Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Kuching

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O. Box 2396, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93748 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hilton Kuching Kuching - Governors Suite  Living Room 1 Hilton Kuching Kuching - King Deluxe Plus 2 Hilton Kuching Kuching - King Executive Room 3 Hilton Kuching Kuching - King Hilton Guest Room Hilton Kuching Kuching - King Riverview SuiteLiving Room Hilton Kuching Kuching - Twin Executive 2 Hilton Kuching Kuching - Twin Guest Room Plus 2 Hilton Kuching Kuching - King Executive Suite 2  Living Room Hilton Kuching Kuching - Sarawak Suite Living Room Hilton Kuching Kuching - Sarawak Suite Bedroom Hilton Kuching Kuching - Swimming Pool Hilton Kuching Kuching - Swimming Pool Hilton Kuching Kuching - Restaurant Hilton Kuching Kuching - Bathroom Hilton Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Hilton Kuching Kuching - Guest Room
Hilton Kuching Kuching - Interior Hilton Kuching Kuching - Exterior Hilton Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Hilton Kuching Kuching - Bathroom Hilton Kuching Kuching - Bathroom Hilton Kuching Kuching - Restaurant Hilton Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Hilton Kuching Kuching - Bathroom Hilton Kuching Kuching - Ballroom Hilton Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Hilton Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Hilton Kuching Kuching - Guest Room
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 315

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
Solo travelers (48)
Sort by:
Siew Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2014
Good location and comfortable hotel

comfortness, cleaniness & centre location
7.7
Enjoy the stay, central location and easy access to shopping area and main food street
Joy E. Solo travelers Singapore, June 3, 2014
Comfortable and enjoyable

Fast room service and great view
10
Great customer service. Hotel was centrally located by the waterfront . Saw one of the best sunset by my room facing the river!
Julia M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 13, 2014
Pretty good, but room for improvement

Location, views, staff
8
This was my second stay at the Hilton Kuching. The location is great and the hotel has fantastic views over the river and Fort Margherita. The staff were all unfailing polite and helpful. The buffet breakfast offered many options. However, there were a couple of quite major downsides to my stay. Namely, the shower was only ever lukewarm at best and I didn't have hot water all weekend. Also, there wasn't a decent English news channel on the TV. Whilst I don't want to spend a weekend away sitting in front of the TV, keeping up with the news is important to me and I would have expected either BBC Worldwide or Al Jazeera (as it's Malaysia) to be available. On both these points the Hilton compared poorly to other international hotel chains in Asia. Overall a pretty good stay, but not without it's faults.
Alia M. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 10, 2014
Minor hiccups here and there, but love the view

Scenic river view, perfect location, comfortable room
8.7
I booked the King Guestroom Plus (which has the view of the river). During check-in I was given a card to a room. I asked the lady checking me in whether the room has a river view. She said no, all rooms with the river view are fully occupied. I specifically booked a King Guestroom Plus room for the scenic river view, and was not given that room at check-in. The lady just decided to place me in one of the city view rooms assuming I am okay with that and not even informing me beforehand. In the end, yes, after I requested for a river view, she placed me in one. She said she has "upgraded" me to an executive room. Well, as long as I get the river view I paid for, upgrade or no upgrade, I am happy. In future, informing rather than quietly passing me the keycard to a room I didn't even book would be nice.
Jacqueline W. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 1, 2014
all inclusive hotel

nice location, food and all in one hotel
9.7
Bob L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 5, 2014
Comfortable and convenient

convenience, comfort, view
7.7
It is the best hotel in Kuching. very good location near the old town area where one can fidn great local food. However, there is not much local food to be found in the evening. I would recommend a little extra for the river view rooms. the view was fantastic. The pool was nice but a bit old. It's a pity the pool area did not have a scenic view of the river or it would have been a great way to spend a day there as Kuching is a slow paced quiet town.
Mong P. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 6, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Clean and comfortable room, centrally located, good food
8.3
I booked Hilton hotel for 5 nights. I was travelling alone. The room is clean and to my understanding, the rooms were recently refurbished therefore it look new and comfortable. It was a king size bed with very comfortable matress and pillow. Food at the hotel was great. The hotel is so centrally located that it is easy to go anywhere you want without any problem. Overall it was a great stay and i will certainly come back this hotel if i go to kuching again.
John L. Solo travelers Australia, October 11, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable

Centrally located; helpful staff
8
Overall pleasant. On 2 occasions room access cards did not work and had to be replaced.
Nadia W. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2013
Fantastic!

Its location, the clean room and friendly staffs
10
It was a pleasant stay here at Hilton Kuching. I would definitely stay here again in the future
Thomas F. Solo travelers Canada, August 27, 2013
location is perfect

location comfortable staff
10
clean and comfortable room.the location is perfect and is right on the river promenade.tour agency is excellent for all the sightseeing trips.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hilton Kuching KuchingHilton Kuching Kuching - Governors Suite  Living Room 1Hilton Kuching Kuching - King Deluxe Plus 2Hilton Kuching Kuching - King Executive Room 3Hilton Kuching Kuching - King Hilton Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - King Riverview SuiteLiving RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Twin Executive 2Hilton Kuching Kuching - Twin Guest Room Plus 2Hilton Kuching Kuching - King Executive Suite 2  Living RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Sarawak Suite Living RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Sarawak Suite BedroomHilton Kuching Kuching - Swimming PoolHilton Kuching Kuching - Swimming PoolHilton Kuching Kuching - RestaurantHilton Kuching Kuching - BathroomHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - InteriorHilton Kuching Kuching - ExteriorHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - BathroomHilton Kuching Kuching - BathroomHilton Kuching Kuching - RestaurantHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - BathroomHilton Kuching Kuching - BallroomHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - ExteriorHilton Kuching Kuching - RestaurantHilton Kuching Kuching - RestaurantHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - InteriorHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Swimming PoolHilton Kuching Kuching - Swimming PoolHilton Kuching Kuching - ExteriorHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - BathroomHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - BathroomHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06