Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa

Kawarau Village, 79 Peninsula Road, Kelvin Heights, Queenstown, New Zealand 9300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Residence bathroom Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Two Bedroom Residence Living Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Wakatipu Grill Bar Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Hotel Entrance Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Coronet Room Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Cardrona Room Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - CRU Wine Bar & Lounge Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Indoor heated pool Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Residence kitchen Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Presidential Suite Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Stacks Pub Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Residence balcony Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Residence bathroom Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Deluxe Lake View Room Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Hilton Lobby Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Relaxation Room - hot tub
Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Wakatipu Suite Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Remarkables Room Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Bathroom Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Guest Room Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Wakatipu Grill Bar Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Fitness centre Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Guest Room Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Restaurant Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Hot Tub Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Restaurant Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Guest Room
Area: Kelvin Heights Number of Rooms: 178

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 274 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (274)
Sort by:
Dinush W. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, March 7, 2015
Pleasant stay

Room ambience, location, heating
7.7
Report this review
Ayush A. Couples India, March 6, 2015
Over Hyped

Food, Cleanliness, Infrastructure
5
Nothing feels great about the hotel. My sincere and honest advice is to look for other good properties and don't get lured by the brand name.
Report this review
Alex L. Couples China, March 3, 2015
Very good

location service and room
10
would be back again
Report this review
Pratima P. Couples New Zealand, February 22, 2015
Relying on the Hilton name and location

Location , view, comfortable bed
6.7
We had a quick and efficient checkin. Quite nice room with good view. Fire was nice touch, so we're couches and like the positioning of the bed. Nice big bath also. However nothing extra in room very basic add ons no soap, no hair dryer, no bubble bath. Hotel is still Charing for wifi. Compared to other 5 star hotels, no extras and pared back. Staff ok, said no to late check out. The peaches in the lobby were a nice touch. The rest of the hotel should have little touches like this. Would not recommend to locals or tourist. Water taxi from town is good cheap way of getting back from town.
Report this review
Thiyagarajan G. Couples India, February 20, 2015
Awesome Resort by the Lake

Super comfortable bed, lake view, spa bathroom
9
It was superb, the room was very nice and spacious. The bed is very comfortable, one of the best we had enjoyed in New Zealand. And you can also enjoy amazing sunset view by the lake, just in front of your room, with Remarkables Mountains as the backdrop, simply beautiful. The staffs were very professional and informative. However, the breakfast was a bit disappointing in terms of taste.
Report this review
Albanese M. Couples Italy, February 20, 2015
Love this place!

Location, service and cleanliness
10
When we checked ink we were told that we were chosen as guests of the day, we're glad we book this hotel been thou it is more expensive than other place. Breakfast was not included when we booked but being guests of the day, we received complimentary breakfast and use of the spa, we also have free internet access. Unfortunately, we were not able to enjoy the spa as we went cycling the whole day. Location is amazing, great food and clean room. Staff are very accommodating. The bed was too soft though, I was sliding down to my bf's side. But still, would love to go back to this place!
Report this review
Nicole P. Couples New Zealand, February 18, 2015
Comfortable and luxurious

Room facilites and comfort, view and location, friendliness of staff
9.3
Very much enjoyed. No faults as it was quiet, comfortable, luxurious and scenic
Report this review
Mohamed F. Couples Singapore, February 7, 2015
It's a Hilton

View, design of room, bathtub
9
Stayed one night at Hilton. Located near to Queenstown airport. Upgraded to partial lake view room and got ourselves a stunning view of Lake Wakatipu and the mountains. Room is very cozy with very comfy bed, a fireplace and somewhat large toilet with a separate bathtub and shower. Staffs were very helpful with the fireplace and helped to get it work during our stay. It's a Hilton.
Report this review
Sara F. Couples Australia, February 5, 2015
Lovely stay for two nights on our honeymoon

comfortable bed, spa in room (balcony), fire place
9
Our stay was amazing. The only thing that went wrong was that my husband had a bad skin reaction to the strong chlorine in the spa, so he wasn't able to enjoy it. Otherwise everything from the staff to the food to the room itself was just great.
Report this review
Gordon T. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2015
2015 and still have to pay for wifi?

location, view
6.3
Our driver dropped us of at the wrong place as there were no signs anywhere to indicate which building was the hotel. We had to walk back up the hill to reception. Staff said there was signs but i rechecked and there were none. Waited 15 minutes to get checked in. This is totally unacceptable for a so called 5 star hotel. Can't believe you have to pay for wifi in this day and age. We stayed in 7 hotels in 2 weeks in NZ and this was the only hotel that charged for wifi. Getting to our room was a challenge involving 2 elevators. Not the hotels fault, just the way it is. The hotel was nice but i have decided i will not use Hilton hotels again until they change their wifi policy.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa QueenstownHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Residence bathroomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Two Bedroom Residence LivingHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Wakatipu Grill BarHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Hotel Entrance Hilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Coronet RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Cardrona RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - CRU Wine Bar & LoungeHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Indoor heated poolHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Residence kitchenHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Presidential SuiteHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Stacks PubHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Residence balconyHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Residence bathroomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Deluxe Lake View RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Hilton LobbyHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Relaxation Room - hot tubHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Wakatipu SuiteHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Remarkables RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - BathroomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Guest RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Wakatipu Grill BarHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Hilton Queenstown Resort & SpaHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Fitness centreHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Guest RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - RestaurantHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Hot TubHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - RestaurantHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Guest RoomHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Swimming PoolHilton Queenstown Resort and Spa Queenstown - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4F07