or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Darwin

32 Mitchell Street, Northern Territory, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia 0800 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hilton Darwin Darwin - King Bed Hilton Darwin Darwin - Twin Room Hilton Darwin Darwin - Twin Superior Room Hilton Darwin Darwin - Guest Room Hilton Darwin Darwin - Guest Room Hilton Darwin Darwin - Guest Room Hilton Darwin Darwin - Suite Room Hilton Darwin Darwin - Restaurant Hilton Darwin Darwin - Restaurant Hilton Darwin Darwin - Restaurant Hilton Darwin Darwin - Red Salt Bar Hilton Darwin Darwin - Lobby Hilton Darwin Darwin - Lobby Hilton Darwin Darwin - Recreational Facilities Hilton Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool Hilton Darwin Darwin - Hotel Interior
Hilton Darwin Darwin - Hotel Interior Hilton Darwin Darwin - Hotel Interior Hilton Darwin Darwin - Signature Room Hilton Darwin Darwin - Business Center Hilton Darwin Darwin - Business Center Hilton Darwin Darwin - Hotel Exterior Hilton Darwin Darwin - View Hilton Darwin Darwin - King One Bedroom Suite Hilton Darwin Darwin - King One Bedroom Suite Hilton Darwin Darwin - Guest Bathroom Hilton Darwin Darwin - Executive Bathroom Hilton Darwin Darwin - King Executive Bathroom
Hotel Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 234
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
85 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (85)
Sort by:
Fennis A. Solo travelers Australia, January 29, 2014
Central location

Location, Large Room, Nice Bathroom
6.3
The Hilton Darwin is good for a short stay in Darwin, as is very centrally located, though has limited facilities. The hotel overall is more than adequate, though appears a little dated - with worn furniture and stained carpet. The pool is quite small and the bar/restuarant area was not very lively. The best thing about the Hilton Darwin is that it is located on Mitchell Street within walking distance of many bars and restuarants. The rooms were quite large and comfortable.
Alexander F. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 29, 2014
Good business hotel

In Central Darwin, close to shops, with easy access to all areas.
8
The Hilton was of the normal standard you would expect for a business hotel from this chain. Good room though too close to the gym so when someone was running on the machine it sounded like they were pounding out in the room. Nothing else to say really except a good standard of breakfast and friendly staff.
Alain U. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2014
Great location

Great location, close to all activities, Exceptional staff
9.3
We felt that that the hotel was located in the middle of town, not too far from the airport with all the restaurants within walking distance. The personnel of the hotel was incredible and helped us for our next area of stay, confirm all the booking we had and check on the next hotel. They were wonderful!!!!
Paul A. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 22, 2013
Best Hotel in Darwin

Clean Rooms and really friendly and helpful staff. .
7.3
The Hilton is conveniently located in the Heart of Darwin. Very conveniently located to the bars and restaurants and eating and drinking seems to be the major past time in Darwin ! Staff very friendly and helpful......Thanks Ravi for your help. However Beds need changing as they are so soft !
Shane Q. Solo travelers Australia, December 9, 2013
Bit disappointing

Staff very helpful and afficient, Location & close to the water
6.7
I have to say I was a bit disappointed. Having booked a 5* Hilton Hotel I was expecting a bit of glitz or glamour or something. When I got to Darwin I was then informed it had just taken over crown plaza and were about to start renovations. So technically it belongs to the Hilton group a renowned 5* group just this sibling hadn't had the Hilton 5* make over yet. So everything was fairly old and in desperate need of a make over but still, all in all it was ok. Horrible bed and pillows :( all this I am sure will change with the make over. Good luck with it all and thanks for the stay.
Jennifer H. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 1, 2013
Very comfortable

Clean, spacious and great food
10
Savithri S. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2013
Disappointing

location
4.3
Staff are unfriendly, no free parking for guest, when asked for alternatives, insist on valet parking which is very costly, instead should have suggested on hourly parking in city itself. Had to wait long, each time when pick up car from concierge, very disappointing service. Room service and house keeping never seems to answer my call.
Jane M. Business travelers Australia, September 24, 2013
Hotel suitable for business traveller

Location suitable for business trip
8
Booked this trip for a business traveller and he had no complaints.
Justin S. Solo travelers Canada, September 17, 2013
Easy Comfort

Cost, King Size Bed, Location
7.7
My stay at the Hilton Darwin, was easy going, comfortable, and great pricing, the king size bed was very comfortable got great sleep on it.
Brian W. Couples Australia, August 19, 2013
Adequate for our short stay

Central location. Friendly breakfast staff.Nice pool
6
Our stay was brief, but satisfactory, in this tired Hotel. The Darwin Hilton could do with some refurbishment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hilton Darwin DarwinHilton Darwin Darwin - King BedHilton Darwin Darwin - Twin RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Twin Superior RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Suite RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - RestaurantHilton Darwin Darwin - RestaurantHilton Darwin Darwin - RestaurantHilton Darwin Darwin - Red Salt BarHilton Darwin Darwin - LobbyHilton Darwin Darwin - LobbyHilton Darwin Darwin - Recreational FacilitiesHilton Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolHilton Darwin Darwin - Hotel InteriorHilton Darwin Darwin - Hotel InteriorHilton Darwin Darwin - Hotel InteriorHilton Darwin Darwin - Signature RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Business CenterHilton Darwin Darwin - Business CenterHilton Darwin Darwin - Hotel ExteriorHilton Darwin Darwin - ViewHilton Darwin Darwin - King One Bedroom Suite Hilton Darwin Darwin - King One Bedroom Suite Hilton Darwin Darwin - Guest BathroomHilton Darwin Darwin - Executive BathroomHilton Darwin Darwin - King Executive BathroomHilton Darwin Darwin - Guest Rpom BathroomHilton Darwin Darwin - Bathroom AmenitiesHilton Darwin Darwin - King Executive Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B01