Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Darwin

32 Mitchell Street, Northern Territory, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia 0800

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 140 reviews

126 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (140)
Sort by:
Nurul S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 16, 2016
Clean and comfort
5.3
The Best hotel in darwin city I guess
Report this review
Cynthia L. Couples Australia, March 12, 2016
Package Deal a Great Birthday Gift

Room ambience, Location, Package deal. The one night/breakfast included package was an ideal birthday gift.
8
Report this review
Scott K. Couples Australia, December 30, 2015
Only stayed for one night, wish had a chance to s

Cost, staff, room
9
Good value for $
Report this review
Miriame L. Couples Australia, December 28, 2015
Disappointed
2.7
I have been in many hotels but hilton was disappointed you have to pay for the wi-fi, the breakfast was way expensive, the room did not have any cooking stuff you need such as a microwave, plates, stoves etc. the swimming pool wasn't something you want to swim on it, it was very small and did not look clean at all, also the TV don't have Foxtel all the hotel I have been have fostel but not the hilton. This is a hotel I will recommend to everyone not to go
Report this review
Paul G. Business travelers Australia, December 13, 2015
Good Hotel and Location

Gym, Bed and Location
8.3
Report this review
Thirumaaran A. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2015
Wonderful and pleasant stay

Location, Lounge, Comfortable amenities
8.7
The stay was good. We were welcomed in the wee hours of the morning and the staff suggested upgrading to an Executive room and that proved to be a very good decision. Breakfast and cocktail hour was definitely wonderful with a beautiful view of the sky. Would definitely go again.
Report this review
David R. Couples Australia, October 22, 2015
It's the simple things that make it feel un 5 star

It's a great location. The rooms are very nice and there is a great pool.
6
There were simple things that could have made our stay much better. Darwin is a hot town. Our room was not ready when we arrived at 1:30pm. I was suprised when they said the earliest check-in was 3pm but was told that they'd call as soon as the room was ready. We wandered around town in the heat for 2 hours but the phone didn't ring. We walked back to the hotel to find the room had been ready for a while but they didn't call to let us know that. As we exited the lift on our floor, we were confronted by a strange odour that I assume is from some sort of cleaning product. The same unpleasant smell permeated the room. As I said before, Darwin is a hot town and it would have been great to have walked into a nice cool room. Surely the staff could have turned the air con on since they knew we were coming. I have had much lower rated hotels do this for us so we were comfortable upon arrival. We paid extra for the buffet breakfast but we were wishing we saved our money and went out somewhere. The hot food was luke warm at best and the flies sitting on and buzzing around the cold food stopped me from sampling this product. There was no effort from the staff to get rid of them. I have stayed in many hotels where the client experience is the highest priority for staff. That doesn't seem to be the case at The Hilton Darwin.
Report this review
Suzette S. Groups Australia, October 17, 2015
2 girls in Darwin

Views of Darwin Harbour from bed, in heart of town- but away frombackpackers, a little bit of lux in a very small town.
10
Great stay, glad I booked the Hilton. When I go back with friends again will book again, can't wait. If there is anything that could be different would be the pillows- they were a little sad, but I spend hundreds on mine, this wouldn't be very fiscal in the economy rooms. Staff were very helpful, and a pleasure to deal with- not a common theme with nice hotels, everyone from passing the cleaning ladies, to asking for help from desk staff and concierge, everyone was genuinely pleasant, happy to be there, and happy to help.We didn't eat at hotel, so no rating- I had to add something to submit-the menus looked good though and I had 3 vego options- there's usually 0-1.
Report this review
Burton C. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2015
Nice clean convenient

Location, access to dining, access to sites
8.7
The hotel is very nice, and standard Hilton quality. Easy access to restaurants and shopping
Report this review
S J. Solo travelers Thailand, September 19, 2015
Disappointing

The staff were apologatic in respect to my complaints, It was quiet and central
6
1. Arriving a little before 3.00pm I was disappointed my room was not yet available. 2. Entering restaurant first morning at about 8.15am to a half full restaurant there were no glasses for juice available: "they are on their way sir", so I thought I'd take some cereal, no dishes to be found, "sorry sir, but we're trying very hard!" Glasses arrive 'red hot', Discussion with very polite young lady staffer on my complaints met with apologies and a request for my room number??? 3.Next morning all OK and a lady staffer particularly asked me if all was now OK? it was except my milk jug had a drowning fly in it! 4.Late check out at 12.00pm was appreciated but possibly that causes delay in having rooms ready for influx of visitors ex flights arriving mid day to early afternoon. 5.Regarding above point, annoying to arrive back at my room on one occasion at past 3.30pm maid was just going in to tidy room when all I wanted to do was have a shower and a rest after some hours out in hot sun. Long time since I stayed in a Hilton, times seem to have changed and I shall avoid the group in the future .
Report this review
1 - 10 of 126 reviews Next page
Hilton Darwin Darwin - ExteriorHilton Darwin Darwin - BathroomHilton Darwin Darwin - Meeting RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Fitness RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Business CenterHilton Darwin Darwin - Business CenterHilton Darwin Darwin - BallroomHilton Darwin Darwin - InteriorHilton Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Fitness RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Fitness RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - InteriorHilton Darwin Darwin - LobbyHilton Darwin Darwin - InteriorHilton Darwin Darwin - BathroomHilton Darwin Darwin - BathroomHilton Darwin Darwin - Meeting RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Meeting RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Meeting RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Meeting RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Meeting RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - RestaurantHilton Darwin Darwin - Meeting RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Meeting RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Meeting RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Meeting RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Meeting RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - InteriorHilton Darwin Darwin - Coffee Shop/CafeHilton Darwin Darwin - Coffee Shop/CafeHilton Darwin Darwin - Meeting RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Coffee Shop/CafeHilton Darwin Darwin - ReceptionHilton Darwin Darwin - Meeting RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Coffee Shop/CafeHilton Darwin Darwin - Coffee Shop/CafeHilton Darwin Darwin - BathroomHilton Darwin Darwin - BathroomHilton Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - InteriorHilton Darwin Darwin - BallroomHilton Darwin Darwin - LobbyHilton Darwin Darwin - BathroomHilton Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolHilton Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolHilton Darwin Darwin - BallroomHilton Darwin Darwin - ViewHilton Darwin Darwin - InteriorHilton Darwin Darwin - Pub/LoungeHilton Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - RestaurantHilton Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - BallroomHilton Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Meeting RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - BathroomHilton Darwin Darwin - BathroomHilton Darwin Darwin - BathroomHilton Darwin Darwin - BathroomHilton Darwin Darwin - BathroomHilton Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - InteriorHilton Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - BathroomHilton Darwin Darwin - BathroomHilton Darwin Darwin - BathroomHilton Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolHilton Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolHilton Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - BathroomHilton Darwin Darwin - BathroomHilton Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - BallroomHilton Darwin Darwin - King Executive BathroomHilton Darwin Darwin - King One Bedroom SuiteHilton Darwin Darwin - King Executive Room with ViewHilton Darwin Darwin - King One Bedroom SuiteHilton Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08