or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi

20 Phan Chu Trinh, Hoan Kiem Distri, , Hoan Kiem District - Opera House, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Restaurant Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Restaurant Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Business Center Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting Room Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Interior Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Restaurant Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Business Center Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Exterior Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Restaurant Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting Room Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Restaurant Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Recreational Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Opera House Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
An N. Families with young children Vietnam, October 1, 2014
Great Value

Professional staff , very clean hotel, very good location
9
Our stay was comfortable, all expectations met. Only the blankets were not very comfortable, you feel too hot under them.
Geoff P. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2014
Perfect low key option in Hanoi

Staff, rooms, location
10
We had an excellent stay for 4 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn in Hanoi (originally booked for two nights but extended by two extra). The rates are very fair for the size of room, and everything is very clean and works well. The building has proper fire escapes and sprinkler systems which is not always the case with Hanoi's smaller 'boutique hotels'. The hotel itself and location are mostly very quiet (which is unusual in Hanoi) and the area near the hotel is a lot more relaxed and local than, for example, the old town. Though there are not many restaurants very near the hotel, you are only 5-10 minutes from the Metropole and Opera House area and 15 minutes from the Hoan Kiem lake and Old Town. Breakfast the was a very adequate buffet and can be bought (about $15 for American breakfast, and $8 for Continental) if your rate does not include it. Finally, the staff in the hotel were all wonderful and special mention must me made of Ms Hien and the front desk, who went out of her way to help us in every way. All in all a highly recommended option in Hanoi.
Dongho K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 13, 2014
Clean Hotel

Clean, kind staff, free wifi
8.7
Tuan H. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 11, 2014
A nice hotel, highly recommended.

Food, staff, and location
9.3
Located just 2km from Ho Guom (Ha Noi's most beautiful lake), this hotel not only comes with great location, but room is clean, and staff English are extremely good. Food is also an advantage of this hotel.
Hagop K. Solo travelers France, July 30, 2014
Excellent Value for Money

Staff/Service, Free WiFi, Cosy Room
9.3
Leon T. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2014
Nice without character

Free laundry service, clean rooms, comfortable bed
6
Had a mixed experience with this hotel. By no means is a bad hotel but not quite a memorable one either. Location wasn't too bad, about a 20-30 minute easy walk to the Old Quarter. Room was very clean and comfortable but shower needed work as it was impossible to shower without getting the whole bathroom wet. Otherwise nice strong air conditioning (which was very much needed in the Hanoi heat) I booked the room for 1 guest but for a king size bed. Upon check in they realized that I was also traveling with my partner and for this we were asked to pay a fee for an extra person per night we stayed. This did not amount to much but never have I encountered such a situation in an international hotel. Would have been my fault for booking only for one guest when there were two of us. My understanding was 1-2 guests per room has always been the same price. Perhaps it's a hotel policy which I didn't understand. Overall a pretty average stay. By no means a bad one but we also stayed in another hotel which was half the price of this hotel but with much better service and a much better location in Hanoi.
Sarah Y. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2014
Good value for money

Good value for money, comfortable room, good service desk
7.7
The location is not right in the heart of old quarter so we'll have to take a 5 mins taxi for food/drinks. Fortunately, taxis are abundant and cheap. There isn't any convenience store nearby as well. The room is comfortable and clean. Front desk staff are friendly and helpful as well. Overall its good experience staying in this hotel.
Khai S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 23, 2014
Modern and clean room. Good location.

clean and modern room, good location, attentive staff.
7.7
I arrived at 10 plus, they let me do the early check in. and 3 days later, I was leaving for night flight. They allow me to do late check out at 3pm. very good staying experinece with reasonable price and definitely will come back to this hotel again. This hotel room is a lot newer than Hilton opera which is quite old.
Luong T. Business travelers Vietnam, May 9, 2014
Good location

Good location, clean, friendly staff. Walking distance to the city center
7.7
Very satisfy with the paid amount
Yap B. Business travelers Singapore, April 25, 2014
Nice and Clean room, Easy to get Taxi any time

huge room with comfortable bed, BF not so much variety but have selection of food was good.Value for money
9
Everything was perfect as it was very closed to several Embassy, 2 minutes away there was a very goof French Restaurant which I enjoyed my dinner there.Will stay back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi HanoiHilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyHilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - RestaurantHilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyHilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomHilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeHilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomHilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomHilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - RestaurantHilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomHilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Business CenterHilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting RoomHilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomHilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyHilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - InteriorHilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyHilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - RestaurantHilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Business CenterHilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomHilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - ExteriorHilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomHilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - RestaurantHilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting RoomHilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - RestaurantHilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hanoi - Recreational Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3A05