My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Sydney Hotel

488 George Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Driveway Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel Interior Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Gym Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Gym Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Caffe Cino Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Zeta Bar Terrace Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Glass Brasserie Restaurant Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Glass Brasserie Restaurant Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Glass Wine Bar Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Marble Bar
Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Marble Bar Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Executive Lounge Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Executive Lounge Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Executive Lounge Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Business Center Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Business Center Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Relaxation Suite Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Relaxation Suite Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 577

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
775 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (775)
Sort by:
Teo S. Families with older children Singapore, April 14, 2014
Comfortable, clean and pleasant stay

location, comfortable and clean
7.3
Hotel location is convenient and is definitely great for both business and leisure. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff were generally very friendly. The beds are comfortable and the sheets are clean. Can’t complain about the bedroom size or the bathroom. Will come back again next time.
Chee M. Business travelers Singapore, April 7, 2014
Will stay at Hilton but improve on service.

Convenience, Good Stay.
9
The stay was ok but certain services should be considered to improve. I asked for newspaper to be provided on Saturday morning but there was nothing given even after I went down to the reception to request for it. On Sunday, it happened again and when I told the chamber maid, she managed to provide me the newspaper. I am not sure if my newspaper was not provided or it was provided but stolen by other hotel guest.
Jessie B. Families with young children Australia, April 6, 2014
Small room if have small children, good location

Location, cleanliness, customer service
7.7
It was a lovely stay, room was too small for is with a small baby, would need to stay elsewhere next time
Chiu H. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 20, 2014
Sydney is very nice

Good location, Free wifi in lobby only, Nice public washroom
4.7
The room is old style. The staff are not friendly at all for example, i lost my iphone in the taxi the prepare for me. They did not call the taxi for me. Instead they only give me a number and ask me to contact the taxi company. The check-in guy promise me to keep a room for me because i arrive early but after i return at 4:00pm, the check-in guy already forgot all what he promised. No next time.
Jennifer M. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2014
Very enjoyable & value for money

Location, rooms, staff
9.3
The Hilton Hotel is very good value for money with attentive staff. It is very well maintained. It would be good if they provided a free bottle of water. There was a complementary bottle of wine which was very generous.
Matthew R. Couples Australia, March 16, 2014
Pleasant stay, close to everything

room size, location, public transport
8.7
The Hilton Sydney provided a very enjoyable stay, close to the attractions around the Rocks area. The room size was good as was the location. It is about a 1.5km walk to the centre of the Rocks, and there is a free CBD bus that runs right outside the door which will more than half the walking distance. Getting there from the Airport is also easy if you take the train. The station is only 200m from the front door - and don't waste your time with taxis...after you pay for the fare $35, then $15 for the tolls, then a $5.5 processing fee, it is not only quicker by much cheaper to take the train. Overall a very nice place to stay and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
James F. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 13, 2014
Great location, slighty dated rooms.

location, shopping, business
7.7
Comfortable stay although the rooms are in need of an update for 2014 (TV for example very dated). The location is the main selling point as right in the heart of everything, perfect for the key shopping locations and just a 20 minute walk to the harbour front. I would return because of the location. The shower gels etc should be upgraded as hotels like the Darling offer much higher spec. Service ok although check in only 3pm and after long flight that is not ideal if you arrive early.
Kirsten B. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2014
A pleasant stay.

Central location, within walking distance of many attractions.
7.7
We stayed one night on the Club Lounge level. The room appeared to have been refurbished within recent times and was very comfortable. The club lounge itself was very tired, but the breakfast and evening cocktails provided were varied and generous. I would definitely consider staying here again.
Gwang H. Business travelers South Korea, March 9, 2014
Not bed

Location,Location,Location
5.3
Too much waiting my bag return from reception. Very bed coustmer skill. This is not a best hotel in sydney.
Arthur N. Couples Australia, March 9, 2014
Short stay but staff was nice to deal with

Location, service,
7.7
Short stay, but was pleasant. Driving in have to enter via Pitt st for interstate drivers don't like city driving. But service was great got extension to check out later because missed the executive drinks. Breakfast was not that great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hilton Sydney Hotel SydneyHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - DrivewayHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel InteriorHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - GymHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - GymHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Caffe CinoHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Zeta Bar TerraceHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Glass Brasserie RestaurantHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Glass Brasserie RestaurantHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Glass Wine BarHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Marble BarHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Marble BarHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Executive LoungeHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Executive LoungeHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Executive LoungeHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Business CenterHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Business CenterHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Relaxation SuiteHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Relaxation SuiteHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Relaxation SuiteHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room PlusHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room PlusHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Junior SuiteHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Deluxe RoomHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Executive RoomHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Junior SuiteHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Relaxation RoomHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Twin Hilton Deluxe RoomHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Hilton Deluxe RoomHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Junior SuiteHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - King SuiteHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - King SuiteHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - King SuiteHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - King SuiteHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - King SuiteHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Relaxation RoomHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Relaxation Suite RoomHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room PlusHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - King SuiteHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Relaxation Suite

Customer Reviews - Hilton Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B06