or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Himawari Hotel

313 Sisowath Quay,, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari Microbrewery Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hot Tub Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sunflower Ballroom Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Function Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden Terrace Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Dinner at Garden Terrace Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front Exterior Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Front
Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Cold Food
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
414 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (414)
Sort by:
Felicity C. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
good location, big rome, helpful staff

Business suite works well for family - 2 rooms and bathrooms and living area for good rate
9.3
Excellent location and rooms big compared to most on offer in Phnom Penh- also has swimming pool and sports facilities -
Kathryn S. Couples Australia, January 4, 2013
Excellent hotel on the river

Location on the river, very clean and large rooms, good security
9.7
We stay here every visit to Cambodia as it is very clean, safe, and lovely to be by the river and a bit away from all chaos but close enough to walk to the Palace, Musuem and good restaurants. It is a good business hotel, but also for travellers. The hotel is quite expensive for Phnom Penh but you do get what you pay for.
Emmanuelle H. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
Big hotel, comfortable rooms

Location
8.7
We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. It is a big hotel so a bit impersonnal but overall good service, good facilities, the rooms are really big and the location is fantastic.
James W. Groups United States of America, January 1, 2013
Nice hotel but on the expensive side

Pool, location, big rooms, great breakfast
8.7
the hotel doesn't provide wireless in the rooms; only a wired connection. the wireless in the lobby/pool/restaurant is slow and unreliable. they have a microbrewery so i was excited to try their beer, but holy smokes, it is expensive. 8 dollars for a pint. 8 dollars in cambodia! nyc, i would understand, but not cambodia. i can get a duvel from belgium for 4 dollars at a local restaurant. ridiculous. everyone is super friendly and helpful. great breakfast spread and the pool is really nice. good view of the river and a short walk to the royal palace.
Hotel Feature Tip: The H and C in the showers is reversed. Well, at least in my room it was. So if it isn't producing hot water with the switch on, then move to C.
Mohammad A. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
reasonable hotel

Godd position
5.7
Hotel was reasonably clean but old. Rooms were nice and large. The hotel was walking distance from the Palace. The hotel is by the river and has a good view of the river from its outside bar and restaurent, but the food and drink on offer from the.
Andrew R. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
Great central place for families

Location on the river front, big apartment and easy access to city attractions like the palace
8
Very comfortable, friendly and spacious hotel with great river views, close the city centre. We had a bit of traffic noise so would recommend a room away from the road side but you may have to pay more for the excellent river view. The kitchen is good with enough facilities to do a simple meal. Breakfast was OK and the pool looked good though we never tried it. We enjoyed the micro-brewery products very much - nice to have some tasty tropical ales for a change.
Darren B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2012
Great location and excellent service!

Close to Riverfront in Phnom Penh, large rooms, and reasonably priced compared to other hotels
8
Located on the river with good views this is a great choice for someone looking for a respite during their busy schedule. I have used this hotel numerous times and have always had good customer service and a comfortable stay. They do not have an expansive choice of food on the premises but there is an ample selection within minutes of the front door.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a tuk tuk ride...enjoy the city. just remember to bargain for a good price before you embark on your journey
Carl W. Couples Australia, December 30, 2012
Stunning room but service not the greatest

outdoor jacuzzi and room interiors were amazing
6.7
Upon arriving at the hotel we were taken by buggy to the room but the keys didn't work and it took the concierge quite some time to get back with the new key, overall the whole process took 45 minutes and we weren't compensated with a later check-out despite asking. As far as rooms go, they don't come much better than this. Beautiful interiors and outdoor area although felt the frosted toilet 'room' was a little strange and based on the photos i'd seen prior, it appears the bungalows are on the ocean but they are actually set back a little on more of a murky lagoon that did smell a little during the middle of the day. There was also a local wading through the lagoon right in front of our room fishing for something which was a little intrusive as the whole front the bungalow was glass. The beach and surrounds are very picturesque and the food was decent quality although pretty expensive for what it was. it seems to be one of the finest hotels in the South of Cambodia however the service could certainly be improved to bring it up to speed with most of the other smaller, cheaper hotels I stayed at during this trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took a boat out to Koh Rong where we stayed 2 nights...absolutely stunning and untouched. Highly recommend.
Sittiporn S. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2012
nice hotel with friendy staffs

spacious room with pantry , clean and tidy .it's a hotel by the river ,unfortunately we get the room with the city view
8
the wifi is very good ,once you log in ,it works for your entire stay but only available in the public area ,not in your room .
Kristylee T. Families with young children Australia, December 26, 2012
Nice sized rooms with great pool area

Room sizes are big and comfortable
8
Hotel was great nice pool with little kids park no wifi in room was a problem but you could get it in the lobby or oyster bar
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to get tuktuk to killing fields from hotel only $15-$20 for day

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Himawari Hotel Phnom PenhHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari MicrobreweryHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hot TubHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sunflower BallroomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Function RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden TerraceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Dinner at Garden TerraceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front ExteriorHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel FrontHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Cold FoodHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - TaramizoHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Grilled SteakHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Grilled SalmonHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Recreational FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sports and ActivitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Recreational FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Kid PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sports and ActivitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa StuffsHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Himawari Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B08