or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton York Hotel

1 Tower Street, York City Center, York, United Kingdom Y01 9WD (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : 130
Hilton York Hotel York - Guest Room Hilton York Hotel York - Restaurant Hilton York Hotel York - Guest Room Hilton York Hotel York - Interior Hilton York Hotel York - Guest Room Hilton York Hotel York - Restaurant Hilton York Hotel York - Meeting Room Hilton York Hotel York - Guest Room Hilton York Hotel York - Guest Room Hilton York Hotel York - Guest Room Hilton York Hotel York - Guest Room Hilton York Hotel York - Guest Room Hilton York Hotel York - Restaurant Hilton York Hotel York - Guest Room Hilton York Hotel York - Guest Room Hilton York Hotel York - Restaurant
Hilton York Hotel York - Exterior Hilton York Hotel York - Restaurant Hilton York Hotel York - Guest Room Hilton York Hotel York - Guest Room Hilton York Hotel York - Restaurant Hilton York Hotel York - Double Hilton Guestroom Hilton York Hotel York - Twin Hilton Guestroom Hilton York Hotel York - Double Hilton Guestroom Hilton York Hotel York - Hilton York Hilton York Hotel York - Meeting Room Hilton York Hotel York - Meeting Room Hilton York Hotel York - Lobby
Area: York City Center Number of Rooms: 131

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Stephen G. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
Not for young children

Struggling to find three. The location was excellent and I guess for singles the rooms would be ok.
6
We travelled down from Newcastle for a Saturday night. The hotel was very noisy but I suppose that's too be expected on a Saturday night. My major concerns were the room was supposed to be a family room as we had a 1 year old thought it would be a bit bigger but to me it was a standard room. The money you pay for rooms, drinks etc are ridiculously over priced and I doubt I will be staying again.
Yan Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 3, 2014
Location is very good to go around city easy

Location, sightseeing, food
7.3
Ville K. Couples Finland, October 6, 2014
Not you rnormal Hilton

Great location, nice food and friendly staff
7.7
Not you r normal Hilton standard. Bit dated rooms, but nice staff.
Andrew G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 22, 2014
Expensive WIFI

Location, staff, cleanliness
7.7
The location of the hotel is perfect. The staff were friendly and efficient. However, 14.99 for 24 hours internet!!! Surely no hotel charges for internet anymore..... Only in the UK
Jace G. Families with young children Singapore, September 21, 2014
excellent location

friendly staff, excellent location
9
Sue T. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 10, 2014
our stay

Location was great
6.7
Family room was too small for 4 people . Cost to park the car overnight was expensive when we could park across the road for a fraction of the price. We only found out about that after we had parked the car at the hotel. Hotel was unable to give me a receipt to confirm my nights stay and couldn't tell me how I could get hold of one. I was an international traveller.
Colin S. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 11, 2014
great staff

central location, quiet area, brilliant view of the tower and able to walk to everything.
8.7
great stay, really enjoyed it.
Weiwen D. Families with older children China, July 2, 2014
the room is not very big

clean room, center located
7.7
the room is not very big, not suitable for long-time staying. But close to city center,
Justin T. Solo travelers Canada, June 7, 2014
Hotel located in a central area, many restaurants

location, staff, Location
6
Good staff, great location, close to all the action. Many restauarnts and pubs, shopping, all just outside the door.
Jason P. Couples United Kingdom, May 14, 2014
Close to everything but terrible acoustics

Location, views, status
6.3
The rooms we're clean and tidy and the location is fantastic, but if you want an uninterrupted sleep then this is not the hotel for you. Unfortunately the large gap under the doors and loose door closers means doors constantly slam and guests can be heard along the corridors, very noises indeed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hilton York Hotel YorkHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - RestaurantHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - InteriorHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - RestaurantHilton York Hotel York - Meeting RoomHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - RestaurantHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - RestaurantHilton York Hotel York - ExteriorHilton York Hotel York - RestaurantHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - Guest RoomHilton York Hotel York - RestaurantHilton York Hotel York - Double Hilton GuestroomHilton York Hotel York - Twin Hilton GuestroomHilton York Hotel York - Double Hilton GuestroomHilton York Hotel York - Hilton YorkHilton York Hotel York - Meeting RoomHilton York Hotel York - Meeting RoomHilton York Hotel York - LobbyHilton York Hotel York - City of York SuiteHilton York Hotel York - Towers RestaurantHilton York Hotel York - Towers RestaurantHilton York Hotel York - Towers RestaurantHilton York Hotel York - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C08