or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Colombo

2 Sir Chittampalam A Gardiner Mw, Colombo World Trade Centre, Colombo, Sri Lanka 02 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hilton Colombo Colombo - Exterior Hilton Colombo Colombo - Grand Ballroom Foyer Hilton Colombo Colombo - Spoons Hilton Colombo Colombo - Echelon Pub Hilton Colombo Colombo - Emperors Wok Hilton Colombo Colombo - Japanese Restaurant Hilton Colombo Colombo - Il Ponte Hilton Colombo Colombo - Pool Bar Hilton Colombo Colombo - Stella Karaoke Hilton Colombo Colombo - Thorana Lounge Hilton Colombo Colombo - Gift Shops Hilton Colombo Colombo - Lobby Hilton Colombo Colombo - Executive Floor Lounge Hilton Colombo Colombo - Business Suite Hilton Colombo Colombo - Corner King Suite Hilton Colombo Colombo - Corner King Suite 2
Hilton Colombo Colombo - Ex Floor King Room Hilton Colombo Colombo - Ex. Floor Twin Room Hilton Colombo Colombo - Deluxe Twin Room Hilton Colombo Colombo - Guest Room King Hilton Colombo Colombo - Guest Room Twin Hilton Colombo Colombo - One Bedroom Suite Hilton Colombo Colombo - Accessible Bathroom Hilton Colombo Colombo - Lobby Hilton Colombo Colombo - Moonstone Hilton Colombo Colombo - Opal Room Hilton Colombo Colombo - Outdoor Pool Hilton Colombo Colombo - Tennis Court
Area: Colombo World Trade Centre Number of Rooms: 384
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
316 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (316)
Sort by:
Ibarahim W. Solo travelers Maldives, February 28, 2014
a very short stay of buisness trip.

food, restaurents options, easy access to the buisness centers
7.7
Italian Restaurant food was good, sadly the Poolside service staff are too relax and don't bother about the guest even waiting for an hour I have to go to the bar counter and ask for the menu and drinks.
Tim L. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2014
Terrible a complete disgrace and rip off !!

For the cost and value nothing !!
3.7
Staff rude , food very poor , expensive for the quality of service delivered a real disappointment . I've stayed in a number of Hilton hotels and they were all fantastic.... They shouldn't be allowed to use the hilton name !!!
Mohamed F. Business travelers Maldives, February 25, 2014
Very Good

Nice views, good food and friendly staff
7.7
Although i am a Hilton Honors member i stopped staying at that hotel due to poor service since 2012. However, this time i thought i give it a try again and it didnt disappoint me. Service was good, they even upgraded me to one of the executive floors, i enjoyed all the restaurant. Gym was well equipped. Since i was there for only 2 nights and did not spend much time at the hotel, overall the hotel was very good compared to my last experience. Its getting better..
Hamdhaan G. Business travelers Maldives, February 25, 2014
Quite good.

Cleanliness, centrally located and friendly staff.
9.3
Quite good. But three things of major concern. One: the check in process was long. And it took a while for the staff to notice us when we had been standing there for a good fifteen minutes right infront of them. Two: the hotel is located right next to a train station. Noisy throughout the stay. Three: the TV in the room was poor. From the early nineties. A chain like hilton one would expect flat screen TV now.
Jad E. Business travelers Lebanon, February 19, 2014
good

nice staff and food
8.7
Thomas K. Business travelers Austria, February 11, 2014
good for a business visit

location, location, location
6.3
it was an ok stay, was expecting more of a hilton but also i was spoiled form my stays at ITCs the weeks before.
Andrea B. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 3, 2014
as expected but a little dated

loacation, clean, breakfast
9
The location of the hotel is good with easy access to all the main attractions. Plenty of tuk tuks outside waiting to show you around! The hotel is quite standard for a Hilton. The rooms are a bit dated and it could do with bringing up to 2014 standards. Its not that child friendly either. Tthe pool is good but you have to cross a bridge across the busy road to get to it. It doesnt feel like part of the hotel. The bar doesnt allow children in which was a shame as we planned to eat there and have our last holiday beer.Breakfast is great and all of the staff were pleasent and helpful. Housekeeping were particulary good.
Mukrim A. Groups Tanzania, January 31, 2014
A very peaceful and pleasant stay..

friendly Staff, Great Breakfast buffet, lunch buffet...
8
A very Pleasant stay, convenient to get about, taxis available on short notice, beautiful beach view. friendly staff. welcome drink on arrival...
Hassan N. Couples Maldives, January 2, 2014
Very clean hotel

Very friendly staff
7.7
Kavinda W. Groups Sri Lanka, January 1, 2014
Fantastic hotel!

Location, great rooms and great service
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hilton Colombo Colombo - Deluxe King RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - ExteriorHilton Colombo Colombo - Grand Ballroom FoyerHilton Colombo Colombo - SpoonsHilton Colombo Colombo - Echelon PubHilton Colombo Colombo - Emperors WokHilton Colombo Colombo - Japanese RestaurantHilton Colombo Colombo - Il PonteHilton Colombo Colombo - Pool BarHilton Colombo Colombo - Stella KaraokeHilton Colombo Colombo - Thorana LoungeHilton Colombo Colombo - Gift ShopsHilton Colombo Colombo - LobbyHilton Colombo Colombo - Executive Floor LoungeHilton Colombo Colombo - Business SuiteHilton Colombo Colombo - Corner King SuiteHilton Colombo Colombo - Corner King Suite 2Hilton Colombo Colombo - Ex Floor King RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Ex. Floor Twin RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Deluxe Twin RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Guest Room KingHilton Colombo Colombo - Guest Room TwinHilton Colombo Colombo - One Bedroom SuiteHilton Colombo Colombo - Accessible BathroomHilton Colombo Colombo - LobbyHilton Colombo Colombo - MoonstoneHilton Colombo Colombo - Opal RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Outdoor PoolHilton Colombo Colombo - Tennis CourtHilton Colombo Colombo - King Business SuiteHilton Colombo Colombo - BathroomHilton Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Presidential Suite Hilton Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Hilton Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08