Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Liverpool Hotel

3 Thomas Steers Way, Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool, United Kingdom

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
86 reviews

75 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (86)
Sort by:
Mohammed A. Solo travelers Qatar, January 22, 2016
room size, location

great location, hotel services and staff
8.7
Report this review
Deborah F. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2015
Christmas get away

Location,Rooms,Breakfast
10
Me and the wife Enjoy our stay at the Hotel will be Booking at the Hilton Hotel next Christmas, Only one moan is the Parking but wouldn't put me going again.
Report this review
Galit G. Groups United Kingdom, December 13, 2015
Very unpleasant stay

Location, staff are polite
4.3
Very unpleasant. There was no hot water, strange smell came out of the air conditioning system, remote control for tv felt like it needed new batteries, reception did not pick up their phone at night and did not respond to our complaints. We're were not offered any reasonable compensation for our unpleasant and stressful stay and no alternative room. I have stayed in other hilton branches over the country and never experienced anything of this sort. It was one failing after another. The fact that staff if polite and understanding is not enough to offset such a terrible experience. The only compensation I was offered is to come back and stay free in this hotel when clearly I have no intention to come back to Liverpool. Rediculous.
Report this review
Richard C. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2015
Great locatuon

Location, comfort, friendly helpful staff
9.7
Great location, close to main tourist attractions, good shopping and restaurants all within striking distance
Report this review
Marc B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 5, 2015
Great Location,Very nice

Location,Atmosphere,Comfort,
8.3
Staff a little unhelpful when i had an issue with Check in. Felt almost as if i was an inconvienience as opposed to a paying guest.Once checked in the hotel was great.Superb rooms which were very comfortable.
Report this review
Trudiwales S. Couples United Kingdom, September 5, 2015
Fantastic Stay

location service comfort
10
Fantastic stay! We were part of a wedding party and loved every minute.
Report this review
Claire W. Couples United Kingdom, August 2, 2015
Best hotel ever!

The rooms, the location, the pima bar
9.7
Amazing! Thankyou for a lovely birthday weekend. We arrived to find we were in an executive room which was beautiful, massive bed, floor to ceiling windows all around the bed with views of the docks. Beautiful room. Very clean and breakfast was lovely. The hotel bar is brill, we came back to pima bar after a lovely meal at san carlo, great atmosphere and very lively. Lovely hotel and staff. The best weekend ever at Hilton Liverpool.
Report this review
Christine D. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 20, 2015
Fantastic Hotel..Real 4* in fab central location.

Location, location, location
9.3
A great 1 night stay at this slick hotel in a prime spot. Overlooking Albert Dock on one side & Liverpool One shopping on the other - right in the middle of everything you could want. At a rate of £55 for a twin room (room only)on a Friday night in June - this represented amazing value by comparison to even the budget hotels around. The only slightly strange thing was that I couldn't open the room fridge. Apparently reception digitally unlock it for you - but nothing in room to say so. Free WiFi throughout was a nice surprise - not sure if that was just a special or is on all the time. Also discounted parking in nearby car parks was good. Would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Pan C. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 20, 2015
Great experience!

Excellent room, nice and friendly staff, food is good!
10
This is the second time we stay at Hilton Liverpool. We choose Executive room this time and can access to the Executive Lounge where food and beverage is provided for free. The breakfast there is also great. 10 out of 10!
Report this review
Pan C. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 17, 2015
Excellent location

Close to Liverpool One Shopping Centre and Albert Dock. The staff is nice and helpful. The breakfast is great.
9
Good and unforgettable
Report this review
1 - 10 of 75 reviews Next page
Hilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - ExteriorHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - RestaurantHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - ReceptionHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - Pub/LoungeHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - Pub/LoungeHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - Pub/LoungeHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - Meeting RoomHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - Meeting RoomHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - Meeting RoomHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - Meeting RoomHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - Meeting RoomHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - Meeting RoomHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - InteriorHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - InteriorHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - InteriorHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - InteriorHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - InteriorHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - InteriorHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - InteriorHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - InteriorHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - InteriorHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - ExteriorHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - BuffetHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - BathroomHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - BathroomHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - BallroomHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - BallroomHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - Suite RoomHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - RestaurantHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - RestaurantHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - RestaurantHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - RestaurantHilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08