My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel

2 Convention Centre Place, Southbank, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - 2 Bedroom Suite Bay View Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - King Yarra Suite Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Spa In Room Services - Treatment Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - King Relaxation Suite Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Buffet Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Bar Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - 2 Bedroom Suite Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Queen Hilton Family Room
Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Hotel Exterior Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Executive Lounge Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - 2 Bedroom Suite Bay View Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Business Center Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - King Hilton Executive Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/Terrace
Hotel Area: Southbank Number of Rooms: 396

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
399 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (399)
Sort by:
Jean M. Business travelers France, April 17, 2014
Excellent hotel, good location but pricey

Nice room, good buffet breakfast
7.7
I was there for business meetings and was surprised to see they have only one small meeting room that they rent at outrageous prices. Breakfast and internet access are also extremely expensive. They also charge for credit card payment, something I have never seen in international hotel. However staff was very courteous and smiley. In summary, excellent hotel as long as you don't look at your wallet too much.
Corinne P. Couples New Zealand, April 12, 2014
Excellent central location

Location, staff, service
8.3
The central location: close to restaurants, entertainment, sightseeing, transportation and shopping was a definite plus. However, the cost of parking is exorbitant and on the Friday night,the entrance and foyer of the hotel became overcrowded and noisy and totally uncharacteristic of a 5 star hotel.
Warren J. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2014
Great hotel, superb room, good location

Room, View, Location
9
Very pleasant, room was excellent with fab view and spotlessly clean. Comfortable bed, good mini bar and tea/coffee faciliites in room. Also nice to have a bath. Hotel in very good location to get anywhere in city easily.
Megan M. Business travelers Australia, April 3, 2014
Very Pleasant

cleanliness, food and ambience
8.7
Great would stay again
Clara G. Couples Australia, March 24, 2014
Felt like i was sleeping in the clouds

Great Birthday gift, breakfast was relaxing, view of city were fab
8.7
Everything was great, we got everything we asked for. Downer is there is no pool and the "magic" number which is for all services would take a while to get through
Ian K. Couples Australia, March 11, 2014
Very comfortable excellent position

Position friendly staff and good parking and shopping
9
Position friendly staff and good parking and shopping great experience
Rowena M. Couples Australia, March 10, 2014
Great

Cleanliness, views, food.
10
Wonderful. The room was awesome with magnificent Melbourne views.
Andrew D. Families with older children Australia, March 10, 2014
lnice and quiet

close to DFO , bars, and casino
7.3
Good location to south wharf bars and with in easy walk to crown casino.
Adrian G. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2014
Enjoyable, comfortable and convenient

Spacious rooms, friendly staff and convenient location
10
Very accommodating staff and prompt response to our request. When we arrived , the interior was very posh and we were checked in promptly. Room had an uninstructed panoramic view of the city scape, clean and very spacious. Location is very close to the casino and shopping malls. On the day of departure , staff was very accommodating and we had a fast check out and efficient bell boy to deliver our luggages to our pick up promptly. Will definitely return again. There's still so much to explore within the hotel premises which we didn't have time to do because there was just too much within the vicinity to do.
Timothy T. Couples Australia, March 9, 2014
Great overnight get away

Location, view
7.3
Our stay was great but we had to wait a long time to check in because there seemed to be a staff shortage which was not so good, also the car park is a shared carpark so we had to drive around for a long time and wait for someone else to leave.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Enjoy spectacular views of MelbourneHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - 2 Bedroom Suite Bay ViewHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - King Yarra SuiteHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Spa In Room Services - TreatmentHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - King Relaxation SuiteHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - BuffetHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - BarHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - 2 Bedroom SuiteHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Queen Hilton Family RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Hotel ExteriorHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Executive LoungeHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - 2 Bedroom Suite Bay ViewHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Business CenterHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - King Hilton ExecutiveHilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C01