My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Sydney Hotel

488 George Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map) Great location!Customers highly rated this hotel’s location

Book now!

Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Driveway Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel Interior Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Gym Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Gym Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Caffe Cino Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Zeta Bar Terrace Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Glass Brasserie Restaurant Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Glass Brasserie Restaurant Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Glass Wine Bar Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Marble Bar
Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Marble Bar Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Executive Lounge Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Executive Lounge Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Executive Lounge Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Business Center Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Business Center Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Relaxation Suite Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Relaxation Suite Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 577

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
782 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Hilton Sydney Hotel.
All reviews (782)
Sort by:
Geoff M. Couples Australia, April 18, 2014
Relaxing, convenient and comfortable

Location, easy access to major shops, easy walk to many of the attractions of Sydney
8.7
Dennis W. Business travelers Australia, April 18, 2014
Nice Hotel great location 11am checkout

TV in bathroom, Late checkout , nice breakfast
7.3
Overall stay was very good loved the room although it could have had a better view. However it was the basic room. TV in the bathroom is awesome Idea i am going to do that at my house. Room service was very rude when they banged on our door in the morning even tho we had the sign AND the electronic button indicating we did not wish to be disturbed this was my only complaint about this hotel.
Paul H. Business travelers Australia, April 16, 2014
Efficient service, great room facililities

Business centre, Location, Comfort
9.3
Very enjoyable - I normally stay in North Sydney as it is closer to my company's office, however the Hilton was nicer, more central, had a much better business center and gym and only a 8 minute, 3 stop train ride from the office. I'll be staying there from now on
Teo S. Families with older children Singapore, April 15, 2014
Centrally located and comfortable

Convenient location and comfortable room
7.3
Hotel location is convenient and is definitely great for both business and leisure. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff were generally very friendly. The beds are comfortable and the sheets are clean. Can’t complain about the bedroom size or the bathroom. Will come back again next time.
Teo S. Families with older children Singapore, April 14, 2014
Comfortable, clean and pleasant stay

location, comfortable and clean
7.3
Hotel location is convenient and is definitely great for both business and leisure. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff were generally very friendly. The beds are comfortable and the sheets are clean. Can’t complain about the bedroom size or the bathroom. Will come back again next time.
Chee M. Business travelers Singapore, April 7, 2014
Will stay at Hilton but improve on service.

Convenience, Good Stay.
9
The stay was ok but certain services should be considered to improve. I asked for newspaper to be provided on Saturday morning but there was nothing given even after I went down to the reception to request for it. On Sunday, it happened again and when I told the chamber maid, she managed to provide me the newspaper. I am not sure if my newspaper was not provided or it was provided but stolen by other hotel guest.
Jessie B. Families with young children Australia, April 6, 2014
Small room if have small children, good location

Location, cleanliness, customer service
7.7
It was a lovely stay, room was too small for is with a small baby, would need to stay elsewhere next time
Jan C. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2014
Very Pleasant under very difficult circumstances

Great location Friendly helpful staff well appointed rooms
9
A pleasant as it could possibly be under very tragic circumstances for us
Chiu H. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 20, 2014
Sydney is very nice

Good location, Free wifi in lobby only, Nice public washroom
4.7
The room is old style. The staff are not friendly at all for example, i lost my iphone in the taxi the prepare for me. They did not call the taxi for me. Instead they only give me a number and ask me to contact the taxi company. The check-in guy promise me to keep a room for me because i arrive early but after i return at 4:00pm, the check-in guy already forgot all what he promised. No next time.
Jennifer M. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2014
Very enjoyable & value for money

Location, rooms, staff
9.3
The Hilton Hotel is very good value for money with attentive staff. It is very well maintained. It would be good if they provided a free bottle of water. There was a complementary bottle of wine which was very generous.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hilton Sydney Hotel SydneyHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - DrivewayHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel InteriorHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - GymHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - GymHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Caffe CinoHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Zeta Bar TerraceHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Glass Brasserie RestaurantHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Glass Brasserie RestaurantHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Glass Wine BarHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Marble BarHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Marble BarHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Executive LoungeHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Executive LoungeHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Executive LoungeHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Business CenterHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Business CenterHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Relaxation SuiteHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Relaxation SuiteHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Relaxation SuiteHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room PlusHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room PlusHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Junior SuiteHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Deluxe RoomHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Executive RoomHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Junior SuiteHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Relaxation RoomHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Twin Hilton Deluxe RoomHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Hilton Deluxe RoomHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Junior SuiteHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - King SuiteHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - King SuiteHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - King SuiteHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - King SuiteHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - King SuiteHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Relaxation RoomHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Relaxation Suite RoomHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room PlusHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - King SuiteHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHilton Sydney Hotel Sydney - Relaxation Suite

Customer Reviews - Hilton Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A04