or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Himalaya Residence

235/5, Sukhumvit soi 31, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Himalaya Residence Bangkok - Surroundings Himalaya Residence Bangkok - Twin Bed Room Himalaya Residence Bangkok - Twin Bed Room Himalaya Residence Bangkok - Double Bed Room Himalaya Residence Bangkok - Bathroom Himalaya Residence Bangkok - Restaurant Himalaya Residence Bangkok - Restaurant Himalaya Residence Bangkok - Restaurant Himalaya Residence Bangkok - Restaurant Himalaya Residence Bangkok - Reception Himalaya Residence Bangkok - Lobby Himalaya Residence Bangkok - Interior Himalaya Residence Bangkok - Interior Himalaya Residence Bangkok - Interior Himalaya Residence Bangkok - Exterior Himalaya Residence Bangkok - Surroundings
Himalaya Residence Bangkok - Salon
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Somrot P. Business travelers Thailand, September 10, 2014
awful

Nothing
3
Gavin P. Couples Sri Lanka, September 5, 2014
Worst hotel ever
2.7
Worst hotel ever. The wash basin doesn't have a sink and the water just splashes on to your leg. Extremely disguisting hotel. Do not get fooled by the pics on agoda and I will not recommend anyone to stay there.... The staff were good though. Location is terrible cause it's hard to get a taxi or find a street food kiosk!!!
Christopher G. Solo travelers Australia, August 25, 2014
Very nice room

room, location
9.7
Nice hotel except gates closed at 10pm and was in the rain for 30 mins trying to get in
Arnold P. Solo travelers Philippines, August 13, 2014
nice

old,clean,big
4
just ok
Nurul N. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2013
friendly staff, quite far from train station

big room, good breakfast, friendly staff
6.7
Finding this place really requires a lot of patience. From Sukhumvit station, walk along sukhumvit road till you see soi 31 and turn left. Once you turn left, walk all the way straight till u reach a T-junction, turn left and then right into the gates. Someone will welcome you for sure :) The room is really big for the kind of price we paid. One bottle per guest per day was a good policy too! breakfast was simple toast with butter or some orange jam. You may request for omelette too ;) Other than the fact that the staff were really friendly and could speak some english, I highly doubt I would be back due to it's location. 30 minutes walk just to go out/in each time is just really tiring with everything that you're carrying :(
Cathi Y. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2013
a little lacking

the dinners were great!
4.7
a leaky sink (water flows on to the floor then down the drain) and mold in the bathroom. the ceiling had leaks and mold -but were never patched. and the air conditioner has no control -just on and off. we froze by morning. the children's blankets given to us were used. and they threw away the food i had in the fridge (with my good container). i told the owner -but,he never got back to me. other wise, they are very nice people.
Glen E. Business travelers Australia, October 14, 2013
run down building, gloomy creepy restaurant

It was close to where we needed to go.
4.7
The room we got was more of an old residence room that is now being let out to the Himalaya. There are very few 'enhancements' to the room that would set it apart from a poor persons living quarters found anywhere else. The only thing that makes it feel like you are even part of a commercial Hotel sort of thing is that the room key has a card on it to put in the slot and get the power on in the room. The Bathroom was the most discussing part of the whole experience. Their "upkeep" is non-existent. The wooden doors on the sink cabinet were rotting off their hinges. We didn't dare try to open them to see what was inside! The ceiling was rotting away and sagging down with gaping holes everywhere. The shower head was terrible, more water shot out sideways than out the shower spray holes it is meant to. There was some big hole in the side of the bath that had been duct taped over. Lots of mould all over the tile grouting. The room was on the top floor, 4th, meaning a lot of stares to climb. It was large, but not in a nice way. It felt bare, like it was meant to have walls sectioning off rooms, but they had just been removed. The TV sitting over in the corner was from the dark ages, we didn't ever even turn it on. The fridge was just sitting over in a corner on it's own, tiny little box fridge. But it did keep things cool if you wanted to. The pillows were disgusting, we looked under the pillow cases, they were covered in brown stains, and one even had a really dark blotch which looked a lot like a blood stain. We went to a shopping centre and purchased our own new pillows.
Michelle D. Groups Philippines, July 6, 2013
Budget and Staff Friendly Hotel

budget-friendly; great staff; good location
9.3
If you're on a tight budget, then Himalaya Residence is the place for you. We stayed in the triple-sharing room but it had the basic amenities including a small refrigerator, water heater wifi access. It was clean and comfortable. The owners and staff were very friendly and accommodating. We booked almost all of our tours through them and they packed our complimentary breakfast because we had to leave early for the tours. During the last day of our stay, we checked out at 11:00am but they kept pur luggage on a safe place while we went shopping. When we came back for our luggage, they even let us take a shower in their office before heading to the airport even though we have already checked out!
Mohammad Z. Solo travelers Bangladesh, May 27, 2013
Nice design

Nice design,Nice design,Nice design
8
Ahcene A. Solo travelers France, May 21, 2013
OK hotel

Good service with a smile
4
Rooms are average size and clean however do not expect more than that. Staff is very helpul.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Himalaya Residence BangkokHimalaya Residence Bangkok - SurroundingsHimalaya Residence Bangkok - Twin Bed RoomHimalaya Residence Bangkok - Twin Bed RoomHimalaya Residence Bangkok - Double Bed RoomHimalaya Residence Bangkok - BathroomHimalaya Residence Bangkok - RestaurantHimalaya Residence Bangkok - RestaurantHimalaya Residence Bangkok - RestaurantHimalaya Residence Bangkok - RestaurantHimalaya Residence Bangkok - ReceptionHimalaya Residence Bangkok - LobbyHimalaya Residence Bangkok - InteriorHimalaya Residence Bangkok - InteriorHimalaya Residence Bangkok - InteriorHimalaya Residence Bangkok - ExteriorHimalaya Residence Bangkok - SurroundingsHimalaya Residence Bangkok - Salon


AS-AGWEB-3C07