Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Colombo Residence

200 Union Place, Union Place, Colombo, Sri Lanka 00200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
33 reviews

107 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.9
Groups (33)
Sort by:
Michael D. Groups Canada, December 20, 2015
Great service

the breakfast buffet, the view from the penthouse, the staff
9.7
The hotel was quite busy and our room wasn't ready in time so they upgraded us to a room that was available (even though it was the penthouse!) and gave us free breakfast. The staff was very helpful and ultra professional.Great experience
Report this review
Kishore N. Groups India, September 25, 2015
Great value

Pricing location and food
8.7
Great place for groups
Report this review
Yuying Y. Groups China, July 15, 2015
Average

Old and staff are not efficient
6.3
I left some important medicine and a luggage bag in the hotel. In my previous experience, hotel should contact guest and arranged for the post, however, I tried to call many times to the hotel staff, either english problem or no one is willing to take responsibility to help. It took so long and eventually nobody posted to us. and they offered super high postage fee even more expensive than the things itself. will never stay anymore.
Report this review
Maitham S. Groups Kuwait, February 27, 2015
Good hotel

good location nice food and pool
8
we go to hilton every time when we visit colombo and we liked it but this time was not good one at the pool u have to wait half an hour for a drink we wanted to extend our stay for 7 ours they charge us 226 usd and they had to change our room so imagine packing twice at the same day all over its really clean nice good food and good location
Report this review
Sudheesh B. Groups India, October 22, 2014
The best hotel in Colombo

The big apartments, The cleanliness & The hospitality of all staff
10
Excellent
Report this review
Jeethendra K. Groups India, September 27, 2014
FEEL @ HOME EXPERIENCE

LOCATION, CLEANLINESS & FRIENDLY STAFF
9.7
ITS BEEN 1 OF MY FAVORITE HOTELS IN COLOMBO & MOST PREFERRED 1, I USUALLY HAVE NO COMPLAINTS WITH THIS PLACE AS IT ALWAYS BEYOND EXPECTATION EXCEPT THIS TIME THEY WERE CARRYING OUT MAINTENANCE ACTIVITY OF THE LIFTS/ELEVATORS WHICH WAS VERY INCONVENIENT BECAUSE EVERY TIME WE ORDERED SOMETHING OR WE WANTED THE STAFF AT SERVICE THEY USED TO TAKE LOT OF TIME IN SERVICING.
Report this review
Dinesh M. Groups Sri Lanka, July 6, 2014
Great location,comfortable room, service not great

location, ability to accommodate house party in suite, great view
7
The location, view, suite were great - not much to really complain about with regards to it. It's what you expect from a 'Hilton' hotel / apartment. A couple things that I was not satisfied with - room service (really really slow), major sports channels were not being available. Apart from that though, everything was great, comfortable and we enjoyed our stay here.
Report this review
Mohamed F. Groups Singapore, May 12, 2014
Centrally located hotel

1 : attentive staff 2 : quick n efficient check in/out 3 : clean and convenient to move around
8
Short n sweet stay Staff checked in was pleasant. Room service was fast too. Overall a nice hotel to stay in. Supermarket round the corner too
Report this review
Jeethendra K. Groups India, April 6, 2014
excellent studio/apartment type hotel

1) good swimming pool 2) apartment/studio type 3) friendly staff
8
stay was good and we usually prefer to stay here but this time the service was very very slow as in you ask for a laundry bag and they take hours together to get the same, may be because they are renovating this place but this is the 1st time i am actually complaining about this hotel though we have stayed in this hotel lot of times.
Report this review
Nima D. Groups Australia, March 10, 2014
Good food, safe, friendly staff

swimming pool, gym, friendly staff.
7.3
Hotel needs renovation. Friendly staff, they adhere to your request in a appropriate manner. Great swimming and gym.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 150 reviews Next page
Hilton Colombo Residence Colombo - ExteriorHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - InteriorHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Guest RoomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Guest RoomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - InteriorHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - RestaurantHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Guest RoomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - InteriorHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - InteriorHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - InteriorHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - InteriorHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Swimming PoolHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - InteriorHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - ReceptionHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Guest RoomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - InteriorHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Guest RoomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - InteriorHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - InteriorHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - InteriorHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - InteriorHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - InteriorHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Swimming PoolHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - BathroomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - BathroomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - InteriorHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - InteriorHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - SpaHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - InteriorHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - InteriorHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - InteriorHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - InteriorHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - RestaurantHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Swimming PoolHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Swimming PoolHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - InteriorHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - BallroomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - BallroomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - InteriorHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - BallroomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - BallroomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - SpaHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Guest RoomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - InteriorHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - ExteriorHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - InteriorHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - InteriorHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - InteriorHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - InteriorHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - BathroomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - BathroomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - BathroomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - BathroomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Guest RoomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Guest RoomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - King Duest Superior RoomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Super Suite BathroomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Swimming PoolHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - RestaurantHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - BasicoHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Kingbed Guest RoomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - BallroomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - King Superior SuiteHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Master BedroomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Living Area - 3 Bedroom Executive SuiteHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Dining Area - 3 Bedroom Executive SuiteHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Master Bedroom - 3 Bedroom Executive SuiteHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Master Bathroom - 3 Bedroom Executive SuiteHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Living Area - 2 Bedroom Executive SuiteHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Living RoomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Dining Area - 2 Bedroom Executive SuiteHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Master Bathroom - 3 Bedroom Executive SuiteHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Business Table/ Living RoomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Living RoomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Business TableHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Master Bedroom - 3 Bedroom Executive SuiteHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Master BathroomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - RestaurantHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - RestaurantHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - RestaurantHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Basico Room -2Hilton Colombo Residence Colombo - BasicoHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - BasicoHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Basico Private Room -3Hilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Basico Room -2Hilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Swimming PoolHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - On site tennis courtHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Swimming PoolHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - GymnasiumHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Union BallroomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Meeting RoomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - BallroomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - BallroomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Union Ballroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05