or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Himawari Hotel

313 Sisowath Quay,, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari Microbrewery Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sunflower Ballroom Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Function Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden Terrace Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Dinner at Garden Terrace Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front Exterior Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Bedroom Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Front Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby
Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Cold Food Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Taramizo Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Grilled Steak
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
434 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (434)
Sort by:
T C. Business travelers United States of America, April 28, 2012
Large rooms in quiet part of city.

Kitchenettes, large selection at breakfast, friendly service.
9
my fellow business travelers and i enjoyed are stay at the himawari. i would definitely consider returning there again if i had another longer extended stay. having the kitchen and larger fridge came in handy - as well as being upgraded on arrival to a two bedroom (didn't need extra bedroom) but the extra bath had a washer/dryer - which the group used almost daily. breakfast was standard western choices plus great asian options as well...the dim sum was especially nice. all in all - a good choice for the first week of our trip to cambodia.
Brian H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2012
Great Location

Microbrewery
10
great place to stay, huge rooms with kitchenettes, great views, microbrewery, spa, huge, relaxing, safe and security, close to everything, value for money
Laurent P. Business travelers Belgium, April 3, 2012
a bit disappointed by the breakfast

Location and staff
8
stay 4 nights early april. got the room 312 at the back of the hotel ! very nice and usually quiet. nevertheless, this time i was somehow disappointed by the breakfast. indeed, in two occasions, the hotel serves unfresh bread that was re-heated. once was croissant and the other time the white baguette. i felt really cheated about that because the cost of bread for such hotel is nearly nihil. to sum-up, the hotel is nice, well maintained and managed but i have reservation about the quality and variety of the food served for breakfast.
Takeshi Y. Couples Japan, April 2, 2012
Very clean and modern

Wide room
9.3
Nice location and atmosphere where you can relax well. Facilities and foods are ok, as well as hospitality of the receptionist is also warm.
David P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 28, 2012
Luxury accommodations and great service

Nice furnishings, fully stocked kitchen, and guest friendly
8.7
this is a really nice place. service from everyone was great. helped me with transportation, phone calls, and visitors. only downside was that the restaurant closed a bit early for my tastes, especially since phnom penh is such a party town.
Nightlife Tip: Heart of Darkness is a great place to take a date. Great music and atmosphere.
Judith I. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2012
Very good location and pleasant riverside frontage

Good location, large rooms, helpful staff
8
when we arrived the hotel had no record of our agoda reservation however they made amends and upgraded us. we had a pleasant 3 room suite with a small balcony. the staff were helpful and friendly. although we stayed for 3 nights we did not use the small kitchen other than to boil a kettle. the restaurant is adequate with a good night time buffet. the pool area is peaceful and has a bar and snacks available. the hotel is used for conferences so could be pretty busy but it did not disturb us. wifi only available in the public areas with wired internet available in the bedrooms. this was inconvenient as we needed to go to the lobby to check emails. for a conference hotel this is something that needs rectifying especially in the age of the ipad! altogether it was a very good stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel within walking distance of the Royal Palace and the museum.
John R. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2012
tropical feel with first class ammenities

open floor plan, suites with balcony, hospitality, restaurant with view of the river, convienient location
9.7
We have stayed at a few of the high class hotels in Phnom Penh as we live here and stay at the local hotels now and then for a get-a-way. This one is my favorite for a few reasons. The suites make you feel like you have a home away from home. The balcony is perfect for morning breezes off the river. The open floor plan does not allow you to feel that you are in a typical hotel but more like a tropical resort. Welcome juice, along with welcome cocktail made our first few hours excellent. The weight room has all the most modern equipment and the locker room was lovely. The breakfast was delicious and the restaurant was bright and lovely with views of the river. I love the openness of the lobby giving it a tropical feel. The new cafe has a bookshop/coffee shop feel and was very comfortable with great books to check out for your stay. The only downfall was the pool. It was crowded and not very attractive. ALso the water was very warm so it was not refreshing. But overall, I will choose this resort over the others in Phnom Penh for our next getaway
Alain C. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2012
Nice hotel and good service with smile

Riverview restaurant
6.7
Hotel needs some more attentions towards staff training. Water in bathroom supply unstable. Staff are willingness to serve, mid-lever management need more attention, other than above, nice place to stay. Room large to put a family, good locate nearby river and the Royal Palace. Many bar nearby. Best location in the town, within walking distance to palace, bar and lots of places nearly. Most rooms have a kitchen, just like staying at home, services ok for what needed. Recently open a Biz Café in front of the lobby, much more convenience.
Alain C. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 13, 2012
Nice hotel, good service with smile

Riverview restaurant
6.3
Electricity supply unstable, need some engineering work done. Staff are willingness to serve, nice place to stay. Room large to put a family, good locate nearby river and the Royal Palace. Many bar nearby. Best location in the town, within walking distance to palace, bar and lots of places nearly. Most rooms have a kitchen, just like staying at home, services ok for what needed. Just open Biz cafe in front of the hotel, more convenience.
Adrian F. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2012
Relaxed environment with great facilities.

Love the pool / gym set up.
6.3
like the hotel, good service / breakfast and location
Nightlife Tip: Take a tuk tuk to the riverside, great food and drink available.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Himawari Hotel Phnom PenhHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari MicrobreweryHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sunflower BallroomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Function RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden TerraceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Dinner at Garden TerraceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front ExteriorHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Living RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - BedroomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel FrontHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Cold FoodHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - TaramizoHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Grilled SteakHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Grilled SalmonHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sports and ActivitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Kid PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sports and ActivitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa StuffsHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden Terrace ViewHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3A04