Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton York Hotel

1 Tower Street, York City Center, York, United Kingdom Y01 9WD (Show on map)

Book now!

Hilton York Hotel York - Guest Room Hilton York Hotel York - Guest Room Hilton York Hotel York - Guest Room Hilton York Hotel York - Guest Room Hilton York Hotel York - Guest Room Hilton York Hotel York - Guest Room Hilton York Hotel York - Guest Room Hilton York Hotel York - Guest Room Hilton York Hotel York - Interior Hilton York Hotel York - Guest Room Hilton York Hotel York - Exterior Hilton York Hotel York - Interior Hilton York Hotel York - Ballroom Hilton York Hotel York - Ballroom Hilton York Hotel York - Guest Room Hilton York Hotel York - Pub/Lounge
Hilton York Hotel York - Business Center Hilton York Hotel York - Guest Room Hilton York Hotel York - Meeting Room Hilton York Hotel York - Restaurant Hilton York Hotel York - Ballroom Hilton York Hotel York - Exterior Hilton York Hotel York - Restaurant Hilton York Hotel York - Reception Hilton York Hotel York - Ballroom Hilton York Hotel York - Restaurant Hilton York Hotel York - Restaurant Hilton York Hotel York - Guest Room
Area: York City Center Number of Rooms: 131

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
65 reviews

60 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (65)
Sort by:
Brian V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 3, 2016
Great location, but overnight parking is expensive

Location, friendly staff, good breakfast
9.3
Excellent location by the Castle - great for exploring the city on foot. Nice modest hotel with good breakfast buffet (included in my room rate). I thought the hotel carpark, albeit underground and secure, to be expensive (£18 overnight; £10 day parking) with no discount for hotel guests. There is, however, an alternative open-air public carpark opposite the hotel which is cheaper for parking overnight. To be fair, the hotel staff were happy to point this out and readily changed notes for coins for the ticket machine. Overall a pleasant stay and I will be back.
Report this review
Christopher M. Couples New Zealand, June 16, 2015
best location

great central location friendly staff but small rooms
8.3
Report this review
Yuk L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 1, 2015
Great location, nice staff, spacious room

Great location, nice staff, spacious room
10
Report this review
Michael G. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2015
Very Good Stay

Location, Friendly Staff, Cleanliness
9.7
Loved it. View of Milford Tower from the window of our room. Staff were excellent, couldn't do enough for you. Car parking a bit pricey, but secure. 2 minute walk to the City centre. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Oralux C. Groups Thailand, February 6, 2015
Location is hard to walk in winter and taxi cost h

Space
6.7
Ok
Report this review
Serenity M. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 23, 2014
Hidden Costs BEWARE!!

location, comfort, restaurant
6.3
When we arrived we asked if they had a car park to park our vehicle. They told us that they have an underground car park and that they would be able to park our car there if we left the keys at reception. When we checked out the following morning, we realised we had a charge for £18 on our bill. When questioned they told us that it was for the parking charges. We were very angry that we were not told in advance that we had to pay this large amount just to park our car in their car park. I am going to make a complaint direct to the Hilton group to try and get a re-imbursement. The staff should have an obligation to tell their customers the charges for things before they offer the service, its disgusting!!!.
Report this review
Tiffany H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2014
Good location.

Location, convenient, parking
6
Overall is great. Just the room a bit small.
Report this review
Peter D. Couples United Kingdom, December 8, 2014
clean and tidy

breakfast, pillows, beds
9.7
location
Report this review
Stephen G. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
Not for young children

Struggling to find three. The location was excellent and I guess for singles the rooms would be ok.
6
We travelled down from Newcastle for a Saturday night. The hotel was very noisy but I suppose that's too be expected on a Saturday night. My major concerns were the room was supposed to be a family room as we had a 1 year old thought it would be a bit bigger but to me it was a standard room. The money you pay for rooms, drinks etc are ridiculously over priced and I doubt I will be staying again.
Report this review
Yan Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 3, 2014
Location is very good to go around city easy

Location, sightseeing, food
7.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 60 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hilton York Hotel YorkHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - InteriorHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - ExteriorHilton York Hotel York - InteriorHilton York Hotel York - BallroomHilton York Hotel York - BallroomHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - Pub/LoungeHilton York Hotel York - Business CenterHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - Meeting RoomHilton York Hotel York - RestaurantHilton York Hotel York - BallroomHilton York Hotel York - ExteriorHilton York Hotel York - RestaurantHilton York Hotel York - ReceptionHilton York Hotel York - BallroomHilton York Hotel York - RestaurantHilton York Hotel York - RestaurantHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - Meeting RoomHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - InteriorHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - ExteriorHilton York Hotel York - InteriorHilton York Hotel York - BallroomHilton York Hotel York - BallroomHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - Pub/LoungeHilton York Hotel York - Business CenterHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - Meeting RoomHilton York Hotel York - RestaurantHilton York Hotel York - Recreational FacilitiesHilton York Hotel York - Pub/LoungeHilton York Hotel York - ReceptionHilton York Hotel York - BallroomHilton York Hotel York - Pub/LoungeHilton York Hotel York - BallroomHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - Meeting RoomHilton York Hotel York - Applejack’sHilton York Hotel York - Applejack’sHilton York Hotel York - Applejack’s


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02