or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Kuching

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O. Box 2396, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93748 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hilton Kuching Kuching - Governors Suite  Living Room 1 Hilton Kuching Kuching - King Deluxe Plus 2 Hilton Kuching Kuching - King Executive Room 3 Hilton Kuching Kuching - King Hilton Guest Room Hilton Kuching Kuching - King Riverview SuiteLiving Room Hilton Kuching Kuching - Twin Executive 2 Hilton Kuching Kuching - Twin Guest Room Plus 2 Hilton Kuching Kuching - King Executive Suite 2  Living Room Hilton Kuching Kuching - Sarawak Suite Living Room Hilton Kuching Kuching - Sarawak Suite Bedroom Hilton Kuching Kuching - Swimming Pool Hilton Kuching Kuching - Swimming Pool Hilton Kuching Kuching - Restaurant Hilton Kuching Kuching - Bathroom Hilton Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Hilton Kuching Kuching - Guest Room
Hilton Kuching Kuching - Interior Hilton Kuching Kuching - Exterior Hilton Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Hilton Kuching Kuching - Bathroom Hilton Kuching Kuching - Bathroom Hilton Kuching Kuching - Restaurant Hilton Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Hilton Kuching Kuching - Bathroom Hilton Kuching Kuching - Ballroom Hilton Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Hilton Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Hilton Kuching Kuching - Guest Room
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 315

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
Groups (18)
Sort by:
Wynnie T. Groups Singapore, March 2, 2013
Nice and clean

Great location and big rooms
9
only stayed there for one night but the place has big rooms which are clean. location wise it is great for a short stay. the hotel doesn't seem new but there was no fuss. i have a really sensitive nose, especially when i get to dusty places but thank goodness it didn't act up over there! toilet was a little small but bearable. no free wifi in bedrooms except for lobby, but for some reason i wasn't able to connect with my iphone.
David W. Groups Australia, January 12, 2013
Great Hotel with friendly staff

love the view!
8.3
Just there for the the one night (this time) but had a very enjoyable rest.
Restaurant Tip: You will love the dining options, especially the cakes in the foyer!!
Boon H. Groups Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Great location and convenient to get around

walk in shower, good for elderly guest
5.3
Not so clean for the bathroom. Expect better cleanliness for his hotel of this name.
Restaurant Tip: Must try the live seafood at Rock Road Seafood especially the lobster. Not too expensive.
Boon H. Groups Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Great location and convenient

the living room
5
the living is suitable for family get together with the good view of the river.
Pei S. Groups Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Good location and friendly staff

good location nad friendly staff
6
Went for the business conference at the Hilton Kuching.But the hotel does not provide free wifi, as they should provide free wifi for the guest as some other cheaper or lower star hotels can provide free wifi. it is not acceptable as they are chaging the guest for the internet service. as a business traveller it is important to get connected al the times. Room is spacious and clean, staff is friendly.
Sen M. Groups Malaysia, August 5, 2012
Great location but small room

Location
5.7
this hotel has a great location ... it's right in the heart of city. however the rooms are small and they are old. the tap in the bathroom wasnt working properly, the sink and toilet was dirty. also the service was poor. there was no concierge person waiting on you and etc..... certainly not recommended ... especially considering the price you pay for it. definitely not returning
Hasrin M. Groups Brunei Darussalam, July 22, 2012
Great Hotel with good views, location and service

Location, views, service and amenities
9.3
previous stay in june 2012 was at singapore's mandarin oriental in a club room, so i can sort of compare both hotels at sort of the same level. i particularly liked the comfort the hotel accorded to both me and my father. the maintenance guy came almost right away when i called round noon-time regarding the blinds in the toilet which was stuck. unfixable (must be due to age) and un-replaceable (no spares), but he did get it to at least the position/condition i required. as previously noted in a previous review of mine of another hotel, i like a rain shower, and this hotel provided it. refreshing. only downer i can think of is the selection in the executive floor dining room. couldn't compare to the mandarin oriental's club floor. all in all, worth every bit of the agoda's price (rm100+ off rack rate) i paid for the executive room.
Hotel Feature Tip: 24 hour Gym yo!
Bek Y. Groups Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Good Location but reception& breakfast substandard

Location
5.7
The rooms were quite spacious but was disappointed that I had to pay extra USD 18 / night if I wanted to get a room with River view. The first room given smelled heavily of cigarette smoke and reception was quite hesitant to change rooms for us. The breakfast was nothing special as well, even simple things like plain porridge tasted horrible. Hotel parking also shuts after 2am so If you come back late, you will have to park outside. The only saving grace was the location of the hotel was good, right next to the river and old town where there are lots of souvenir shops. Stayed here 2 times before this but will likely choose a different hotel in the future.
Michael E. Groups United Kingdom, July 14, 2012
(Usuallu) gives you what you what you expect

Great location and view.
8
Didn't have the double room available, so had to make do with a twin. Not ideal, but the view was very good.
Ying Y. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2012
Comfortable room and great location

Location
6.7
The hotel is located right in the town centre, and this gives travelers lots of convenience- shopping mall, the main bazaar, waterfront, eateries- all are within walking distance. The room was newly renovated, hence we have a very comfortable stay! But to comment, the service still needs lots of improvement...the hotel staff are not friendly n helpful, except for one of the concierge guy that we met on our last day- he is awesome!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B02