks are being done right outside its doorstep.
Report this review
Sebastien R. Couples France, June 17, 2014
Excellent location. Poor management

Location.location.location
6.3
Surroundings under renovation. Taxis stopping 300 meters away. Had to carry our luggage to the hotel: once there, none of the3/4 concierges offered to take care of our luggage so we had to carry them to the room. Size of the room , bed and quality of the linen were meeting the standards. The room itself needs to be refreshed. Poor bath item selection : cotton buts,sleepers missing. Conclusion: excellent location but management to be improved
Report this review
Giovanni M. Couples Germany, June 1, 2014
Don't expect Romance....

Location, Ambiance, Staff
8
Nice and comfortable stay, however the construction work outside were a turnoff and there was no romantic package I could book (ands I was travelling with my wife).
Report this review
1 - 10 of 26 reviews Next page
Hilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - ExteriorHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - RestaurantHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Fitness RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Fitness RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - RestaurantHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - RestaurantHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - RestaurantHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - BathroomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - RestaurantHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - RestaurantHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - BathroomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Business CenterHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - InteriorHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - RestaurantHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - ReceptionHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - InteriorHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - InteriorHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - BallroomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - ReceptionHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - ExteriorHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - ExteriorHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - BallroomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Business CenterHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - BallroomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - InteriorHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - ExteriorHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - InteriorHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - InteriorHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - InteriorHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - ViewHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Fitness RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - RestaurantHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - RestaurantHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - RestaurantHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - InteriorHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - RestaurantHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - BathroomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Business CenterHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - InteriorHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - InteriorHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - InteriorHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - InteriorHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - InteriorHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - InteriorHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - InteriorHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - InteriorHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - BallroomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - ReceptionHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Swimming PoolHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Nearby AttractionHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - BallroomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - BallroomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - InteriorHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - InteriorHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - InteriorHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - InteriorHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - InteriorHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Fitness RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Fitness RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - BathroomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08