Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel

2 Convention Centre Place, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - 2 Bedroom Suite Bay View Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - King Yarra Suite Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Spa In Room Services - Treatment Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - King Relaxation Suite Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Buffet Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Bar Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - 2 Bedroom Suite Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Queen Hilton Family Room
Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Executive Lounge Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - 2 Bedroom Suite Bay View Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Business Center Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - King Hilton Executive Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 396

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
449 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (449)
Sort by:
Graeme S. Couples Australia, August 17, 2014
South wharf space to move

Great staff, modern hotel in great location excellent views,
9
Excellent
Joanne G. Business travelers Singapore, August 2, 2014
Luxurious but not intuitive

The bed, the bath and the bed :P
7.3
It's obviously a 5 star hotel with great amenities and attentive staff. The bed, soft and luxurious is one of my favourite hotel beds of all time. Another fantastic feature is that the business center is self-service and you can easily print what you need for meetings. Where it was not a perfect experience was in the design of the user experience. For example, it is great that there is 1 number to call for everything, but consumers are not educated about this and I spent 5 minutes searching the room for the number to call for house keeping. Another issue I have are the lights, I had to search high and low for the controls. Finally, in this day and age, I really dislike being charged for internet and based on hourly/daily/weekly packages. Connection is a modern day necessity.
Kirsten S. Couples Australia, July 26, 2014
Perfect city stay

Service. Beautiful room. Great location.
10
Couldn't have asked for more. The staff were friendly and attentive. The room was beautiful (appreciated the fresh fruit, bottle of mineral water and gourmet biscuits on arrival) and the location was perfect.
David T. Business travelers Australia, July 18, 2014
Good value for money

Nice view, clean room, nice bed
7
It was quite pleasant in general. Good view of the Yarra river from room. Check-in & out was a bit slow at reception. The hotel could have more staff on duty. Found out that I would not be entitled for special air mileage promotions if I book the hotel via Agoda. If I knew that in the beginning, I would have booked direct with Hilton.
Paul G. Business travelers Australia, July 18, 2014
enjoyable

view, bed ,bathroom
6.7
had 3 issue with the stay .TV didn't work asked reception if some could fix it after 45 minutes know had come up to address the issue so I them had to ring again . Fire alarm went off at 5.30 in the morning
Lisbeth E. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2014
Pleasant and relaxing.

Wonderful reception and concierge staff. Nothing was a problem. I spoke with five concierges - each was helpful and considerate. Stylish room. Great city views.
8
Very relaxing. As my daughter could not accompany me I was upgraded from a family room. The gesture was very much appreciated as was the early check in.Toiletries were better quality than standard and aesthetically presented. I would have liked more info on the dining options and a map in room of the city. My paper work had not been replenished. The previous room occupant had completed information and it was still in the folder. Perhaps more time needs to be allowed for cleaning of bathrooms. Hairs in shower.
Lily A. Families with young children Indonesia, July 7, 2014
Very Pleasent stay

Clean, Comfort and Reasonable.
7.7
Omar T. Business travelers Australia, July 2, 2014
Relatively easy, quick service, attentive staff.

Good service, friendly staff, quiet and relaxing.
5.7
Jodie G. Couples Australia, June 29, 2014
Great service & rooms and everything at your door

Bathroom, location & dining options
9.7
Our room was great & our king-size bed was a little too soft for me but hubby loved it. Clean, nice, minimalist decor which I love and a bathroom which is absolutely the best with full size separate bath & large shower for my 6'4" husband. Love the white fluffy bathrobes too. Staff were friendly & attentive. Electric 100% block out blinds were Awesome!! Walking distance to Etihad Stadium, Southern Cross station, convention centres & casino. Love Sotano wine bar & tapas downstairs; it's a great place to wind down and they have a fabulous cocktail list. With DFO right next door and countless great dining options within a short stroll, it's got the best of everything. It's also easily accessible from the freeway off ramp from the eastern suburbs. Well stocked minibar but again, no Victorian beer (Crown Lager or Carlton Draught) for my hubby. $50/night for valet parking is my only criticism. WAY too expensive!!
Helen P. Business travelers Australia, June 25, 2014
Fantastic

location location location
8
We truly enjoyed teh stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Enjoy spectacular views of MelbourneHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - 2 Bedroom Suite Bay ViewHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - King Yarra SuiteHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Spa In Room Services - TreatmentHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - King Relaxation SuiteHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - BuffetHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - BarHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - 2 Bedroom SuiteHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Queen Hilton Family RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Executive LoungeHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - 2 Bedroom Suite Bay ViewHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Business CenterHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - King Hilton ExecutiveHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B08