Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Tokyo hotel

6-2 Nishi-Shinjuku 6-Chome, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 691 reviews

493 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (691)
Sort by:
Lindsey K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 8, 2015
Excellent hotel...more international than Japanese

location, staff, large rooms
9.3
Enjoyed my stay thoroughly. The hotel is well organized, the staff is bilingual and very courteous and responsive. And the location is very convenient to the subway and JR station and endless shops, restaurants, and whatever. I have no complaints whatsoever. I would observe, though, that this hotel is very Westernized, so if you want more of a "Japanese feel" then the Hilton will not be for you.
Report this review
Allan C. Couples Philippines, July 7, 2015
Crowded

Staff, room and business center
7
Physically good hotel and rooms. Small bathroom with good lighting. Nice and attentive bilingual staff. So so breakfast, nothing great. Odd thing is there is no complimentary bottled water. Long line waiting for the free shuttle. The hotel restaurants are rip offs and the closest place to eat is dennys and starbucks. There are a lot of people in tokyo as well as in this hotel. Basically the downsides of hilton tokyo is the location and the crowds which the staff seem to nuetralize.
Report this review
Diana L. Couples United States of America, July 6, 2015
Can't wait to come back

customer service, view, ammenities
10
Great location, great view, great food! Stayed after hiking Mt. Fuji, and enjoyed some R+R. The massages offered at the fitness center were just what we needed. Loved the fact that a shuttle picked us up from the hotel and took us straight to Narita. All of the staff speaks perfect English and is very helpful. Oh yeah, and the room is incredible!
Report this review
Maggie W. Solo travelers India, July 5, 2015
Mrs

Food, exceutive room service and services
7.7
Report this review
Allen C. Couples New Zealand, July 4, 2015
Great stay for the first few nights in Tokyp

the food, the big clean rooms, the location
9.7
The Hilton's standard was excellent, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very clean, the food was delicious and the staff performance was great. The location wasn't very central but a short walk away from the city centre of Shinjuku. All in all we had a great time, thankyou!
Report this review
Wong H. Solo travelers Australia, July 4, 2015
Learn Japanese before you go

Room is big in Japan's standard, good pool, good food
5.7
Ok. Need to walk 10 mins to Shinjuku station. Most staff don't speak much English. And the safe in my room failed twice and I had to ask housekeeping to unlock it.
Report this review
Pui Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 2, 2015
w

w
7.7
Report this review
Martin S. Solo travelers Germany, July 2, 2015
An amazing stay at Hilton Tokyo

Room, breakfast, executive lounge
9
I had a great stay at the Hilton Tokyo Hotel. My room was a junior king suite and it was very spacious nicely appointed. The bed was very comfortable and I liked the see through option to the shower/bath. he shower/bath stall had a little bit of an odor. The breakfast didn't have too many choices but the quality of the ingredients was outstanding. I loved the bread rolls. They were just like in Germany, really good. Sad that nobody seems to be able to bake these in the U.S. and you have to go all the way to Tokyo to get a simple roll. The accompanying honey and fruit preserves were outstanding. The executive lounge was a very welcoming place to hang out. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall an amazing experience.
Report this review
Yan C. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 28, 2015
Convenient, clean, good service

Convenient location, clean
8
Report this review
Jamie R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 28, 2015
Tiny Beds, Horrible Room Service, Awful Concierges

The bathroom, the front desk staff, the buffet
6
Overall it was ok, but the beds were very very small and the concierge may have been the most unhelpful concierge i have encountered in over 25 countries. I dealt with more then one and none of them were very helpful at all.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 493 reviews Next page
Hilton Tokyo hotel TokyoHilton Tokyo hotel Tokyo - Suite RoomHilton Tokyo hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomHilton Tokyo hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomHilton Tokyo hotel Tokyo - BathroomHilton Tokyo hotel Tokyo - ViewHilton Tokyo hotel Tokyo - ViewHilton Tokyo hotel Tokyo - Executive LoungeHilton Tokyo hotel Tokyo - Business CenterHilton Tokyo hotel Tokyo - RestaurantHilton Tokyo hotel Tokyo - Metoropollitan GrillHilton Tokyo hotel Tokyo - Grill RestaurantHilton Tokyo hotel Tokyo - Lobby Lounge Marble LoungeHilton Tokyo hotel Tokyo - Bar & Lounge ZATTAHilton Tokyo hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHilton Tokyo hotel Tokyo - ShopsHilton Tokyo hotel Tokyo - Breakfast ImageHilton Tokyo hotel Tokyo - EntranceHilton Tokyo hotel Tokyo - ReceptionHilton Tokyo hotel Tokyo - Nearby AttractionHilton Tokyo hotel Tokyo - AsakusaHilton Tokyo hotel Tokyo - Rental Bycicle


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04