or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Colombo

2 Sir Chittampalam A Gardiner Mw, Colombo World Trade Centre, Colombo, Sri Lanka 02 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hilton Colombo Colombo - Exterior Hilton Colombo Colombo - Grand Ballroom Foyer Hilton Colombo Colombo - Spoons Hilton Colombo Colombo - Echelon Pub Hilton Colombo Colombo - Emperors Wok Hilton Colombo Colombo - Japanese Restaurant Hilton Colombo Colombo - Il Ponte Hilton Colombo Colombo - Pool Bar Hilton Colombo Colombo - Stella Karaoke Hilton Colombo Colombo - Thorana Lounge Hilton Colombo Colombo - Gift Shops Hilton Colombo Colombo - Lobby Hilton Colombo Colombo - Executive Floor Lounge Hilton Colombo Colombo - Business Suite Hilton Colombo Colombo - Corner King Suite Hilton Colombo Colombo - Corner King Suite 2
Hilton Colombo Colombo - Ex Floor King Room Hilton Colombo Colombo - Ex. Floor Twin Room Hilton Colombo Colombo - Deluxe Twin Room Hilton Colombo Colombo - Guest Room King Hilton Colombo Colombo - Guest Room Twin Hilton Colombo Colombo - Junior Executive Suite Hilton Colombo Colombo - Junior Presidential Suite Hilton Colombo Colombo - One Bedroom Suite Hilton Colombo Colombo - Accessible Bathroom Hilton Colombo Colombo - Lobby Hilton Colombo Colombo - Moonstone Hilton Colombo Colombo - Opal Room
Area: Colombo World Trade Centre Number of Rooms: 384

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
306 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (306)
Sort by:
David W. Couples Australia, January 31, 2013
A bit outdated good japanese restaurant

japenese restaurant was awesome
7
we booked the hilton as we got a good price. we also had friends with us who had never stayed at a five star hotel. we were hoping they would have a five star experience as we have had in the past at other hiltons around the world. our experience was ok. nothing to really complain about but nothing to get excited about either. rooms are in need of an update. the pool is across the road by a walk bridge. we were served a lovely tea down stairs in the cafe and the japanese restaurant was beautiful with lovely service. also wifi costs extra. we normally stay at cinnamen but booked this because it was cheaper i think we will go back to cinnamen where everything is just more polished.
David W. Couples Australia, January 31, 2013
ok rooms good food

japenese restaurant
6.7
we booked this hotel with our friends wanting to experience our first five star hilton experience. maybe our expectations were too high but the hotel rooms and pool seemed really dated. the friends we were travelling with said they have stayed in hiltons in other countries that were alot nicer. nothing to really complain about but nothing to get excited about either. food was good and the waiter who served us was really friendly. had to pay extra for wifi in room which we thought was a bit cheaky as after leaving this hotel we stayed at alot much cheaper hotels where it was free. we weren't here on business but i imagine if you were this would be really annoying.
Lei H. Couples China, January 31, 2013
Good location with good condition

great location
9
About 400 metres away from Colombo Fort Station, the hotel is a good place for business trip. Excellent condition with an ocean view. The facilities are good but they are on the other side of the road, so that we had to cross an overpass.
John G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2013
Solid property

Excellent buffet breakfast
8.3
this is a solid hilton property, although a bit dated. the staff is very accommodating and and is very interested in being helpful. there is an extensive buffet breakfast with a wide variety of foods to meet every dietary need. the property does not leap out as a "must stay" but cetainly meets all needs with no significant deficiencies.
Jeethendra K. Groups India, January 25, 2013
"Lovely Studio Rooms"

Spacious Living room and suitable for a large group
10
This is the Best Apartment style Hotel with Friendly staff and gud view and best amenities & Facilities. Would Definitely come back soon.
Faisal A. Couples Saudi Arabia, January 24, 2013
Lovely

Good
9.7
We enjoyed staying at the hotel and it really did have a nice view on the beach.. The was A bit small but very much neat. We liked the colors of the Furniture and the way it was organised as well.The lights are distributed in a Very nice way and accessable. Staff are very coperative and helpfull.
Francis S. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2013
lovely hotel, amazing service

the staff, simply wonderful - smilling and helpful beyond limits
9.7
arrived late, from the moment i checked in till departure, the staff were all incredibly helpful, kindest hotel service i have encountered in a long time. the hotel itself is old, and outshone by several other newer hotels close by, it's definitely in a timewarp as to look and amenities, but this is easily made up for by it's service. good location, very central for business meetings
Franz S. Couples Switzerland, January 17, 2013
Good Hotel, centrally located

good food, central location
8.3
This was one of the best hotels on our 3 weeks Sri Lanka trip. Room was good but not special. Good food, especially breakfast and the Italian restaurant. Nice open air restaurant with Sri Lankan food.
Lee K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2013
Great Location

Reputable Hotel
7.7
Strongly recommended for business travelers. Strategically located at business district. Easy access and near famous land mark.
Lee K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2013
Good location

Warm welcome by Hilton Staff
8
Recommend to business traveler. Good location and easy access to business district around Colombo

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hilton Colombo Colombo - Deluxe King RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - ExteriorHilton Colombo Colombo - Grand Ballroom FoyerHilton Colombo Colombo - SpoonsHilton Colombo Colombo - Echelon PubHilton Colombo Colombo - Emperors WokHilton Colombo Colombo - Japanese RestaurantHilton Colombo Colombo - Il PonteHilton Colombo Colombo - Pool BarHilton Colombo Colombo - Stella KaraokeHilton Colombo Colombo - Thorana LoungeHilton Colombo Colombo - Gift ShopsHilton Colombo Colombo - LobbyHilton Colombo Colombo - Executive Floor LoungeHilton Colombo Colombo - Business SuiteHilton Colombo Colombo - Corner King SuiteHilton Colombo Colombo - Corner King Suite 2Hilton Colombo Colombo - Ex Floor King RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Ex. Floor Twin RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Deluxe Twin RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Guest Room KingHilton Colombo Colombo - Guest Room TwinHilton Colombo Colombo - Junior Executive SuiteHilton Colombo Colombo - Junior Presidential SuiteHilton Colombo Colombo - One Bedroom SuiteHilton Colombo Colombo - Accessible BathroomHilton Colombo Colombo - LobbyHilton Colombo Colombo - MoonstoneHilton Colombo Colombo - Opal RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Outdoor PoolHilton Colombo Colombo - Tennis CourtHilton Colombo Colombo - King Business Suite

Customer Reviews - Hilton Colombo, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3C01