or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Manhattan East Hotel

304 East 42nd Street, Midtown East, New York (NY), United States 10017 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace Hilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Hilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Hilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Hilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Hilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Hilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Business Center Hilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Hilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Hilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Hilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Hilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Hilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Hilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Reception Hilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Hilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior
Hilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Hilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room Hilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Buffet Hilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant
Area: Midtown East

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Heike E. Business travelers South Africa, May 3, 2014
Value for money

Friendly Staff, Big and Comfortable Rooms
10
My stay was awesome I enjoyed everything, the check-in and out was excellent and the staff is friendly t this hotel. You also get the value of what you pay which is awesome. It isabsolutely a hotel I would recommend to stay.
Heejoo L. Solo travelers South Korea, August 25, 2013
neat, quick to get to

location, cleanliness, and quiet
7.3
room was ready right away, very quick check in, convenient
Hamdan D. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 2, 2013
Lousy Hilton

none
4.7
To my surprise this tiny cramped room type of hotel carry Hilton name. Not only the room small, the rate unbeliavably expensive.
Laura W. Couples United Kingdom, December 17, 2012
No complaints at all. Great hotel!

Excellent reception service and very good size rooms for New York. Bed was very comfortable too.
9.3
About 20 mins walk from Times Square, but very close to Grand Central Station and to the Chrysler building and Empire State. Don't miss Bryant Park if you go close to Christmas. It's 10 mins from the hotel and a real little winter wonderland. The rooms are modern, clean and a very good size. The guest services are impressive and they have a hotel car that takes you to the airport for the same price as the yellow taxis. I thoroughly enjoyed the hotel.
Muhammad Z. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 6, 2012
Great location and nice room but small

Things you liked
7
I stay 4 night in this hotel, smiling staff and helpful
Ping X. Solo travelers China, July 22, 2012
Good service
7.7
Everybody is nice! Room is a little small, but it's common of hotel at NY. Comfortable, soft bed. But a little far from subway.
Travel tip: Great service, but a little far from subway.
Prem R. Business travelers India, September 16, 2011
Old structure, good location

good location
7.7
the location is good on the 42nd east street. the room size was good. the staff was pleasant, cheerful and helpful. the price for the room seemed to be a bit expensive, unless that is the market price prevailing in that city.
Travel tip: Do take a stroll to the 5th Avenue and Broadway.
Wayne M. Couples Australia, May 7, 2011
Enjoyed everthing about this hotel

Location,rooms , service, cleanliness.
9
the hotel is in a central location, (42nd st east),within easy walking distance to grand central station, times square etc. the rooms were beautifully presented & the continental breakfast offered was first class, in great surroundings. staff were courteous & efficient,although not overly warm in their presentation. it would have been nice to have had free wifi available in the room,although it was free in the lobby. we enjoyed our stay immensly.
Shopping Tip: We found the Supermarket just around the corner in 2nd Ave very convenient. It had everthing you wanted.
Sauling W. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 19, 2010
Adequate for Business Traveler

Good location
6
I stayed on the 5th floor for one night for a business trip. The room smelled musty when I first walked in although everything looked clean. There was mildew around the bathtub and the bathroom window. I guess that's where the smell came from? Bed was comfortable. Room size is good for a NYC hotel. Good location.
Wan J. Business travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2009
Excellent Service from the reservation office!

Room is neat & clean.
8
Will rated this hotel an average grade. But the service from reservation office is excellent. From making enquiry, booking and even requesting for detail billing after checked out; all these being done via email due to different time zone. The prompt response from staff is superb, thumbs up!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY)Hilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceHilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomHilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantHilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomHilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomHilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomHilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Business CenterHilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomHilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomHilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomHilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyHilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomHilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomHilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionHilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeHilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorHilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeHilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomHilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - BuffetHilton Manhattan East Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hilton Manhattan East Hotel, New York (NY)

AS-AGWEB-3A02