or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Colombo

2 Sir Chittampalam A Gardiner Mw, Colombo World Trade Centre, Colombo, Sri Lanka 02 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hilton Colombo Colombo - Exterior Hilton Colombo Colombo - Grand Ballroom Foyer Hilton Colombo Colombo - Spoons Hilton Colombo Colombo - Echelon Pub Hilton Colombo Colombo - Emperors Wok Hilton Colombo Colombo - Japanese Restaurant Hilton Colombo Colombo - Il Ponte Hilton Colombo Colombo - Pool Bar Hilton Colombo Colombo - Stella Karaoke Hilton Colombo Colombo - Thorana Lounge Hilton Colombo Colombo - Gift Shops Hilton Colombo Colombo - Lobby Hilton Colombo Colombo - Executive Floor Lounge Hilton Colombo Colombo - Business Suite Hilton Colombo Colombo - Corner King Suite Hilton Colombo Colombo - Corner King Suite 2
Hilton Colombo Colombo - Ex Floor King Room Hilton Colombo Colombo - Ex. Floor Twin Room Hilton Colombo Colombo - Deluxe Twin Room Hilton Colombo Colombo - Guest Room King Hilton Colombo Colombo - Guest Room Twin Hilton Colombo Colombo - Junior Executive Suite Hilton Colombo Colombo - Junior Presidential Suite Hilton Colombo Colombo - One Bedroom Suite Hilton Colombo Colombo - Accessible Bathroom Hilton Colombo Colombo - Lobby Hilton Colombo Colombo - Moonstone Hilton Colombo Colombo - Opal Room
Area: Colombo World Trade Centre Number of Rooms: 384

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
306 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (306)
Sort by:
Weesit T. Couples Thailand, February 24, 2013
Excellent service but too expensive

Good location
7.3
All staff at the hotel including driver (airport transfer), bellboy, registration staff and travel shop staff especially driver to pick ours to go around Colombo (name as K.Sumith). Only one thing is not good is too expensive price.
Zandria P. Couples South Africa, February 24, 2013
absolute dissapiontment

breakfast was good
4.3
we are familiar with most hotels in colombo and thought we will give the hilton a try as we never were there before as it is too expensive. anyway it was my husbands birthday and we thought it would be a nice treat,but it was quite the oppisite!! this hotel needs serious renuvation,serious refurbishment and seriously need to train their employees on how to treat clients and how to be hostesses. the room was the most ugliest thing,with such old modern furniture that it looked like this hotel was supposed to be 20years back...a yellow sticky shower curtain,flickering wardrobe light,telephone with a turning dailer...i rest my case,no thank you
Ernestfooyuen Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Great Hotel

Good food and renovated rooms
8.7
Good service and central location with food outlets nearby. Booked my return stay already.
David E. Groups United Kingdom, February 22, 2013
CITY CENTRE LOCATION

Location , Location Loacation
8
If you want to be near the Railway station , ie 7 mins walk , and in the heart of Colombo The Hilton is as good a place to stay as anywhere . More 5 star hotels are under construction , such as the Hyatt but most of them are at least a mile and a half from the old town /shopping area of Colombo and they are near to the sea.
Carmelo B. Couples Australia, February 21, 2013
Service Excellence

Excellent location Outstanding Service
9.7
I can’t emphasize enough the service excellence I've experienced at every level at this hotel. It truly has continued to exceed my expectations. It starts at the door as you enter the hotel to check-in right through untill your departure….As a frequent traveller having travelled to most parts of the world and who has stayed at some of the best hotels, I must say that the Colombo Hilton wins hands down and provides their guests with a true customer experience.
Shopping Tip: For shopping you can’t beat Odel’s, there are several stores located around Colombo, however go to the original Odel housed in an old Mansion at 5 Alexandra Place…it’s not the cheapest place but they have the best in western shopping from clothing for both men, women & children to shoes, jewellery, accessories, luggage, souvenir’s and many other things. Laksala is another interesting place..these stores have been set up by the Sri Lankan Handicraft board and offer a range of pricier quality souvenirs. There is a Laksala store near  the Hilton hotel and they sell an amazing Tea called Royal Tea its strong but delicious with milk and sugar.
Kovit C. Business travelers Thailand, February 20, 2013
A hotel with great location but it is overpriced.

Centrally located, full facilities, good foods but disappointed poorly maintained.
5.7
Not staying here for many years (>8 years). Now decided to return back to this hotel. Surprisingly, there is no renovation despite expensive rate. The carpet was dirty. Lobby is full of mosquito. Thank you to extend my late check out to 6:00pm that allow me to refresh before boarding the plane.
Yi L. Families with young children China, February 17, 2013
An interntional 5 star hotel with 5 star price

international management, facilities is adequate
8
This is the last night we stayed in Sri Lanka. This is exactly the same experience with international hotels anywhere. The room rate is reasonable if we compare to other hotels/GH we stayed in Sri Lanka and to some extent it really worth that money.
Hotel Feature Tip: walking distance from Colomo fort railway station
Caroline K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Good as it is easy access to all the location

Restaurant and comfort of the room
8.7
Good and the staff are very well mannered. Will stay here again on my next business trip.
Harsh G. Families with young children Singapore, February 12, 2013
Decent hotel at a good location

good food. the sri lankan restaurant has an excellent seafood buffet
7
The hotel is a little tired though at the right spot and the Sri Lankan restaurant offers a great sea food buffet.
Mohanakrishnan M. Families with young children India, February 11, 2013
hotel centrally located and near beach

excellent room
10
we had a nice stay in colombo by virtue of Hilton. they are centrally located and commute to various places is easy. the kids play area is very useful as well. recommended to family with kids

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hilton Colombo Colombo - Deluxe King RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - ExteriorHilton Colombo Colombo - Grand Ballroom FoyerHilton Colombo Colombo - SpoonsHilton Colombo Colombo - Echelon PubHilton Colombo Colombo - Emperors WokHilton Colombo Colombo - Japanese RestaurantHilton Colombo Colombo - Il PonteHilton Colombo Colombo - Pool BarHilton Colombo Colombo - Stella KaraokeHilton Colombo Colombo - Thorana LoungeHilton Colombo Colombo - Gift ShopsHilton Colombo Colombo - LobbyHilton Colombo Colombo - Executive Floor LoungeHilton Colombo Colombo - Business SuiteHilton Colombo Colombo - Corner King SuiteHilton Colombo Colombo - Corner King Suite 2Hilton Colombo Colombo - Ex Floor King RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Ex. Floor Twin RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Deluxe Twin RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Guest Room KingHilton Colombo Colombo - Guest Room TwinHilton Colombo Colombo - Junior Executive SuiteHilton Colombo Colombo - Junior Presidential SuiteHilton Colombo Colombo - One Bedroom SuiteHilton Colombo Colombo - Accessible BathroomHilton Colombo Colombo - LobbyHilton Colombo Colombo - MoonstoneHilton Colombo Colombo - Opal RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Outdoor PoolHilton Colombo Colombo - Tennis CourtHilton Colombo Colombo - King Business Suite

Customer Reviews - Hilton Colombo, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3B02