or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Durban Hotel

12-14 Walnut Road, Durban City Center, Durban, South Africa 4001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hilton Durban Hotel Durban - Meeting Room Hilton Durban Hotel Durban - Exterior Hilton Durban Hotel Durban - Meeting Room Hilton Durban Hotel Durban - Gym Area Hilton Durban Hotel Durban - Restaurant Hilton Durban Hotel Durban - Interior Hilton Durban Hotel Durban - Exterior Hilton Durban Hotel Durban - Bar Area Hilton Durban Hotel Durban - Restaurant Hilton Durban Hotel Durban - Exterior Hilton Durban Hotel Durban - Restaurant Hilton Durban Hotel Durban - Interior Hilton Durban Hotel Durban - Restaurant Hilton Durban Hotel Durban - Meeting Room Hilton Durban Hotel Durban - Swimming Pool Hilton Durban Hotel Durban - Exterior
Hilton Durban Hotel Durban - Gym Area Hilton Durban Hotel Durban - Interior Hilton Durban Hotel Durban - Exterior Hilton Durban Hotel Durban - View Hilton Durban Hotel Durban - Exterior
Area: Durban City Center Number of Rooms: 327

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
117 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (117)
Sort by:
Vanietha P. Couples South Africa, August 24, 2014
Hilton - Service excellence

Clean, well maintained and professional staff
9.3
A bit expensive but very Enjoyable. Would like to see cold meat and roast dishes in the dinner buffet instead of only curries. A good variety will cater for people who are not accustomed to alot of spices. Make the food spread more international.
Andreas H. Business travelers Austria, August 17, 2014
Best Hilton Hotel in South Africa

Breakfast, location, value for money
10
The Hilton Durban is definitely the best one in South Africa and was once again a delight to stay at. The breakfast is amazing, the staff is organized. The location is brilliant if you have to contact business in Durban. The weekend rates beat all other 5star hotels. We will always come back.
Govindarajan N. Families with older children South Africa, July 20, 2014
Unpleasant, disappointed with Hilton, disgusted

Reception looked attractive.
5
I assumed all Hiltons would have a high standard. Unfortunate for the 1 in Durban. Through my personal experience, carpets of the rooms looked very dirty. I was afraid to walk barefoot on the carpet. My husband and I almost walked in to someone's vomit at reception. Staffs just held there nose. Guest does not have preferance over the parking because outside people are allowed to park there. We drove almost 15min looking for hotel guest parking. Restaurant staffs need to be a bit more courteous. Staffs should not be rude to there guest. This hotel, in my opinion, had attracted a lot of unsavory people. People sitting outside there rooms and drinking make it very unsafe for family people. Outside visitors should not be able to access other floors as I have noticed anyone could get into a lift without any identification or security and safety for your guest. I always thought that the Hilton had a reputation to mantain as I have lived in the Hilton many times abroad and my experience were different. I would think twice before booking into the Hilton in Durban.
Jean P. Business travelers South Africa, July 8, 2014
The perfect elegant exp

Facilities , staff , decor
9.7
Perfect
Craig V. Business travelers South Africa, June 29, 2014
Nice Hotel not up to normal Hilton standards

Location, Breakfast, comfy beds
8
Great Stay, nice hotel. Convenient location but not on beach front. Great breakfasts. Just not up to the normal Hilton 5 star standards that i am used to. But all in all a good hotel
Shiling H. Groups Singapore, June 26, 2014
It was good.

Clean n comfortable.
6.3
My stay was good and I'm happy with the amount I paid.
Mahlako M. Business travelers South Africa, June 23, 2014
good

bed,reception,view
6
the rooms are not spacious and too close. they dont offer their visitors free parking and other hotela do. i was there for 3 daysand paid R210.00 for parking and is not fair at all.
Maemo K. Couples South Africa, June 22, 2014
Brilliant

Luxurious Room Service Location
7
The stay was brilliant, but on the day of the checkout the staff disturbs me a lot asking if I havent checkout. This was very unprofessional as there shld be systems to check such things.
Donovan P. Couples South Africa, June 22, 2014
it was the most amazing experience

location, cleanliness, friendliness
10
It was excellent
Edward L. Business travelers South Africa, June 19, 2014
Value for many, good to visit on leasure holiday

Friendly staff, confortable,value for money
8.3
Short stay as I was on business and checked in late afternoon and early in the morning. Could not see nor say much except for the friendliness and hospitality of the staff. I ma planning to go back again in the future for a longer stay. Thanks to Agoda for making it affordable for me. I marked food and dining as 3 which is unfair since I di not dine at the hotel and had to go out with my host. Just one point of concern Wi-Fi and internet access should be made free from the rooms and not just in public places. Speed of internet is laso very slow for business travellers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hilton Durban Hotel DurbanHilton Durban Hotel Durban - Meeting RoomHilton Durban Hotel Durban - ExteriorHilton Durban Hotel Durban - Meeting RoomHilton Durban Hotel Durban - Gym AreaHilton Durban Hotel Durban - RestaurantHilton Durban Hotel Durban - InteriorHilton Durban Hotel Durban - ExteriorHilton Durban Hotel Durban - Bar AreaHilton Durban Hotel Durban - RestaurantHilton Durban Hotel Durban - ExteriorHilton Durban Hotel Durban - RestaurantHilton Durban Hotel Durban - InteriorHilton Durban Hotel Durban - RestaurantHilton Durban Hotel Durban - Meeting RoomHilton Durban Hotel Durban - Swimming PoolHilton Durban Hotel Durban - ExteriorHilton Durban Hotel Durban - Gym AreaHilton Durban Hotel Durban - InteriorHilton Durban Hotel Durban - ExteriorHilton Durban Hotel Durban - ViewHilton Durban Hotel Durban - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07