Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa

Kawarau Village, 79 Peninsula Road, Kelvin Heights, Queenstown, New Zealand 9300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
302 reviews

255 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (302)
Sort by:
Alex G. Couples New Zealand, August 4, 2015
comfort

pool and spa.room comfortable and very warm
8.3
9/10
Report this review
Cameron R. Couples Australia, July 27, 2015
Great stay

Staff were very helpful, room was great, nice feel to the hotel
8
Wonderful stay, highly recommend the Hilton Queenstown for anyone that wants to stay a little out of town
Report this review
Kikuo U. Families with young children Japan, July 24, 2015
Stay at Hilton Queenstown Resort

good view
4.3
The interior of the hotel is quite good. However, the service and the people is no where near a 5 stars hotel. Amenities was very minimum. We didn't even get a toothbrush. The bed was soft. The service was not good. It took 45 minutes to request a plate. There are few times that I called for service (the magic number) and nobody picked up the phone. some of the staff are nice, but some are not.
Report this review
Sam S. Couples New Zealand, July 20, 2015
Snowing out side, fire roaring inside

View, Heated spa, Fireplace
9.7
Amazing, treated for a weekend away. The room was fantastic with a lovely bed and fireplace in the room. We had a spa with the snow falling outside. Will be back again.
Report this review
Lisa M. Families with young children New Zealand, July 19, 2015
Hilton Queenstown

Location, size of rooms, dining options
6.3
Great. Rooms a bit shabby and very poor cleaning, but location & views make up for it. Superb chefs, despite terrible wait staff who don't seem well trained for fine dining.
Report this review
Louise C. Couples Australia, July 18, 2015
Amazing destination for our honeymoon

Wonderful room, very helpful and friendly staff, great dining choices
10
The best place we have ever stayed - we cannot recommend the Hilton Queenstown highly enough. We stayed in the Relaxation Suite, and having the private hot tub was fantastic. The Wakatipu Grill was a very pleasant surprise, serving an amazing fine dining dinner without the price tag. We will definitely be back when we can!
Report this review
Yeung S. Couples Hong Kong, July 15, 2015
good restaurant.

view, nice room and good food in restaurant. We had a great dinner at the restaurant. comparing with the restaurants in town were packed with people and over pricing.
7
Report this review
Ira T. Families with older children Australia, June 28, 2015
Quiet exclusive location

Location, facilities and food
7.3
Room is spacious and has a fire place. However, service was average. We stayed for 2 nights, the hotel missed simple things like milk wasn't replenished , I had to ask for a spoon to make coffee and no wine glasses in the room. I think something simple like that shouldn't be missed in a 5 star hotel. Faciltiies are good. We enjoyed the hot pool and sauna to relax. There is a walking track along the lake which is part of the hotel and view is pretty. Location is good if you are after an exclusive and quiet spot. But you need to take water taxi or drive to Queenstown city centre.
Report this review
Dhianeshwar S. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2015
Stay at Hilton

Comfort, breakfast and the hotel shuttle
9.7
You will get the best stay the town can afford. Hilton is the best in number of ways such as comfort,room standard,view,food and hotel free shuttle options
Report this review
Robert J. Couples Australia, June 17, 2015
Bliss in queenstown

The position. The room . The fires
9.7
Fantastic
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 255 reviews Next page
Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa QueenstownHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Fitness RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Guest RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Guest RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Guest RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Guest RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Guest RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Guest RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Guest RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Guest RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - BathroomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Guest RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Guest RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Guest RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - ViewHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - BathroomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - BathroomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - BathroomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - BathroomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - InteriorHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - InteriorHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - ExteriorHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Guest RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Meeting RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - BallroomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Meeting RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - InteriorHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Meeting RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - SpaHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - InteriorHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Pub/LoungeHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Pub/LoungeHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - EntranceHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Business CenterHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - InteriorHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Balcony/TerraceHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Food and BeveragesHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Food and BeveragesHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Fitness RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Food and BeveragesHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Pub/LoungeHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Pub/LoungeHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Swimming PoolHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - ReceptionHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Food and BeveragesHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - ReceptionHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Pub/LoungeHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Hot TubHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Pub/LoungeHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Pub/LoungeHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Fitness RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - SpaHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - KitchenHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - ReceptionHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Cru Wine Bar and Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01