or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Himawari Hotel

313 Sisowath Quay,, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari Microbrewery Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sunflower Ballroom Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Function Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden Terrace Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Dinner at Garden Terrace Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front Exterior Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Front Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby
Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Cold Food Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Taramizo
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
430 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (430)
Sort by:
David P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 28, 2012
Luxury accommodations and great service

Nice furnishings, fully stocked kitchen, and guest friendly
8.7
this is a really nice place. service from everyone was great. helped me with transportation, phone calls, and visitors. only downside was that the restaurant closed a bit early for my tastes, especially since phnom penh is such a party town.
Nightlife Tip: Heart of Darkness is a great place to take a date. Great music and atmosphere.
Judith I. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2012
Very good location and pleasant riverside frontage

Good location, large rooms, helpful staff
8
when we arrived the hotel had no record of our agoda reservation however they made amends and upgraded us. we had a pleasant 3 room suite with a small balcony. the staff were helpful and friendly. although we stayed for 3 nights we did not use the small kitchen other than to boil a kettle. the restaurant is adequate with a good night time buffet. the pool area is peaceful and has a bar and snacks available. the hotel is used for conferences so could be pretty busy but it did not disturb us. wifi only available in the public areas with wired internet available in the bedrooms. this was inconvenient as we needed to go to the lobby to check emails. for a conference hotel this is something that needs rectifying especially in the age of the ipad! altogether it was a very good stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel within walking distance of the Royal Palace and the museum.
John R. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2012
tropical feel with first class ammenities

open floor plan, suites with balcony, hospitality, restaurant with view of the river, convienient location
9.7
We have stayed at a few of the high class hotels in Phnom Penh as we live here and stay at the local hotels now and then for a get-a-way. This one is my favorite for a few reasons. The suites make you feel like you have a home away from home. The balcony is perfect for morning breezes off the river. The open floor plan does not allow you to feel that you are in a typical hotel but more like a tropical resort. Welcome juice, along with welcome cocktail made our first few hours excellent. The weight room has all the most modern equipment and the locker room was lovely. The breakfast was delicious and the restaurant was bright and lovely with views of the river. I love the openness of the lobby giving it a tropical feel. The new cafe has a bookshop/coffee shop feel and was very comfortable with great books to check out for your stay. The only downfall was the pool. It was crowded and not very attractive. ALso the water was very warm so it was not refreshing. But overall, I will choose this resort over the others in Phnom Penh for our next getaway
Alain C. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2012
Nice hotel and good service with smile

Riverview restaurant
6.7
Hotel needs some more attentions towards staff training. Water in bathroom supply unstable. Staff are willingness to serve, mid-lever management need more attention, other than above, nice place to stay. Room large to put a family, good locate nearby river and the Royal Palace. Many bar nearby. Best location in the town, within walking distance to palace, bar and lots of places nearly. Most rooms have a kitchen, just like staying at home, services ok for what needed. Recently open a Biz Café in front of the lobby, much more convenience.
Alain C. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 13, 2012
Nice hotel, good service with smile

Riverview restaurant
6.3
Electricity supply unstable, need some engineering work done. Staff are willingness to serve, nice place to stay. Room large to put a family, good locate nearby river and the Royal Palace. Many bar nearby. Best location in the town, within walking distance to palace, bar and lots of places nearly. Most rooms have a kitchen, just like staying at home, services ok for what needed. Just open Biz cafe in front of the hotel, more convenience.
Adrian F. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2012
Relaxed environment with great facilities.

Love the pool / gym set up.
6.3
like the hotel, good service / breakfast and location
Nightlife Tip: Take a tuk tuk to the riverside, great food and drink available.
Alain C. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 12, 2012
Comfortable hotel and good service

Biz cafe bar beside the lobby
6.3
Hotel needs some more attentions towards staff training. Electricity supply unstable, need some engineering work done. Overall, staff are willingness to serve, mid-lever management need more attention, other than above, nice place to stay. Room large to put a family, good locate nearby river and the Royal Palace. Many bar nearby. Best location in the town, within walking distance to palace, bar and lots of places nearly. Most rooms have a kitchen, just like staying at home, services ok for what needed.
Diem L. Business travelers Vietnam, March 10, 2012
lovely hotel with very nice comfortable room

very good location, room is nice and the food is wonderful
10
i like staying here a lot. The food is just fabulous. The staff are friendl;y and helpful. The room setting is stylish. Great!
Alain C. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 5, 2012
Great location & good service

Riverview Terrace outside of the restaurant
6
hotel needs some more attentions towards staff training. electricity supply unstable, need some engineering work done. overall, staff are willingness to serve, mid-lever management need more attention, other than above, nice place to stay. room large to put a family, good locate nearby river and the royal palace. many bar nearby. best location in the town, within walking distance to palace, bar and lots of places nearly. most rooms has a kitchen, just like staying at home, services ok for what needed.
Groups March 2, 2012
Great location and spacious room

Great for travelling with companion
9.3
We stayed in an executive 2 brm suite with a lounge. The rooms are quite spacious and very clean. We have part view overlooking the intersecting four rivers which was nice. staff are friendly and accommodating. Would want to stay there again next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Himawari Hotel Phnom PenhHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari MicrobreweryHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sunflower BallroomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Function RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden TerraceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Dinner at Garden TerraceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front ExteriorHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel FrontHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Cold FoodHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - TaramizoHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Grilled SteakHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Grilled SalmonHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Recreational FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sports and ActivitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Recreational FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Kid PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sports and ActivitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa StuffsHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden Terrace View

Customer Reviews - Himawari Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B02