Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Colombo

2 Sir Chittampalam A Gardiner Mw, Colombo World Trade Centre, Colombo, Sri Lanka 02 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hilton Colombo Colombo - Grand Ballroom Foyer Hilton Colombo Colombo - Il Ponte Hilton Colombo Colombo - Pool Bar Hilton Colombo Colombo - Stella Karaoke Hilton Colombo Colombo - Executive Floor Lounge Hilton Colombo Colombo - Business Suite Hilton Colombo Colombo - Corner King Suite Hilton Colombo Colombo - Corner King Suite 2 Hilton Colombo Colombo - Ex Floor King Room Hilton Colombo Colombo - Ex. Floor Twin Room Hilton Colombo Colombo - Deluxe King Room Hilton Colombo Colombo - Deluxe Twin Room Hilton Colombo Colombo - Guest Room King Hilton Colombo Colombo - Guest Room Twin Hilton Colombo Colombo - One Bedroom Suite Hilton Colombo Colombo - Accessible Bathroom
Hilton Colombo Colombo - Moonstone Hilton Colombo Colombo - Opal Room Hilton Colombo Colombo - Outdoor Pool Hilton Colombo Colombo - King Business Suite Hilton Colombo Colombo - Bathroom Hilton Colombo Colombo - Guest Room Hilton Colombo Colombo - Guest Room Hilton Colombo Colombo - Guest Room Hilton Colombo Colombo - Guest Room Hilton Colombo Colombo - Guest Room Hilton Colombo Colombo - Guest Room Hilton Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite
Area: Colombo World Trade Centre Number of Rooms: 384

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 343 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (343)
Sort by:
Haruo K. Solo travelers Japan, February 10, 2013
Great hotel, location and service!

Service was great and always greeted with a smile. Location was also favourable for tourists.
8
Overall a very satisfying stay while in Colombo. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. Will stay there again if I travel to Sri Lanka again.
Report this review
Annet R. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 7, 2013
very nice hotel, with great staff performence

services
8.7
very nice hotel. I had a great room with view towards the seaside. Services of the staff where outstanding and breadfast was nice. Lot of food was spicy in the morning but enough european. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near beach, safe area
Report this review
Sahaya S. Couples India, February 6, 2013
Lovely hotel but levying high taxes

Well lit rooms,good beds and ambience
8
good stay, tv in the room was pathetic, rest was just excellent, hotel management extended our stay by nearly 9 hours to accomodate flight timing change
Report this review
Zeeshan R. Couples Pakistan, February 5, 2013
Best hotel in town

Location is good
10
I like this hotel as rooms r big and confertable and this hotel is on the main city center very near to tha train station
Report this review
Beng S. Business travelers Singapore, February 3, 2013
Good location with excellent service

Helpful front office staff, good housekeeping staff, nice lounge with nice live band
7.7
hilton is one of the older hotels compared to cinnamon grand and cinnamon lakeside which i have stayed previously. though it may look like it has passed its prime,it is still relatively well maintained. the duty manager was helpful in arranging an early check-in. front office staff were friendly and approachable. housekeeping staff went beyond their call of duty in folding and neatly arranging unkempt clothes left lying on the bed; and also arranging neatly our own personal toiletries. breakfast buffet is so-so with a mix of western, sri lankan and indian food. menu could be changed every two or three days as we had the same breakfast for four consecutive days.swimming pool and gym is located away from the hotel block and you need to cross a pedestrian overhead bridge to reach these facilities. overall, it's an enjoyable stay, worth the money you paid for and i would recommend this hotel to other travellers.
Restaurant Tip: It's not worth to try the Chinese food, go for the Indian, French or Italian cuisine
Report this review
Zeeshan R. Couples Pakistan, February 2, 2013
good hotel

good area
8.7
My friends is going to stay in this hotel for a night from his return from maldives By somerhing he cant reach colombo on that date n this hotel is non cancelable So my night is waste n my friend lve from airport to kandy directly
Report this review
Raymond M. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2013
Good central location

Staff, accommodation and location
9.7
Lovely hotel in a great location. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The hotel has seven restaurants.We only used two of the restaurants. Both were excellent. The best meals we had during our stay in Sri Lanka. The pool area was well maintained. We would visit this hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: great restaurants in the hotel. Easy access to train station and sights. The food in the hotel was very good. The swimming pool area was peaceful and very well maintained. The staff were very helpful.The room was very spacious and had a fabulous view over the port. There is a great cake shop in the lobby
Report this review
David W. Couples Australia, January 31, 2013
A bit outdated good japanese restaurant

japenese restaurant was awesome
7
we booked the hilton as we got a good price. we also had friends with us who had never stayed at a five star hotel. we were hoping they would have a five star experience as we have had in the past at other hiltons around the world. our experience was ok. nothing to really complain about but nothing to get excited about either. rooms are in need of an update. the pool is across the road by a walk bridge. we were served a lovely tea down stairs in the cafe and the japanese restaurant was beautiful with lovely service. also wifi costs extra. we normally stay at cinnamen but booked this because it was cheaper i think we will go back to cinnamen where everything is just more polished.
Report this review
David W. Couples Australia, January 31, 2013
ok rooms good food

japenese restaurant
6.7
we booked this hotel with our friends wanting to experience our first five star hilton experience. maybe our expectations were too high but the hotel rooms and pool seemed really dated. the friends we were travelling with said they have stayed in hiltons in other countries that were alot nicer. nothing to really complain about but nothing to get excited about either. food was good and the waiter who served us was really friendly. had to pay extra for wifi in room which we thought was a bit cheaky as after leaving this hotel we stayed at alot much cheaper hotels where it was free. we weren't here on business but i imagine if you were this would be really annoying.
Report this review
Lei H. Couples China, January 31, 2013
Good location with good condition

great location
9
About 400 metres away from Colombo Fort Station, the hotel is a good place for business trip. Excellent condition with an ocean view. The facilities are good but they are on the other side of the road, so that we had to cross an overpass.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hilton Colombo ColomboHilton Colombo Colombo - Grand Ballroom FoyerHilton Colombo Colombo - Il PonteHilton Colombo Colombo - Pool BarHilton Colombo Colombo - Stella KaraokeHilton Colombo Colombo - Executive Floor LoungeHilton Colombo Colombo - Business SuiteHilton Colombo Colombo - Corner King SuiteHilton Colombo Colombo - Corner King Suite 2Hilton Colombo Colombo - Ex Floor King RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Ex. Floor Twin RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Deluxe King RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Deluxe Twin RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Guest Room KingHilton Colombo Colombo - Guest Room TwinHilton Colombo Colombo - One Bedroom SuiteHilton Colombo Colombo - Accessible BathroomHilton Colombo Colombo - MoonstoneHilton Colombo Colombo - Opal RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Outdoor PoolHilton Colombo Colombo - King Business SuiteHilton Colombo Colombo - BathroomHilton Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Hilton Colombo Colombo - LobbyHilton Colombo Colombo - RestaurantHilton Colombo Colombo - RestaurantHilton Colombo Colombo - LobbyHilton Colombo Colombo - Nearby AttractionHilton Colombo Colombo - Nearby AttractionHilton Colombo Colombo - Nearby AttractionHilton Colombo Colombo - Nearby AttractionHilton Colombo Colombo - ExteriorHilton Colombo Colombo - RestaurantHilton Colombo Colombo - Nearby AttractionHilton Colombo Colombo - Nearby AttractionHilton Colombo Colombo - ExteriorHilton Colombo Colombo - Nearby AttractionHilton Colombo Colombo - ExteriorHilton Colombo Colombo - InteriorHilton Colombo Colombo - BallroomHilton Colombo Colombo - Swimming PoolHilton Colombo Colombo - Nearby AttractionHilton Colombo Colombo - RestaurantHilton Colombo Colombo - Pub/LoungeHilton Colombo Colombo - Nearby AttractionHilton Colombo Colombo - ExteriorHilton Colombo Colombo - Curry Leaf-RestaurantHilton Colombo Colombo - Curry Leaf-RestaurantHilton Colombo Colombo - Curry Leaf-RestaurantHilton Colombo Colombo - Curry Leaf-RestaurantHilton Colombo Colombo - Curry Leaf-RestaurantHilton Colombo Colombo - Curry Leaf-RestaurantHilton Colombo Colombo - Curry Leaf-RestaurantHilton Colombo Colombo - Curry Leaf-RestaurantHilton Colombo Colombo - Curry Leaf-RestaurantHilton Colombo Colombo - Curry Leaf-RestaurantHilton Colombo Colombo - Curry Leaf-RestaurantHilton Colombo Colombo - IlponteHilton Colombo Colombo - Echelon- RestaurantHilton Colombo Colombo - IlponteHilton Colombo Colombo - Echelon- RestaurantHilton Colombo Colombo - Echelon- RestaurantHilton Colombo Colombo - Echelon- RestaurantHilton Colombo Colombo - Echelon- RestaurantHilton Colombo Colombo - Echelon- RestaurantHilton Colombo Colombo - Echelon- RestaurantHilton Colombo Colombo - Swimming PoolHilton Colombo Colombo - Swimming PoolHilton Colombo Colombo - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03