Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Himawari Hotel

313 Sisowath Quay,, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari Microbrewery Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sunflower Ballroom Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Function Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden Terrace Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Dinner at Garden Terrace Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front View Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front Exterior Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Bedroom Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari Hotel Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Front Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby
Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Cold Food Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Taramizo
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 448 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (448)
Sort by:
George N. Business travelers Singapore, April 27, 2013
Good. Centrally located. Good staff

Good. Centrally located. Good staff
8
Report this review
Evelyn C. Solo travelers Germany, April 26, 2013
great hotel in great location

central location, quiet, excellent facilities
8
It was a very pleasant stay. The hotel is in a great location overlooking the river, close to the Royal Palace, shops, bars , restaurants and markets. The rooms are enormous and tastefully decorated. The facilities were very good and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Sine C. Business travelers Denmark, April 25, 2013
Comfortable and easy stay.

Large and clean rooms, nice pool, central location
6.7
Report this review
Tzvi H. Business travelers Israel, April 12, 2013
good value for money

location, comfortable room, nice staff
7.7
Report this review
Meng H. Couples Australia, April 8, 2013
not clean and expensive for similar hotel in area

none just try it out then i ve found not clean for this four star hotel
4.3
Report this review
David S. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2013
Great location and attentive staff

Nice large room with very important ceilig fan; kitchenette which we didn't really use like we thought; very nice pool and fitness facility;
8
:We were not picked up at airport as promised. The steam room in fitness center was working. There is only one restaurant with very little variety fTrom day day. It would have been nice to he fitness open 24x7. A/C fan would squeak at night so we have to turn it off. hey come to fix butit keep happening. Nice big roomand mostly have hot water for showr. Very kind staff.
Report this review
Sherri S. Families with older children United States of America, April 6, 2013
Pleasant Stay

Room Size, location, friendly staff
8
Our stay at the Himawari Hotel was pleasant. Our vacation in Cambodia was split between Phnom Penh and Siem Reap. We flew into Phnom Penh and spent the first two days of our 7 day vacation at the other Hotel on St. 57, then took the bus to Siem Reap (a 6 hour trip), stayed in a couple of different places during our stay there and then returned back to Phnom Penh via bus again for our return flight home. It was our last night in Phnom Penh that we stayed at the Himawari Hotel. I knew that we were going to be exhausted from our week-long adventure and wanted to stay at a hotel where I knew that the air conditioning worked, the room would be large and not have a claustrophobic feel to it and close to the river. The hotel did not disappoint me in these areas. If you stay at this hotel, the hotel waives the $7 per person admission fee on the riverboat cruise that is docked just outside the back of the hotel (you're still required to buy a drink or two though). My intension when I booked this hotel, was to spend our last evening eating dinner at the hotel restaurant and then take the riverboat cruise along the river to watch the sunset. However, by the time we arrived and this being our last night of our trip, we were exhausted from the heat and previous tours that we had taken and decided to take a tuk tuk (which the hotel called for us) to a pizza restaurant down the street. We ate our pizza, walked directly next store to grab an ice-cream cone for desert from Dairy Queen and then returned to the hotel to turn in early to bed since we had an early flight. The hotel reception was friendly and welcoming. We had requested and paid for an extra bed for our 12 yr. old son. The hotel did not have any record of us requesting an extra bed, we provided our agoda voucher as proof that we had paid for an extra bed and the check-in representative quickly updated their system and immediately arranged for an extra bed to be delivered to our room.
Report this review
David V. Families with older children Netherlands, March 31, 2013
very comfortable

food, place ,family friendly
8
Report this review
Christine G. Couples Australia, March 28, 2013
Comfortable,well serviced hotel.

Location, rooms, food.
9
After the hot, dusty environment in Siem Reap, it was great to finish off our holiday in Cambodia in real style at a reasonable price. It is hard to fault this hotel. The rooms were large and comfortable with great furnishings and an efficient air conditioner, and the staff were excellent. We enjoyed our meals at both the micro brewery and The Oyster Bar. Breakfast buffet was fantastic, with a selection of western and Asian foods, and it was lovely to start the day overlooking the river. The Himawari is a great hotel to relax in after the heat and bustle of Phnom
Report this review
Norman H. Business travelers Indonesia, March 24, 2013
great service from the hotel. my room was upgraded

good location, big suite room, well furnished apt
9.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front ViewHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari MicrobreweryHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sunflower BallroomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Function RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden TerraceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Dinner at Garden TerraceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front ViewHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front ExteriorHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Living RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - BedroomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari HotelHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel FrontHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Cold FoodHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - TaramizoHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Grilled SteakHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Grilled SalmonHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sports and ActivitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Kid PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sports and ActivitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa StuffsHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden Terrace ViewHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari Hotel

Customer Reviews - Himawari Hotel, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06