Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 403 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

EUNYOUNG L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
good location
clean bed and bathroom. very quiet
Hotel is close from the airport, clean bed and bathroom. So quiet for relax. Staffs were kind too.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

allan D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
great location for airport but......
location, location, price
good, but they shouldn't charge you 10 euros to have wifi in your room
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Charles L. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
At airport for next day flight
Location, staff, room
I arrived in Helsinki from overseas and was taking a flight north the next morning, so very convenient just outside the airport entrance. I had mistakenly booked the next night instead but it was changed at no charge or problem. Very friendly and efficient staff, beautiful hotel and smallish but great room. Pricey but expected for Finland.
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Man C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Breakfast is very good. Clean rooms
decent sized rooms. Close to airport.
breakfast is really good here. Make sure you get the room with breakfast. Otherwise it's close to airport and is a place is recommend
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Mary S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
nice hotel
location, cleanliness, updated
No transportation to Terminal 1.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Nor A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
easy access from airport
location
good, will come there again
Reviewed August 14, 2015

taeeun K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Convenient
close to aiport
3mins from the airport It's good for who have a transit flight and stay only few hours. Highly recommend! It took a bit long when i check in due to some technical problem with their system On this point, i was disappointed. It was late night i had a long journey wanted to get a room asap But they didnt do it properly made me stand at the reception more than 10mins Other than that, basically nice staying Cosy bed :D
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Richard M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Watch out! They'll try to charege you for Wifi
comfortable bed
Agoda's features listing showed in-room Wifi included in the price of the room. At the time I checked-in I had forgotten that. The hotel staff said I would have to pay 10 euros for in-room wifi. I refused. I also asked how much for electricity and running water, greedy hotels bug me. It was a lovely afternoon, so I was disappointed when they gave me a room with a depressing view of only other rooms. I went downstairs to ask for a change of rooms. They did, the new room had a nice view of the setting sun. On my way down to front desk I remembered Agoda including free wifi. I found it on the app. Showed the staff, who were stunned. Thankfully they gave up the login credentials without a fuss.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Dujarat R. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Nice stay
location, nice, comfortable
it's the best place to stay if you are waiting for flight , only walking distance to airport
Reviewed August 07, 2015

tony F. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
OVER PRICED BREAKFAST
LOCATION, SERVICE, LAYOUT
We have stayed here 5 times now on our return trip to the states. Everything is great except we get keeping ripped off at the restaurant. This time we were first told the breakfast buffet would be 32 euros each...WHAT, YOU GOTTA BE KIDDING??? Then the waiter said sorry, 27 euros for the two of us combined. Ok. Get the bill and charged 27 each. Next year will eat at the airport, lots of little cafes and such. Did it several years ago and saved a lot.
Reviewed August 01, 2015