My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Kuching

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O. Box 2396, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93748 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hilton Kuching Kuching - Governors Suite  Living Room 1 Hilton Kuching Kuching - King Deluxe Plus 2 Hilton Kuching Kuching - King Executive Room 3 Hilton Kuching Kuching - King Hilton Guest Room Hilton Kuching Kuching - King Riverview SuiteLiving Room Hilton Kuching Kuching - Twin Executive 2 Hilton Kuching Kuching - Twin Guest Room Plus 2 Hilton Kuching Kuching - King Executive Suite 2  Living Room Hilton Kuching Kuching - Sarawak Suite Living Room Hilton Kuching Kuching - Sarawak Suite Bedroom Hilton Kuching Kuching - King Hilton Guest Room Hilton Kuching Kuching - King Hilton Guest Room Plus Hilton Kuching Kuching - Twin Hilton Guest Room Hilton Kuching Kuching - King Deluxe Plus Hilton Kuching Kuching - King Hilton Guest Room Hilton Kuching Kuching - Executive Suite
Hilton Kuching Kuching - Executive Suite Hilton Kuching Kuching - Twin Hilton Guest Room Plus Hilton Kuching Kuching - Senso Hilton Kuching Kuching - Executive Lounge Hilton Kuching Kuching - Executive Lounge Hilton Kuching Kuching - Matang Terrace Hilton Kuching Kuching - Fitness Room Hilton Kuching Kuching - Borneo Oasis Wellness Centre Hilton Kuching Kuching - Garden Theme Party Hilton Kuching Kuching - Steakhouse Hilton Kuching Kuching - Toh Yuen Restaurant Hilton Kuching Kuching - Waterfront Cafe
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 315

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
318 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (318)
Sort by:
Shaun Y. Business travelers Singapore, July 4, 2014
Typical 5 Stars Business Hotel

Good bed, nice work desk, central location
7.7
Stay would have been better if wifi and internet is free in the room
Lokman A. Groups Malaysia, June 26, 2014
Good

Location
6
Good n best everything nice n cozy. The staff very good n friendly. My mother like verymuch
Abigail K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2014
Comfortable & retro feel

location, view & staffs
8
it was a business stay. Due to some technical problem we were delayed for check in and the hotel compensated us by upgrading our hotel stay to King Deluxe Plus room. The hotel is centrally located, easily acessible to foods (seafood especially), airport and shopping malls. The view of the room is significant, overseeing Kuching river and state legislation hall. The staffs are friendly with smiley face and greetings whenever they see guests. However, the hotel is abit of age and the lifts would need some maintenance.
Mohamad E. Groups Malaysia, June 25, 2014
Comfortable, centrally located and real value

Walking distance to the river and centrally located
9.3
Plesant, relaxing, enjoyable, comfortable, convenient
Roslan H. Groups Malaysia, June 25, 2014
Wonderful. Pleasure with business

Delicious food in the hotel, walking distance to the famous seafood restaurant, shopping complex and beautiful scenery of the water front
9.7
My stay in Hilton Kuching was enjoyable exciting and relaxing and excellent stay
Joy E. Groups Singapore, June 3, 2014
Comfortable and enjoyable

Fast room service and great view
10
Great customer service. Hotel was centrally located by the waterfront . Saw one of the best sunset by my room facing the river!
Ummul A. Business travelers Malaysia, May 29, 2014
excellent choice when in Kuching

central location; great service; good food
10
i had a room facing the river--what a great view to wake up to in the morning! hotel is clean, staff is friendly and helpful. will definitely be back for my next visit to Kuching.
Bernard A. Groups Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Great place to stay.

Great location International standards Helpful staff
7.3
Only grouse. It took 30 minutes to unlock parking pate
Su L. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Near most of the attraction

Big Room, clean, near attraction
7.7
Good.... fast check in and check out. Nice Breakfast, Large Room.
Julia M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 13, 2014
Pretty good, but room for improvement

Location, views, staff
8
This was my second stay at the Hilton Kuching. The location is great and the hotel has fantastic views over the river and Fort Margherita. The staff were all unfailing polite and helpful. The buffet breakfast offered many options. However, there were a couple of quite major downsides to my stay. Namely, the shower was only ever lukewarm at best and I didn't have hot water all weekend. Also, there wasn't a decent English news channel on the TV. Whilst I don't want to spend a weekend away sitting in front of the TV, keeping up with the news is important to me and I would have expected either BBC Worldwide or Al Jazeera (as it's Malaysia) to be available. On both these points the Hilton compared poorly to other international hotel chains in Asia. Overall a pretty good stay, but not without it's faults.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hilton Kuching KuchingHilton Kuching Kuching - Governors Suite  Living Room 1Hilton Kuching Kuching - King Deluxe Plus 2Hilton Kuching Kuching - King Executive Room 3Hilton Kuching Kuching - King Hilton Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - King Riverview SuiteLiving RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Twin Executive 2Hilton Kuching Kuching - Twin Guest Room Plus 2Hilton Kuching Kuching - King Executive Suite 2  Living RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Sarawak Suite Living RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Sarawak Suite BedroomHilton Kuching Kuching - King Hilton Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - King Hilton Guest Room PlusHilton Kuching Kuching - Twin Hilton Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - King Deluxe PlusHilton Kuching Kuching - King Hilton Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Executive SuiteHilton Kuching Kuching - Executive SuiteHilton Kuching Kuching - Twin Hilton Guest Room PlusHilton Kuching Kuching - SensoHilton Kuching Kuching - Executive LoungeHilton Kuching Kuching - Executive LoungeHilton Kuching Kuching - Matang TerraceHilton Kuching Kuching - Fitness RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Borneo Oasis Wellness CentreHilton Kuching Kuching - Garden Theme PartyHilton Kuching Kuching - SteakhouseHilton Kuching Kuching - Toh Yuen RestaurantHilton Kuching Kuching - Waterfront CafeHilton Kuching Kuching - Matang TerraceHilton Kuching Kuching - Borneo Oasis Wellness CentreHilton Kuching Kuching - Borneo Oasis Wellness CentreHilton Kuching Kuching - Borneo Oasis Wellness CentreHilton Kuching Kuching - Caffe CinoHilton Kuching Kuching - Main BazaarHilton Kuching Kuching - DUN buildingHilton Kuching Kuching - Hotel ExteriorHilton Kuching Kuching - Grand BallroomHilton Kuching Kuching - Swimming PoolHilton Kuching Kuching - Business Center


AS-AGWEB-3B05