or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Budapest Hotel

Hess A. ter 1-3, 01. Castle District - Budavár, Budapest, Hungary H-1014 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Hilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Hilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - View Hilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Interior Hilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Exterior Hilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Hilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Hilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Exterior Hilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Hilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Surroundings Hilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Hilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Hilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Hilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Interior Hilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Hilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge
Hilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Hilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Hilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Hilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Hilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Interior Hilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Hilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge Hilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Lobby
Area: 01. Castle District - Budavár Number of Rooms: 322

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Yu Z. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2014
Not friendly staff, poor condition, fair location
3.3
Nothing was fantastic really. Staff always have no facial expression, never greet a single morning or hello when meet; room condition pretty poor with old furniture (simply old, not old fashioned style) like in the 90s; Always wonder, are we really at Hilton? The famous luxury hotel chain? Sorry but you got to be kidding me.
Timo T. Couples Finland, August 14, 2014
Hilton is Hilton

Clean
7.3
No free wifi in room, service not like 5 stars hotel should be, staff behaviour was arrogant
Herve C. Couples France, July 24, 2014
Perfect for a week end with your partner

The hotel location close to the castle, the panoramic view, the bus stop and the restaurants near by
8.7
Wanted this to be special for my 40th birthday, i made an early reservation requesting the view on the river, shuttle and if possible a high storey and the shuttle from the airport. I just had an answer for the shuttle and none of my other requests were taken in consideration. I then had a middle storey and a view on the street. For more, though you can find free wifi almost everywhere in budapest, you have to pay 10$ a night to get it in your room. High class hotel definitely, but high class shouldnt make them forget the basics... A bit disappointed then.
Irene C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 28, 2014
Location at Castle

Location, Culture, History
9
It was the best stay in Budapest for its location although a lot of earthworks are being done right outside its doorstep.
Sebastien R. Couples France, June 17, 2014
Excellent location. Poor management

Location.location.location
6.3
Surroundings under renovation. Taxis stopping 300 meters away. Had to carry our luggage to the hotel: once there, none of the3/4 concierges offered to take care of our luggage so we had to carry them to the room. Size of the room , bed and quality of the linen were meeting the standards. The room itself needs to be refreshed. Poor bath item selection : cotton buts,sleepers missing. Conclusion: excellent location but management to be improved
Jeffery N. Couples Australia, January 1, 2014
Amazing view, great place to see the new year in

view..
9.3
was great, staff were still happy to bring us coffee even at strange hours of the night, would stay again.
Melissa M. Families with older children Indonesia, November 25, 2013
good location and stunning view to the river

central, good restauarants around, good view arounds
8
Take in captivating views across historic Budapest, the Hungarian Parliament, and River Danube. Comfortable, efficient and well run hotel in a lovely part of Buda, yet close to the chain bridge and across to Pest centre. Very satisfied to have stayed here. i will come back again.
Lung C. Couples Taiwan, November 12, 2013
The room is old and the charge for tv is bad.

Good view for the city. Close to castle. One good restaurant nearby.
3.7
David M. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2013
pleasant ammenities

architectural surroundings - restoration of old to new - near castle grounds
9.3
It was a pleasant stay ... city lights at night around the cathedral and castle grounds were beautiful.
Zerina I. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2013
fantastic location

breakfast ,location, concierge service
9.3
The hotel is good The waiters in the breakfast area were not friendly Reception esp Peter and Eva were excellent The others at the reception were cold The location is great The hotel charges for room wifi which is not good In the holiday inn it was free The concierge were friendly Service in the rooms were good They responded very quickly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hilton Budapest Hotel BudapestHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - RestaurantHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - RestaurantHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - ViewHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - InteriorHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - ExteriorHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - RestaurantHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - ExteriorHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - InteriorHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - InteriorHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeHilton Budapest Hotel Budapest - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A01