Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Colombo

2 Sir Chittampalam A Gardiner Mw, Colombo World Trade Centre, Colombo, Sri Lanka 02 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hilton Colombo Colombo - Exterior Hilton Colombo Colombo - Grand Ballroom Foyer Hilton Colombo Colombo - Spoons Hilton Colombo Colombo - Echelon Pub Hilton Colombo Colombo - Emperors Wok Hilton Colombo Colombo - Japanese Restaurant Hilton Colombo Colombo - Il Ponte Hilton Colombo Colombo - Pool Bar Hilton Colombo Colombo - Stella Karaoke Hilton Colombo Colombo - Thorana Lounge Hilton Colombo Colombo - Gift Shops Hilton Colombo Colombo - Lobby Hilton Colombo Colombo - Executive Floor Lounge Hilton Colombo Colombo - Business Suite Hilton Colombo Colombo - Corner King Suite Hilton Colombo Colombo - Corner King Suite 2
Hilton Colombo Colombo - Ex Floor King Room Hilton Colombo Colombo - Ex. Floor Twin Room Hilton Colombo Colombo - Deluxe Twin Room Hilton Colombo Colombo - Guest Room King Hilton Colombo Colombo - Guest Room Twin Hilton Colombo Colombo - One Bedroom Suite Hilton Colombo Colombo - Accessible Bathroom Hilton Colombo Colombo - Lobby Hilton Colombo Colombo - Moonstone Hilton Colombo Colombo - Opal Room Hilton Colombo Colombo - Outdoor Pool Hilton Colombo Colombo - Tennis Court
Area: Colombo World Trade Centre Number of Rooms: 384
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
316 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (316)
Sort by:
Mohanakrishnan M. Families with young children India, February 11, 2013
hotel centrally located and near beach

excellent room
10
we had a nice stay in colombo by virtue of Hilton. they are centrally located and commute to various places is easy. the kids play area is very useful as well. recommended to family with kids
Miles W. Couples Australia, February 11, 2013
lovely rooms with a nice view

great view and bar/restaurant on 18th floor - lovely rooms. location is questionable.
6.3
restaurant food was great, as was the breakfast. The location is a little noisy, smelly and unsafe at times.
Morgan B. Couples France, February 10, 2013
"Horrible, a disgrace to the brand Hilton"

Location
4.3
Very far away from the standards of Hilton (at least the ones I stayed in). Not even a 4 star, a 3 when you see the conditions of the room and bathroom. Service is bad too, everyone is waiting for a tip. All in all a terrible experience except 2 things: the location (nice places nearby for dinner) and the full blackout in the room.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Dutch hospital, many nice restaurants
Manique A. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, February 10, 2013
Pleasant environment

The little music system by the bed side was great!
7.3
Very nice hotel with thoughtful and helpful service provided during my stay.
Shopping Tip: Lots of shopping places near by and also nearer to the beach.
Haruo K. Solo travelers Japan, February 10, 2013
Great hotel, location and service!

Service was great and always greeted with a smile. Location was also favourable for tourists.
8
Overall a very satisfying stay while in Colombo. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. Will stay there again if I travel to Sri Lanka again.
Annet R. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 7, 2013
very nice hotel, with great staff performence

services
8.7
very nice hotel. I had a great room with view towards the seaside. Services of the staff where outstanding and breadfast was nice. Lot of food was spicy in the morning but enough european. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near beach, safe area
Sahaya S. Couples India, February 6, 2013
Lovely hotel but levying high taxes

Well lit rooms,good beds and ambience
8
good stay, tv in the room was pathetic, rest was just excellent, hotel management extended our stay by nearly 9 hours to accomodate flight timing change
Zeeshan R. Couples Pakistan, February 5, 2013
Best hotel in town

Location is good
10
I like this hotel as rooms r big and confertable and this hotel is on the main city center very near to tha train station
Beng S. Business travelers Singapore, February 3, 2013
Good location with excellent service

Helpful front office staff, good housekeeping staff, nice lounge with nice live band
7.7
hilton is one of the older hotels compared to cinnamon grand and cinnamon lakeside which i have stayed previously. though it may look like it has passed its prime,it is still relatively well maintained. the duty manager was helpful in arranging an early check-in. front office staff were friendly and approachable. housekeeping staff went beyond their call of duty in folding and neatly arranging unkempt clothes left lying on the bed; and also arranging neatly our own personal toiletries. breakfast buffet is so-so with a mix of western, sri lankan and indian food. menu could be changed every two or three days as we had the same breakfast for four consecutive days.swimming pool and gym is located away from the hotel block and you need to cross a pedestrian overhead bridge to reach these facilities. overall, it's an enjoyable stay, worth the money you paid for and i would recommend this hotel to other travellers.
Restaurant Tip: It's not worth to try the Chinese food, go for the Indian, French or Italian cuisine
Zeeshan R. Couples Pakistan, February 2, 2013
good hotel

good area
8.7
My friends is going to stay in this hotel for a night from his return from maldives By somerhing he cant reach colombo on that date n this hotel is non cancelable So my night is waste n my friend lve from airport to kandy directly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hilton Colombo Colombo - Deluxe King RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - ExteriorHilton Colombo Colombo - Grand Ballroom FoyerHilton Colombo Colombo - SpoonsHilton Colombo Colombo - Echelon PubHilton Colombo Colombo - Emperors WokHilton Colombo Colombo - Japanese RestaurantHilton Colombo Colombo - Il PonteHilton Colombo Colombo - Pool BarHilton Colombo Colombo - Stella KaraokeHilton Colombo Colombo - Thorana LoungeHilton Colombo Colombo - Gift ShopsHilton Colombo Colombo - LobbyHilton Colombo Colombo - Executive Floor LoungeHilton Colombo Colombo - Business SuiteHilton Colombo Colombo - Corner King SuiteHilton Colombo Colombo - Corner King Suite 2Hilton Colombo Colombo - Ex Floor King RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Ex. Floor Twin RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Deluxe Twin RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Guest Room KingHilton Colombo Colombo - Guest Room TwinHilton Colombo Colombo - One Bedroom SuiteHilton Colombo Colombo - Accessible BathroomHilton Colombo Colombo - LobbyHilton Colombo Colombo - MoonstoneHilton Colombo Colombo - Opal RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Outdoor PoolHilton Colombo Colombo - Tennis CourtHilton Colombo Colombo - King Business SuiteHilton Colombo Colombo - BathroomHilton Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Presidential Suite Hilton Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Hilton Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomHilton Colombo Colombo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01