or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel

126 Buitengracht Street, City Bowl, Cape Town, South Africa 8001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - King One Bedroom Suite Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - Pub Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - Business Center Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - Pub Lounge Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - Hotel interior Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - Gym Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - Pool Deck Area Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Exterior Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - Signall Hill Lounge Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - Signall Hill Lounge Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - Lobby Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - King Suite Room Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - 2 King 2 Bedroom
Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - 2 King Bedroom Lounge Area Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - Twin Hilton Guest Room Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom, Twin Hilton Guest Room Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - King Two Bedroom Suite Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - Twin Deluxe Room Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - Twin Deluxe Bathroom Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - King One Bedroom Suite Lounge Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - King Deluxe Room Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - Reception Lobby
Area: City Bowl Number of Rooms: 137

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Mark L. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2014
Great stay

Room comfort, room decor, staff
8.7
Great place,particularly for the price. Our initial reaction, arriving at night, was disappointing. The lobby was not well lit or decorated, and the area looked a little seedy. However, out room turned out to be well appointed and quite attractive, as were the halls. Note to owner: Why not upgrade the lobby? Breakfast was good, and the staff was wonderful.
Mohamad A. Business travelers Lebanon, October 5, 2014
Good value for money

Location- cleanliness- breakfast
8
Good
Annika A. Couples United States of America, May 10, 2014
Overpriced for the quality, location and season.

The shower, bathtub and mattress.
5.7
I'm a Hilton club member and have stayed at Hilton properties all over the world. We checked in last minute on a Friday night after being out with friends who were also staying at the Hilton. The house bar was already closed at 11pm so we bought our own liquor and ordered mixers and ice from room service. It took room service three trips to get our order correct. Six cans of coca-cola, six glasses, and a bucket of ice are not so difficult, are they? When we went to bed our room was cold, attempts to adjust the room temperature failed. The duvet cover was too heavy for the climate so we both spent the night kicking the cover off, then being cold and pulling it back on. The linens, mattress and pillows were excellent, but our "King size" bed was actually two double beds pushed together and we could feel the crack down the middle. In the morning housekeeping knocked on our door at 8am, then reception called at 9am to ask if we wanted a car or help with our luggage. On a Saturday morning when I checked in at 11pm the last thing I want from a 5 star hotel is too much attention. Checkout is at 11am and I know it, let me sleep. I also noticed a few construction flaws in the bathroom and black mould on the ceiling of the shower. These are not the kind of details that a 5 star property should let slide. For billing itself as a 5 star hotel this Hilton is not really living up to its own standards. If it were to cut prices by 20% it would be a fair value.
Henrik W. Couples Sweden, March 12, 2014
Good hotel in central Cape town

in the city center. Good breakfast. Good concierge service
8
Stayed for 2 nights and had a pleasant stay. Small but nice pool. Clean rooms. Room service was quick. Location is great in the center of the city and quick to get to the waterfront during daytime and at nighttime close to many good restaurants. Comfortable bed. Great concierge service. Good variety at breakfast. Quick check-in and check-out.
Somchai P. Groups Thailand, March 7, 2014
Good service only in around lobby room not room se

Lobby service and conceit counter
6.7
Room. Service very bad ; room cleaning no good;people at the main entran and guard they did very. Good job
Flora L. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 27, 2014
Room with great Table Mountain room!

* Good view of Table Mountain
7.7
Eriksson M. Groups Sweden, January 1, 2014
Clean, attentive/friendly staff, great breakfast

breakfast, cleanliness, hotel staff
8.7
All in all a great stay, Good customer service, great food, an ok gym that is relatively newly updated. A good Hilton Hotel that is situated close to everything, the location itself is not the best, but its in the middle of town basically so its quick to grab a taxi somewhere.
Puteri N. Families with older children Malaysia, October 30, 2013
Great stay

Spacious, luxurious, comfortable
9.3
Lyle B. Couples South Africa, August 31, 2013
quality hotel

great room, good room service, fantastic coctails
7.7
Wonderful hotel, close to everything, with a helpful friendly staff.
Nooraan K. Couples South Africa, August 11, 2013
Hotel is central,has friendly staff and good food!

Quietness, excellent breakfast and awesome room!
10
We only stayed one night, but the hotel staff was very accomodating and friendly. They have a huge breakfast variety and even though we did not make use of the hotel facilities, it looked very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape TownHilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - King One Bedroom SuiteHilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - PubHilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - Business CenterHilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - Pub LoungeHilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantHilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - Hotel interiorHilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - GymHilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - Pool Deck AreaHilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - Hotel ExteriorHilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - Signall Hill LoungeHilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - Signall Hill LoungeHilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - LobbyHilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - King Suite Room Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - 2 King 2 BedroomHilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - 2 King Bedroom Lounge AreaHilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - Twin Hilton Guest Room Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom, Twin Hilton Guest Room Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - King Two Bedroom SuiteHilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - Twin Deluxe Room Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - Twin Deluxe BathroomHilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - King One Bedroom Suite Lounge Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - King Deluxe Room Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town - Reception Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A04