Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Kuching

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O. Box 2396, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93748

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 27 reviews

418 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
Groups (27)
Sort by:
Azali M. Groups Malaysia, March 27, 2016
Good choice to stay.

Location, Customer service, staff attention.
8.7
Overall excellent.
Mohamed F. Groups Malaysia, March 6, 2016
Nice hotel but needs refurbishment
5.7
We had a wonderful time at Hilton, early check in. Staff was very helpful and polite. However, the toilet flush was not working properly (the flush mechanism not working). Had to manually pull the flush. Went on to swimming pool, gym closed for renovation so could not go to sauna and gym. I really liked the location which is in front of waterfront. Hilton needs a face-lift, room looks old and shabby. Upgrade is totally needed.
Christopher M. Groups United Kingdom, November 2, 2015
Hilton Kuching

Location, quality of function, standard of rooms
10
Very good hotel and hope to use again in the future.
Sooncheong M. Groups Malaysia, November 1, 2015
confortable

location,friendly staff
3.7
good
Gerwin J. Groups Philippines, October 19, 2015
Best hotel in Kuching

location, staff, comfort
9.3
Annie C. Groups Malaysia, October 5, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff

Great personal touch. Friendly and caring staffs. Very comfortable room.
9.7
I travelled with my parent and brother. We had a great service from Hilton Kuching. When the staffs aware that my dad is having a medical visit in Kuching, they ensured that he is comfortable and you could feel their sincere caring and service.
Azmain A. Groups Brunei Darussalam, September 25, 2015
Ni

Lokasi
6
Sederhana dan Tidak ada masaalah.
A Y. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2015
Good location overall, scenic river view.

1. good selection of breakfast menu, 2. good service from Dennis Chong and duy manager and front desk personnel, 3. comfortable bed, pillows and duvet
8.3
It was a pleasant stay overall. Very helpful and understanding duty Managers and front-desk personnel. However,: 1. There were some drama with broken door latch (room 721) (rather "spooky" that the nails come off the door cleaningly for no apparent reason and not noticed/reported by room-cleaners) and replacement room (#719) not made-up for guest to move into at 7pm. 2. Faulty phone line though reported on day 1 was not repaired until night of Day 2. 3. Disappointing menu and selection at Waterfront Cafe and we were the only 7 diners on Aug 11, 2015 ( expensive for RM91+ per person). 3. Specially ordered birthday cake (ie requested NO icing on carrot cake, just simple decoration) turned up fully covered with icing and even layered with icing inside the cake. It was dry and tasteless. Not value for money at RM56 per cake.
Shailini A. Groups Malaysia, June 24, 2014
Excellent place for a holiday

Room, service, food
8.7
Club rooms, include access to a lounge which serves drinks throughout the day, and snacks in the evening. Very nice for a quiet and peaceful holiday. Rooms are large and comfortable too.
Wynnie T. Groups Singapore, March 2, 2013
Nice and clean

Great location and big rooms
9
only stayed there for one night but the place has big rooms which are clean. location wise it is great for a short stay. the hotel doesn't seem new but there was no fuss. i have a really sensitive nose, especially when i get to dusty places but thank goodness it didn't act up over there! toilet was a little small but bearable. no free wifi in bedrooms except for lobby, but for some reason i wasn't able to connect with my iphone.
1 - 10 of 483 reviews Next page
Hilton Kuching Kuching - ExteriorHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Meeting RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - RestaurantHilton Kuching Kuching - RestaurantHilton Kuching Kuching - Food and BeveragesHilton Kuching Kuching - BathroomHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - RestaurantHilton Kuching Kuching - InteriorHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - InteriorHilton Kuching Kuching - RestaurantHilton Kuching Kuching - Swimming PoolHilton Kuching Kuching - Food and BeveragesHilton Kuching Kuching - SurroundingsHilton Kuching Kuching - SurroundingsHilton Kuching Kuching - BallroomHilton Kuching Kuching - RestaurantHilton Kuching Kuching - RestaurantHilton Kuching Kuching - InteriorHilton Kuching Kuching - Meeting RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Meeting RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Meeting RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - InteriorHilton Kuching Kuching - Meeting RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - InteriorHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - InteriorHilton Kuching Kuching - InteriorHilton Kuching Kuching - InteriorHilton Kuching Kuching - InteriorHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - InteriorHilton Kuching Kuching - ExteriorHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - InteriorHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - Meeting RoomHilton Kuching Kuching - ExteriorHilton Kuching Kuching - BathroomHilton Kuching Kuching - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08