Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel

2 Convention Centre Place, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
637 reviews

588 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (637)
Sort by:
Claudette M. Solo travelers Philippines, January 17, 2016
Solo Business Travel

The three best things about this hotel are these: Location, location, location.
8
Report this review
Nuradin A. Solo travelers Sweden, January 7, 2016
perfect

spa
10
good
Report this review
Jose B. Couples Australia, January 5, 2016
Good value

Executive room; friendly reception; executive lounge.
9.3
Very comfortable hotel. Bottle of champagne for our celebration stay - nice surprise. Stayed several times & always good. Executive room worth the little extra payment.
Report this review
Sisi H. Families with young children China, December 29, 2015
Clean but staff service is waiting to be improved

environment, price, cleaness
5.7
i cant say the experience is good. The staff service and performance is obviously not 5star as compared to other 5star hotel. One thing people should take note is, the hotel doesn't provide free wifi access in the room. And the staff didn't mention about that when I was doing my check in. I only got to know about the chargeable wifi until the last day of my stay, and it's found out by myself. The staff even questioned me "I think you never stay at Melbourne 's hotel before?" when I called the front desk. Hello? I'm traveling,how can you assume that I know most of the hotel in Melbourne do not provide wifi? I'm totally fine with the chargeable wifi because I inderstand that every country has its culture. But what challenged my limit is there is no advanced noticr about this and the staff's attitude. Besides that, the hotel staff are not sincere and efficiency when providing service. There are too many to say so I'm not going to elaborate much on that. It's not a pleasant stay, don't think I will be going back to this hotel anymore. Maybe I had too high expectations on Hilton. 5 star service should be more than that.
Report this review
Kannika D. Couples Thailand, December 27, 2015
So great

location, service, view from the room
9.3
so happy they welcome us with champane on my honeymoon
Report this review
Ahmad A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2015
Comfortable Stay

Location, Comfort, Cleanliness
9.7
We had a comfortable stay at Hilton. Then again, we expected it would be, it being a 5-star hotel. A bit dissapointed that they charge extra for in-room wifi - something that we already knew before we placed the booking but shouldn't a 5-star hotel be offering complimentary service for this? The room was clean and elegantly decorated, but not as spacious. Other than that, everything was fine. The staffs were friendly and the location can't be any better - right next to DFO!
Report this review
Patrick D. Couples Australia, December 22, 2015
Great Hotel. Great Views.

Cleanliness, views, gym and Espresso martinis
10
Really enjoyed the stay and the upgrade and champagne on arrival was beautiful on our wedding day. Thanks again!
Report this review
Xian C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2015
Housekeeping service was not up to standard.

Food and hotel bed.
6
House keeping service is quite disappointing. The hot choc stains and left over bits of milk powder were still on the table. Bathroom amenities were scattered. Tried calling front desk a few times but to not avail. all the times. We rented 5 rooms 5 nights in Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel but was having bad experience with the house keeping service.
Report this review
Danny S. Couples Thailand, December 7, 2015
Fgg

Abc
7.3
Report this review
Susan H. Business travelers Australia, November 16, 2015
Superb bed!

Bed,blockout blinds,ease of parking
6.7
Hilton Melbourne South Wharf is a 5 star hotel,similar to other 5 star hotels. Slick (not particularly friendly) staff; modern and clean, small but well designed room. ok location for shopping at DFO and good parking at the conference centre but a good 15 minute walk to centre of town or public transport. The best thing about the accommodation was the superb bed, it was sensational,excellent block out blinds especially required after a long journey . overpriced for a one night stay with no inclusions, especially in comparison to other well respected (and cheaper) five star hotels in Melbourne
Report this review
1 - 10 of 588 reviews Next page
Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - EntranceHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - BathroomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Pub/LoungeHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - InteriorHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - InteriorHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - BathroomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Pub/LoungeHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Pub/LoungeHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - BallroomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - InteriorHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - BallroomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Business CenterHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - InteriorHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - InteriorHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - InteriorHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - InteriorHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - InteriorHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - BathroomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Pub/LoungeHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Pub/LoungeHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Pub/LoungeHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - ViewHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - InteriorHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - InteriorHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - InteriorHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - InteriorHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Pub/LoungeHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Business CenterHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - BuffetHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - InteriorHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06