Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel

No 2 Jalan Barat , Petaling Jaya, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 46200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
54 reviews

1039 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with older children (54)
Sort by:
Adrian T. Families with older children Singapore, January 3, 2016
Spacious and comfortable

Good service from staff, spacious, clean
9
Was a last minute booking. Booked a king executive with breakfast for 4 adults.At check-in, was told by staff that I had to pay for 2 additional beds but breakfast for 4 is inculded for our 3-night stay. It was a little strange I thought. Staff allowed me to go up to my room to decide whether I still wanted the extra beds.The room was very large; 66sq. metres. A phone call from reception came through. The counter staff said that if I would still like to have the 2 extra beds, it would be complimentary. Of course, I opted to have the beds. The room is very clean and spacious. As we were booked into an executive room, we had access to the executive lounge; full American breakfst, high tea and evening cocktails are provided. On one of the mornings, my son needed 2AA batteries for his weighing scale. Approached concierge for it. Although the staff took quite a while to get back to us, they were very accommodating. In the end, they gave us a pack of 4 batteries. Parking at the car park is complimentary for hotel guests. The gym was definitely welcomed by my son who rated it the best for a hotel gym. AS we had a high floor room, we could see the fireworks let off on New Year's Eve. The hotel also let off a fantastic fireworks display to usher in the New Year. The staff at Hilton, from wait staff in the dining areas to housekeeping to concierge to reception, everybody was extremely polite and courteous. Service is a 5* at Hilton PJ. The only qualm we have is having to pay for bottled water at a dinner buffet we had in the hotel. The bottled water is provided free in our own rooms/executive lounge, yet we had to pay for it at dining?!
Report this review
Norehan I. Families with older children Malaysia, September 6, 2015
My second home

The warm welcome..comfortable lobby..clean room
9
It was a wonderful stay.
Report this review
Norehan I. Families with older children Malaysia, August 23, 2015
As comfy as Hilton

The comfortable bed..the privy stay..the friendly welcome
7.7
Was a blast..had good coffee at the coffee lounge..a worth time spent with my love ones
Report this review
Norehan I. Families with older children Malaysia, August 16, 2015
Food heaven

Love the array of dishes serve at breakfast. Representing the myriad of cultures in Malaysia. A brilliant way to attract local n foreign tourists.
8
We had a comfortable stay. The warm welcome n the friendly ambience will certainly bring us back here.
Report this review
Shahidan A. Families with older children Malaysia, August 9, 2015
Good Hotel

location, cleanliness & food
8.7
superb location
Report this review
Norehan I. Families with older children Malaysia, July 5, 2015
No doubt an excellent hotel and services.

Clean bathroom. Comfy beds. Warm staff.
8.7
Comfy beyond wordss.
Report this review
Lok S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 8, 2015
Excellent receptionist staff

Facilities, location & excellent service
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at above hotel. The one thing lacking is an adapter or charging wire for i-phones which ran out of battery. We need google maps to move around KL and had left our wire at home!
Report this review
Kong C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 15, 2015
Good hotel in PJ

Staff, rooms and the location
7.3
It was generally hassle free. The rooms are well maintained. The changes in traffic due to the one way road system takes some getting used to. The lack of free wifi in the room and the unavailability of EPL Football on TV is also a big minus. However, the staff were very helpful especially in the lobby.
Report this review
Friska P. Families with older children Indonesia, January 2, 2015
Very nice

Food, clean, comfort
8.3
Report this review
Vakeesan S. Families with older children Sri Lanka, December 23, 2014
THE HILTON PJ, I' THERE ALWAYS

CLEAN, GOOD FOOD AND ITS A HILTON
10
As always a clean place. Noticeable wear and tear as I had stayed most of the time. Good clean food. friendly staff. Valet parking charges are high RM 25/- Hotel management must consider reducing the charges. A peaceful place to stay with all the facilities.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1088 reviews Next page
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala LumpurHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHilton Petaling Jaya Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07