or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Himawari Hotel

313 Sisowath Quay,, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari Microbrewery Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hot Tub Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sunflower Ballroom Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Function Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden Terrace Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Dinner at Garden Terrace Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front Exterior Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Front
Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Cold Food
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
410 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (410)
Sort by:
Laurent P. Business travelers Belgium, May 23, 2012
better than next door Cambodiana

location, staff
7.7
stay 3 nights room 424 (on a corner). Beware, that room has a defaulting aircon and technical staff had to come twice to fix it. Unfortunately, mini bar now filled with the usual junk. Decent breakfast (capuccino and latte at discretion) but not cheese !! Newspaper not delivered in room any more. New business center cum coffee shop
Geoff B. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
Excellent facilty

price, standard, food, service
9.7
Outstanding hotel, close to town and tourism sites. Close for shopping. Quiet rooms, well laid out with all facilities, excellent staff and room service. The rooms include kitchen, large bathroom, plenty of cable TV options. Cleanliness of rooms was outstanding. Staff knowledge as to what was going on and where it was happening was also excellent.
Ramakrishnan N. Families with older children India, May 14, 2012
Great Location !!! Great Service!!!! Lovely People

Location, Large Residences, All Amenities
8.3
the hotel is located at the most vantage point in phnom pen (meeting place of tonle sap and mekong rivers) it is also facing the sisowath quay filled with bars, restaurants and clubs. it is also close to all major sights and markets. the two bedroom apartment was spacious and clean.the lobby is very beautiful with live music in the evenings. breakfast was ok. the staff were very courteous, accomodative, receptive and friendly. all in all a wonderful experience. will defenitely recommend.
Francesco G. Business travelers United States of America, May 4, 2012
An architectural jewel on the Mekong

Great studio apartment, near the Mekong River, full of light, extremely confortable room and great swimming pool
10
Wonderful to stroll after dinner along the quay on the river. Hundreds of places to have dinner and hang out. Perfectly located near main offices of private business and government. Near main attraction (Royal Palace, Independence Monument). Great quality for price.
T C. Business travelers United States of America, April 28, 2012
Large rooms in quiet part of city.

Kitchenettes, large selection at breakfast, friendly service.
9
my fellow business travelers and i enjoyed are stay at the himawari. i would definitely consider returning there again if i had another longer extended stay. having the kitchen and larger fridge came in handy - as well as being upgraded on arrival to a two bedroom (didn't need extra bedroom) but the extra bath had a washer/dryer - which the group used almost daily. breakfast was standard western choices plus great asian options as well...the dim sum was especially nice. all in all - a good choice for the first week of our trip to cambodia.
Brian H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2012
Great Location

Microbrewery
10
great place to stay, huge rooms with kitchenettes, great views, microbrewery, spa, huge, relaxing, safe and security, close to everything, value for money
Laurent P. Business travelers Belgium, April 3, 2012
a bit disappointed by the breakfast

Location and staff
8
stay 4 nights early april. got the room 312 at the back of the hotel ! very nice and usually quiet. nevertheless, this time i was somehow disappointed by the breakfast. indeed, in two occasions, the hotel serves unfresh bread that was re-heated. once was croissant and the other time the white baguette. i felt really cheated about that because the cost of bread for such hotel is nearly nihil. to sum-up, the hotel is nice, well maintained and managed but i have reservation about the quality and variety of the food served for breakfast.
Takeshi Y. Couples Japan, April 2, 2012
Very clean and modern

Wide room
9.3
Nice location and atmosphere where you can relax well. Facilities and foods are ok, as well as hospitality of the receptionist is also warm.
David P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 28, 2012
Luxury accommodations and great service

Nice furnishings, fully stocked kitchen, and guest friendly
8.7
this is a really nice place. service from everyone was great. helped me with transportation, phone calls, and visitors. only downside was that the restaurant closed a bit early for my tastes, especially since phnom penh is such a party town.
Nightlife Tip: Heart of Darkness is a great place to take a date. Great music and atmosphere.
Judith I. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2012
Very good location and pleasant riverside frontage

Good location, large rooms, helpful staff
8
when we arrived the hotel had no record of our agoda reservation however they made amends and upgraded us. we had a pleasant 3 room suite with a small balcony. the staff were helpful and friendly. although we stayed for 3 nights we did not use the small kitchen other than to boil a kettle. the restaurant is adequate with a good night time buffet. the pool area is peaceful and has a bar and snacks available. the hotel is used for conferences so could be pretty busy but it did not disturb us. wifi only available in the public areas with wired internet available in the bedrooms. this was inconvenient as we needed to go to the lobby to check emails. for a conference hotel this is something that needs rectifying especially in the age of the ipad! altogether it was a very good stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel within walking distance of the Royal Palace and the museum.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Himawari Hotel Phnom PenhHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari MicrobreweryHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hot TubHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sunflower BallroomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Function RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden TerraceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Dinner at Garden TerraceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front ExteriorHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel FrontHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Cold FoodHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - TaramizoHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Grilled SteakHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Grilled SalmonHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Recreational FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sports and ActivitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Recreational FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Kid PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sports and ActivitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa StuffsHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Himawari Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B03