Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Surfers Paradise Residences

6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia 4217

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
306 reviews

243 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (306)
Sort by:
Jacinta L. Families with young children Australia, January 9, 2016
Great Location. Not 5 Star Standard.

Location and Location. In the heart of Surfer Paradise.
6.3
Prior to arriving at Hilton Surfers Paradise Residences, I've called in advance to informed that I was highly allergic to dust/dust mites/bed bugs. These will trigger my asthmas and hives, which will ruin my holiday. I was assured the room we will received will be cleaned. We arrived after 6pm and was grateful our room was upgraded. However, during the night I woke up with asthmas attack and my body broke out in hives. In the morning I've informed reception of my conditions and requested the room vacuumed and bed sheet to be changed. We arrived back later in the afternoon, room was vacuumed BUT bed sheet was NOT CHANGED, as my hair tie was still trapped between sheet and blanket. If you suffer from allergies, you need double check the room to ensure all areas are cleaned as per 5 star rating premises should be.
Report this review
Ripon B. Families with young children Australia, January 5, 2016
Nice holiday with family

Excellent, clean, nice food and friendly staff
10
Report this review
Lynne B. Families with older children Australia, December 31, 2015
Fantastic accommodation

location, views, facilities
9
We loved our stay at Hilton, 47th floor with ocean views was very spectacular, Lovely to sit out on our balcony and eat breakfast with a beautiful view. Right near Cavill Mall with great dining and shopping nearby. Staff very friendly and helpful with tours and info. Nice modern clean rooms well set out.
Report this review
Tom H. Families with young children Australia, December 27, 2015
Good location and overall good standard

location, pool, parking
7.7
Report this review
Shang C. Couples China, December 7, 2015
Awful dust in room

Good location.
5.3
Dust is everywhere in the room and specially the hair dryer. This is very disgusting and surprising. The toilet floor was black and dirty. Noise from pubs continued in the early morning and this proves that there is no anti-noise construction on the room windows. The luggage boys are not doing their job well. They said they would bring my stored bags to my room when my room was ready but they never did. When I went to the luggage room the boys were fooling around doing nothing. The lifts were always full and taking forever to get down to the ground floor. Hotel staffs with different equipments were always occupying half of a lift and this is extremely stupid.
Report this review
Haibin Y. Groups China, November 20, 2015
good to stay

all good
10
Report this review
Russell C. Solo travelers Canada, November 17, 2015
Everything was great

Location, clean,good staff
9.3
Excellant stay
Report this review
Rynaldo W. Families with young children Indonesia, November 8, 2015
Average hotel with average facilities. Good food

Good restaurant, location, views
6.7
Expensive for overrated family-style resort. Good facilities but no hint of luxury. Restaurant is great though.
Report this review
Alex T. Couples Hong Kong, November 5, 2015
Service is bad, not enough staff in the hotel

Great location
6.3
The decoration of the hotel and room is cheap, not enough staff to serve, waiting for service may take more than 15 mins, executive lounge always has no staff in counter, the room key is sometimes not working, no one clean the toilet in 3 days...
Report this review
Julie P. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2015
Disappointed

Staff,food and location
8
The front end staff were amazing and couldn't help us enough and it was a pleasure to be greeted the way were from the reception to concierge and the wonderful gentlemen at breakfast, however the rooms were not clean. I had to ring for batteries for a remote, I had to organize coffee as there wasn't any and I overheard cleaning staff in the lift saying they were too busy to clean every room properly. Unfortunately this was reflected in our rooms! dishes were left, beds were just straightened not made and rubbish was left on floor after bins were emptied.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 243 reviews Next page
Hilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - ExteriorHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Swimming PoolHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - BuffetHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - InteriorHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Swimming PoolHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Swimming PoolHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Swimming PoolHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - KitchenHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - BathroomHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - BathroomHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - BathroomHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - BathroomHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - InteriorHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - InteriorHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - InteriorHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - ExteriorHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - ExteriorHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Business CenterHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - BuffetHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - RestaurantHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Pub/LoungeHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - SpaHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - ExteriorHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - ExteriorHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - ExteriorHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - KitchenHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - RestaurantHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - BallroomHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - RestaurantHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - InteriorHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - InteriorHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - InteriorHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - BuffetHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Balcony/TerraceHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Guest RoomHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - InteriorHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Guest RoomHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - BathroomHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - InteriorHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - InteriorHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Guest RoomHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Guest RoomHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Pub/LoungeHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - InteriorHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Guest RoomHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - InteriorHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Guest RoomHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - ExteriorHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Guest RoomHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Guest RoomHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - InteriorHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Guest RoomHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Guest RoomHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - ExteriorHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Guest RoomHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Guest RoomHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Guest RoomHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - InteriorHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Guest RoomHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Guest RoomHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Fitness RoomHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - RestaurantHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - RestaurantHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - ExteriorHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - RestaurantHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Swimming PoolHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Swimming PoolHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Swimming PoolHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - ExteriorHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - ExteriorHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Swimming PoolHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Pub/LoungeHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - InteriorHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - RestaurantHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Nearby AttractionHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Swimming PoolHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Swimming PoolHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Swimming PoolHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Coffee Shop/CafeHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Guest RoomHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Eforea SpaHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Fitness RoomHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - Ariel Pool ViewHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - 1 Bedroom ResidenceHilton Surfers Paradise Residences Gold Coast - 1 Bedroom Residence


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07