Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Himalaya Residence

235/5, Sukhumvit soi 31, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 109 reviews

49 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (109)
Sort by:
Dirk K. Solo travelers Germany, February 23, 2016
quiet
4.7
realy big, clean room in a smal guesthouse with restaurant. A little bit far from BTS or MTR but you have a quiet and peaceful neighborhood.
Seongeun J. Solo travelers Thailand, February 4, 2016
Peaceful Perfect Place to stay as your home
6
I came here with my friend and stayed 3night. First of all, we could find easily this resisdence by Google maps. Second of all, all the workers in there were so nice to us. Last but not least, except that the distance from the station is kinda far to walk, this resisdence is that "Have to Go". hot water is available on 24hours, clean bed and lots of window. clean tower, safe locker, dress hangers, everything was in this place. Even the morning meal was great. hot riich beautiful smell coffee and butter on the toast, warm omulet with curry taste. fresh fruit, yogurt... etc.
Jampee S. Families with young children Thailand, January 28, 2016
dont stay at the himalaya

cheap
4
Not very good We left after two nights. Need l say more.
Vanita S. Couples India, January 9, 2016
Worth for money value

Peaceful place, nice ambiance / himalayan feel and chilled iced beer
6
Peaceful after whole day's Bangkok explorations..
Denis N. Couples Canada, November 9, 2015
Nightmare, do NOT go there ! worst customer servic

cheap price
2
Do not go there.... room dirty, door to bathroom half ripped off, staff could not speak 1 word of english. 1st night we went out and came back around 10pm, gate closed...had to scream for security guard to wake up and open.2nd night, gate closed again, but this time even screaming would do nothing... we had to jump a 8 feet fence to get in, tripped and injured myself. Fiance was so nervous she ended up being sick in bed. Following day, we were told we had to pay for bed sheets, that they throwed them in garbage. Owner's brother(spoke English)was very condescendant... then he apologized for inconvenience. I refused to pay for bed sheet. He later told me that they washed them (curious, thought they were in garbage: they were always lying...). We had a coffee in the morning, then noticed all black spots floating: about 20 ants... asked to change it, employee who could not understand anything brought us a tea, or what they called a tea(awful taste of rotten milk). Breakfast was included: if a piece of bread along with marmalade is a breakfast, well it was included. Worst of all: we never mentioned anything about the bathroom door, but one day, after coming from a long walk, surprise: 3 men into the room, including the owner's brother sitting on our bed. They where changing the door, cutting into the room(dust all over the place), without even asking us for any kind of permission. When I mentioned that this was totally unacceptable because it was our privacy, had again a condescendant WE ARE SORRY. Well everyone....NEVER GO THERE!!!!
Arun I. Families with older children India, August 2, 2015
The rooms are large, neat with good WIFI .

Large rooms, neat and good WIFI
3.3
The hotel has large rooms, it is clean & neat. Good Wifi. Bathroom has bathtub but the stopper for the drain was broken. The Closet was broken. Hot water is not for 24 hrs, we need to tell room service man to switch on the Geyser. The switch was fixed outside the window, so the room service man has to climb through the window to switch the Geyser on. Breakfast was basic- bread, butter, jam & some fruits. If you need omelet you need to demand it. The hotel did not have reception. We need to go to restaurant to seek help from the staff . Nobody speaks English expect two person, one young girl and another person who was called "Uncle". Both are not available all the time. Uncle was rude in his communication but initially he was polite. I wonder why? There is no Airport drop or pick up given by the Hotel, they do even help you to get a Taxi to go to the Airport. They told me this is against their policy of getting their guest a Taxi to the Airport. Location it is far from the Metro station. Please DO NOT STAY in this Hotel. Pay more and get better service. As saying goes “If you pay peanuts you get monkeys”.
Timothy K. Solo travelers Australia, July 3, 2015
Unusual Experience, but agreeable

Great Staff, Clean Rooms, Great Location
7.7
The location is fantastic, close to many amazing restaurants including บ้านอีสานเมืองยศ. Seriously, you need to be in before 6pm to get a table and the meals are awesome, surprisingly affordable, and like Thai Food. Also close to the large Emporium shopping mall, if that is your thing and you have an unlimited shopping budget.
Marja L. Solo travelers Finland, February 19, 2015
Nice place...

Location, very big room, big TV & fridge.
8
Very nice. Everything was clean. Only a broken and loose toilet cover was annoying.
Apurba K. Groups India, December 30, 2014
not understood

food, cleanliness & staff behaviour
8.7
Ken K. Couples United States of America, November 16, 2014
Nothin' could be fina!

food, big room, friendly staff
9.7
Stop looking for anyplace else in Bangkok. The rooms are big and clean. The Himalayan food is the best in the region. The ONLY drawback is the walk to Sukhumvit, but for someone young and healthy, that is not at all a problem. For breakfast, the night before, ask for rice soup. It's not Thai "khaothom." It is a taste of heaven, as is everything on the regular menu. All praise to Assajita, the manager, for creating the perfect resting spot in a crazy city.
1 - 10 of 49 reviews Next page
Himalaya Residence BangkokHimalaya Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomHimalaya Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomHimalaya Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomHimalaya Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomHimalaya Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomHimalaya Residence Bangkok - LobbyHimalaya Residence Bangkok - EntranceHimalaya Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomHimalaya Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomHimalaya Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomHimalaya Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomHimalaya Residence Bangkok - BathroomHimalaya Residence Bangkok - BathroomHimalaya Residence Bangkok - BathroomHimalaya Residence Bangkok - LobbyHimalaya Residence Bangkok - LobbyHimalaya Residence Bangkok - LobbyHimalaya Residence Bangkok - RestaurantHimalaya Residence Bangkok - RestaurantHimalaya Residence Bangkok - ExteriorHimalaya Residence Bangkok - ExteriorHimalaya Residence Bangkok - EntranceHimalaya Residence Bangkok - EntranceHimalaya Residence Bangkok - Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07