Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Colombo Residence

200 Union Place, Union Place, Colombo, Sri Lanka 00200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 34 reviews

111 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.9
Groups (34)
Sort by:
Vivek J. Groups Sri Lanka, January 10, 2016
Super place for a reunion
6
We booked an apartment for a pre wedding party. The staff were very friendly and accommodative. The apartment could use a bit of tweaking up but all in all no complaints.
Michael D. Groups Canada, December 20, 2015
Great service

the breakfast buffet, the view from the penthouse, the staff
9.7
The hotel was quite busy and our room wasn't ready in time so they upgraded us to a room that was available (even though it was the penthouse!) and gave us free breakfast. The staff was very helpful and ultra professional.Great experience
Kishore N. Groups India, September 25, 2015
Great value

Pricing location and food
8.7
Great place for groups
Yuying Y. Groups China, July 15, 2015
Average

Old and staff are not efficient
6.3
I left some important medicine and a luggage bag in the hotel. In my previous experience, hotel should contact guest and arranged for the post, however, I tried to call many times to the hotel staff, either english problem or no one is willing to take responsibility to help. It took so long and eventually nobody posted to us. and they offered super high postage fee even more expensive than the things itself. will never stay anymore.
Maitham S. Groups Kuwait, February 27, 2015
Good hotel

good location nice food and pool
8
we go to hilton every time when we visit colombo and we liked it but this time was not good one at the pool u have to wait half an hour for a drink we wanted to extend our stay for 7 ours they charge us 226 usd and they had to change our room so imagine packing twice at the same day all over its really clean nice good food and good location
Sudheesh B. Groups India, October 22, 2014
The best hotel in Colombo

The big apartments, The cleanliness & The hospitality of all staff
10
Excellent
Jeethendra K. Groups India, September 27, 2014
FEEL @ HOME EXPERIENCE

LOCATION, CLEANLINESS & FRIENDLY STAFF
9.7
ITS BEEN 1 OF MY FAVORITE HOTELS IN COLOMBO & MOST PREFERRED 1, I USUALLY HAVE NO COMPLAINTS WITH THIS PLACE AS IT ALWAYS BEYOND EXPECTATION EXCEPT THIS TIME THEY WERE CARRYING OUT MAINTENANCE ACTIVITY OF THE LIFTS/ELEVATORS WHICH WAS VERY INCONVENIENT BECAUSE EVERY TIME WE ORDERED SOMETHING OR WE WANTED THE STAFF AT SERVICE THEY USED TO TAKE LOT OF TIME IN SERVICING.
Dinesh M. Groups Sri Lanka, July 6, 2014
Great location,comfortable room, service not great

location, ability to accommodate house party in suite, great view
7
The location, view, suite were great - not much to really complain about with regards to it. It's what you expect from a 'Hilton' hotel / apartment. A couple things that I was not satisfied with - room service (really really slow), major sports channels were not being available. Apart from that though, everything was great, comfortable and we enjoyed our stay here.
Mohamed F. Groups Singapore, May 12, 2014
Centrally located hotel

1 : attentive staff 2 : quick n efficient check in/out 3 : clean and convenient to move around
8
Short n sweet stay Staff checked in was pleasant. Room service was fast too. Overall a nice hotel to stay in. Supermarket round the corner too
Jeethendra K. Groups India, April 6, 2014
excellent studio/apartment type hotel

1) good swimming pool 2) apartment/studio type 3) friendly staff
8
stay was good and we usually prefer to stay here but this time the service was very very slow as in you ask for a laundry bag and they take hours together to get the same, may be because they are renovating this place but this is the 1st time i am actually complaining about this hotel though we have stayed in this hotel lot of times.
1 - 10 of 158 reviews Next page
Hilton Colombo Residence Colombo - View from the beira lakeHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Bird’s eye viewHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - LobbyHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Birds eye viewHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - EntranceHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - View of the central business districtHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - View from the poolHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Pool at nightHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Pool areaHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Swimming PoolHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Pool area at 3rd floorHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Swimming PoolHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - View from the roomsHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - 2 bedroom deluxe suite living areaHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Master bedroomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - View from the suitesHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Superior roomsHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Superior rooms bathroomsHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Superior roomsHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - BathroomsHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Superior suite open kitchenHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - 3 bedroom suites living areaHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - BathroomsHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - 3 bedroom suite-guest roomsHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - 2 bedroom business suite-master roomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - 3 bedroom business suites-Workstation with all-in-one printerHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - 2 bedroom suites-guest roomsHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - 2 or 3 bedroom executive suites-master roomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - 3 bedroom executive suite living areaHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - 3 bedroom deluxe suite living areaHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - 3 bedroom suites- guest roomsHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Business suite with all in one printersHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Business suites living areaHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - 2 bedroom business suitesHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Superior roomsHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - 2-3 bedroom executive suite dinning areaHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Guest roomsHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - 2 bedroom deluxe suites-master bedroom Hilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Superior suites-living areaHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - 2 bedroom deluxe suites- Dinning areaHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - BathroomsHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Superior bedroom bathroomsHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - BathroomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - View from the high floor - central business districtHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - BathroomsHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Fully equipped gymHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Fitness roomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Multi-cuisine restaurant FLOWHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Flow restaurant multi cuisine buffetHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Floor RestaurantHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Flow restaurant multi cuisine buffetHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Flow restaurant Hilton Colombo Residence Colombo - RestaurantHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Flow restaurant Hilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Private dinning rooms at Flow restuarantHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - FLOWHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Union Ball room -maximum up to 850 paxHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Union Ball roomHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Basico bar lounge-private roomsHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Basico bar loungeHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Tennis courtHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - View from the high floor roomsHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - View from the high floor roomsHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Immediate surrounding/ supermarketsHilton Colombo Residence Colombo - Kitchen


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02