Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa

Kawarau Village, 79 Peninsula Road, Kelvin Heights, Queenstown, New Zealand 9300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 317 reviews

268 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (317)
Sort by:
Chinnakorn J. Couples Thailand, November 3, 2015
Nice hotel with good view over the lake

The hotel is located on the lake side. The view was lovely especially if you book a room with the lake view. Staff are nice.
8.7
It is a nice stay for us. The hotel is great. The hotel is located a bit far from the town but it is ok if you have a transport. Other wise the water taxi is an option depart the hotel every hour.
Report this review
Yoko H. Couples Indonesia, November 3, 2015
Oh Yeah,,,

Relax, clean
9
Great
Report this review
David J. Couples Australia, October 21, 2015
holiday

view, view, view
7.3
not the best we stayed 2 nights in an upgraded room (that we payed for) then on our return for a further 2 nights were relegated to a lower standard room looking at buildings, totally disappointed , but the staff gave ups the feeling well take it or leave it also their restaurant was close for theentire visit so had to get pizza from their pub and had to walk for it would never stay there again my other hilton experiences have been great but not this place
Report this review
Sin Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 20, 2015
Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa

View, bathroom and heater
9.3
Great lake view, comfortable room with excellent bathroom. Although it is 10mins drive from the hotel to the town centre, it brings you a quiet environment so you can really spend time to enjoy the lake. Staffs are very helpful. Very importantly, their check out time is at noon and no problem for late check out if need.
Report this review
He Z. Business travelers China, October 19, 2015
The staff is much below 5 star hotel standard.

View is good
7.3
Ask the staff to change the spa water for us three times. Wait for 2 hours to give us a negative reply. In addition, when we just arrived at the entrance of the hotel. We saw a staff member was on the phone and even saw us and did Not welcome us and did not help us unload the luggage from our car, but kept talking on the phone. Also, when we walked in the the lobby and left the lobby, the staff only looked at us and said nothing regarding welcome to us. Very disappointed by this kind of service.
Report this review
Tara R. Couples Australia, October 16, 2015
Amazing honeymoon suite

Room on lake, fire place, tv channels, size and layout
9.3
We upgraded to the honeymoon suite which was amazing. I wanted a fire place and to be on the lake and we got that including ducks at our door! We had a private spa that was comfy for two. As we stayed for a week it was a bit hard knowing when the house keepers were coming to our room.
Report this review
Brenda M. Couples New Zealand, October 4, 2015
Fantastic staff

The staff, the rooms, the view!
9
Fantastic, we loved our stay.The staff are so friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Kion L. Couples Australia, October 2, 2015
Excellent hotel by the lake

Facility, on the lake, excellent services by staff
10
Very relaxing hotel, very helpful staff, very nice stay experience. Thanks
Report this review
Phesephony N. Couples New Zealand, August 28, 2015
Queenstown in August

Rooms were lovely. Hotel was in a stunning location. Facilities were excellent
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel - the hotel and surrounding area is absolutely stunning. What let the hotel down was the staff and their attention to detail and attitudes as well as the quality of the food. One night we came back to our room (after it had been cleaned) to find our new, clean towels unceremoniously dumped on the bathroom floor. I called the concierge and it took them nearly 45mins to send new towels up. Another night, a friend of mine had sent us a gift basket, the concierge called to ask if they could bring it up which we said they could. It was over an hour before it arrived! Do not eat at Wakatipu Grill, the breakfast was awful and not worth the $30-40 they charge. Dinner was little better. What did make our stay enjoyable was the beautiful hotel grounds and the facilities within the hotel were what you would expect from a 5 star hotel.
Report this review
Katie R. Couples Australia, August 25, 2015
SUCH comfortable beds and stunning lake views

Location; Facilities; Restaurant quality
7.7
I was delighted to discover on check-in that i was the randomly selected "Guest of the Day"! A nice treat that included valet parking, a voucher for a $65 3-course meal in the incredibly good Grill restaurant and some sweet treats in our room. The room was very comfortable - LOVED the bed, the view, the sitting area and the big bath. Only blip for me was that our bathroom had the stench of a previous guests toilet activities. The staff were receptive and understanding of our concerns, but it took ages to deal with the issue. I was perfectly happy with just borrowing a fragrant candle from the dayspa, but waited hours and had to follow up numerous times for this. Maintenance did come and pour ammonia down the toilet, but that smelt so chemically. To get the fragrant candle we eventually went and got it ourselves. In the meantime, we used the hot tub and showered in there. The location of the hotel is stunning - it's not in the center of Queenstown, but we'd already spent time there so were happy to be on the other side of the lake and loved renting bikes close by to ride along the lake-side track. We ate dinner in the Grill and it was delicious - enjoyed an aperitif outside by the fire before sitting down. Great selection of options and terrific quality of food.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 268 reviews Next page
Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa QueenstownHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Fitness RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Guest RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Guest RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Guest RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Guest RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Guest RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Guest RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Guest RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Guest RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - BathroomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Guest RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Guest RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Guest RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - ViewHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - BathroomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - BathroomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - BathroomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - BathroomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - InteriorHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - InteriorHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - ExteriorHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Guest RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Meeting RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - BallroomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Meeting RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - InteriorHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Meeting RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - SpaHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - InteriorHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Pub/LoungeHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Pub/LoungeHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - EntranceHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Business CenterHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - InteriorHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Balcony/TerraceHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Food and BeveragesHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Food and BeveragesHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Fitness RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Food and BeveragesHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Pub/LoungeHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Pub/LoungeHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Swimming PoolHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - ReceptionHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Food and BeveragesHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - ReceptionHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Pub/LoungeHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Hot TubHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Pub/LoungeHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Pub/LoungeHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Fitness RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - SpaHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - KitchenHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - ReceptionHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Cru Wine Bar and Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02