or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Darwin

32 Mitchell Street, Northern Territory, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia 0800 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hilton Darwin Darwin - King Bed Hilton Darwin Darwin - Twin Room Hilton Darwin Darwin - Twin Superior Room Hilton Darwin Darwin - Guest Room Hilton Darwin Darwin - Guest Room Hilton Darwin Darwin - Restaurant Hilton Darwin Darwin - Restaurant Hilton Darwin Darwin - Restaurant Hilton Darwin Darwin - Red Salt Bar Hilton Darwin Darwin - Lobby Hilton Darwin Darwin - Lobby Hilton Darwin Darwin - Recreational Facilities Hilton Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool Hilton Darwin Darwin - Interior Hilton Darwin Darwin - Interior Hilton Darwin Darwin - Interior
Hilton Darwin Darwin - Signature Room Hilton Darwin Darwin - Business Center Hilton Darwin Darwin - Business Center Hilton Darwin Darwin - Exterior Hilton Darwin Darwin - View Hilton Darwin Darwin - Guest Bathroom Hilton Darwin Darwin - Executive Bathroom Hilton Darwin Darwin - King Executive Bathroom Hilton Darwin Darwin - Guest Room Bathroom Hilton Darwin Darwin - Bathroom Amenities Hilton Darwin Darwin - King Executive Bathroom Hilton Darwin Darwin - King Executive w/View & Lounge Access
Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 234

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
90 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
Choy K. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2014
Comfortable. 3 min walk to bus terminus

Location , it's next to the mall
6
Not sound proof so I could hear the conversation along the corridor and the next room when all was quiet in my room. The restaurant doesn't know how to serve steak. The waitress was friendly and efficient despite being the only one at work on a Sunday night.
Sylvia L. Families with young children Singapore, June 1, 2014
Great. Convenient. Clean.

check-in time flexibility, 8 hours complimentary wifi daily available at the lobby. clean and quiet.
8
Excellent. We were checked-in despite our very early arrival. adaptors were available unlike other Darwin hotels. Check out the weekend rates - very affordable compared to surrounding 4-5* hotels. Would definitely recommend Hilton to anyone traveling to Darwin.
Anna R. Families with young children Australia, May 26, 2014
Enjoyable and centrally located to the city.

Staff, room and breakfast
8.3
To short, will be returning later in 2014.
Noel D. Groups Australia, May 16, 2014
Comfortable

Close to shops and restaurants
7.3
It was comfortable, although the room could get cold even with the air conditioning off. Windows need a bit of attention and pot plants need new plants or removed completely. Apart from that it was a nice stay.
Jennifer H. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2014
Clean, comfortable, lovely

HILTON, pillows, food
7.3
Fennis A. Solo travelers Australia, January 29, 2014
Central location

Location, Large Room, Nice Bathroom
6.3
The Hilton Darwin is good for a short stay in Darwin, as is very centrally located, though has limited facilities. The hotel overall is more than adequate, though appears a little dated - with worn furniture and stained carpet. The pool is quite small and the bar/restuarant area was not very lively. The best thing about the Hilton Darwin is that it is located on Mitchell Street within walking distance of many bars and restuarants. The rooms were quite large and comfortable.
Alexander F. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 29, 2014
Good business hotel

In Central Darwin, close to shops, with easy access to all areas.
8
The Hilton was of the normal standard you would expect for a business hotel from this chain. Good room though too close to the gym so when someone was running on the machine it sounded like they were pounding out in the room. Nothing else to say really except a good standard of breakfast and friendly staff.
Alain U. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2014
Great location

Great location, close to all activities, Exceptional staff
9.3
We felt that that the hotel was located in the middle of town, not too far from the airport with all the restaurants within walking distance. The personnel of the hotel was incredible and helped us for our next area of stay, confirm all the booking we had and check on the next hotel. They were wonderful!!!!
Paul A. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 22, 2013
Best Hotel in Darwin

Clean Rooms and really friendly and helpful staff. .
7.3
The Hilton is conveniently located in the Heart of Darwin. Very conveniently located to the bars and restaurants and eating and drinking seems to be the major past time in Darwin ! Staff very friendly and helpful......Thanks Ravi for your help. However Beds need changing as they are so soft !
Shane Q. Solo travelers Australia, December 9, 2013
Bit disappointing

Staff very helpful and afficient, Location & close to the water
6.7
I have to say I was a bit disappointed. Having booked a 5* Hilton Hotel I was expecting a bit of glitz or glamour or something. When I got to Darwin I was then informed it had just taken over crown plaza and were about to start renovations. So technically it belongs to the Hilton group a renowned 5* group just this sibling hadn't had the Hilton 5* make over yet. So everything was fairly old and in desperate need of a make over but still, all in all it was ok. Horrible bed and pillows :( all this I am sure will change with the make over. Good luck with it all and thanks for the stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hilton Darwin DarwinHilton Darwin Darwin - King BedHilton Darwin Darwin - Twin RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Twin Superior RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - RestaurantHilton Darwin Darwin - RestaurantHilton Darwin Darwin - RestaurantHilton Darwin Darwin - Red Salt BarHilton Darwin Darwin - LobbyHilton Darwin Darwin - LobbyHilton Darwin Darwin - Recreational FacilitiesHilton Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolHilton Darwin Darwin - InteriorHilton Darwin Darwin - InteriorHilton Darwin Darwin - InteriorHilton Darwin Darwin - Signature RoomHilton Darwin Darwin - Business CenterHilton Darwin Darwin - Business CenterHilton Darwin Darwin - ExteriorHilton Darwin Darwin - ViewHilton Darwin Darwin - Guest BathroomHilton Darwin Darwin - Executive BathroomHilton Darwin Darwin - King Executive BathroomHilton Darwin Darwin - Guest Room BathroomHilton Darwin Darwin - Bathroom AmenitiesHilton Darwin Darwin - King Executive BathroomHilton Darwin Darwin - King Executive w/View & Lounge AccessHilton Darwin Darwin - King One Bedroom SuiteHilton Darwin Darwin - King One Bedroom SuiteHilton Darwin Darwin - King One Bedroom Suite


AS-AGWEB-3C03