My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Himawari Hotel

313 Sisowath Quay,, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari Microbrewery Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hot Tub Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sunflower Ballroom Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Function Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden Terrace Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Dinner at Garden Terrace Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front Exterior Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Front
Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Cold Food
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
407 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (407)
Sort by:
Tai Y. Business travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2013
Staff are friendly, overall value for money

strategic location, clean and comfortable
8.7
Great! Staff are friendly, environment are clean and comfortable. Overall value for money.
Anida A. Families with young children United States of America, August 26, 2013
great place for the family to rest and recoup

great comfortable rooms, kitchen/laundry inside the suites, helpful staff, great breakfast buffet
8.3
great overall. we loved the suites especially with kitchen and laundry inside. the kids had a great time. the pools are beautiful. we wish the restaurant was more affordable to dine in in the evenings. the boatride was also great but the food aboard was not very good for the prices we paid and the food came late. overall very relaxing. we will be back.
Victor K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2013
Comfortable rooms and convenient location

Comfortable rooms, convenient location and friendly staff
8.7
They provided free upgrade from my suite to a 2 bedroom apartment as the view is nicer as I was staying for a week. There are few tuk-tuks waiting outside the hotel so it is convenient to move around and it is just 5-10 mins to the row of local restaurants by the river. Breakfast spread was good as well. It is also nearby the casino which is few minutes away by tuk-tuk.
Linda P. Couples United Kingdom, August 20, 2013
Lovely Large Room, great security, friendly staff

Spacious comfortable room, Lovely Pool, Quiet location but on Riverside
9
We had stayed here before and having also stayed in 'Boutique Hotels' in PP decided we would return where we knew. Rooms are self contained Studios, lots of space, exceptionally clean and everything you need. The hotel is secure and located on the Riverfront. $2 tuk tuk along the Riverfront to bar/restaurant area. Breakfast is limited western choice but fantastic latte's in the morning! Service too attentive, you only have to put down your knife and they try taking the plate away. We know not to eat in the Hotel but needed a quick snack.. ordered Pizza. The waitress spoke very poor English and we ended up with a topping missing and very slow service and bad value for money, but that is true of most Hotels. If you want excellent accommodation, a good pool and quiet location but near most things, this is the Hotel for you! We'll be back when in Phohm Penn.
Arnie A. Business travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2013
Nice and easy hotel in Phnom Penh

Close to major attraction - Royal Palace, National Museum, tourist area. Complete kitchen facility. Large, comfortable and clean room.
10
They missed my request for airport pick-up during my arrival, since I was already atthe airport, they asked me to take a taxi to hotel. To make up for this, they gave me a complimentary airport transfer on my departure. I'm very satisfied with the facility at the hotel which met my expectation. Will definitely stay here again during my next trip.
Anoma V. Business travelers Thailand, August 16, 2013
large room hotel

large room, well equipped gym, asian breakfast
7.3
Everything is okay, asian food available, located by river, quite relax.
Choo L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 13, 2013
comfortable

big room, attentive staff, and near the river
8.3
The internet connection in the room is very slow, the hotel needs to do something about it.
Konstantinos S. Couples Greece, August 12, 2013
Big hotel,clean & have fitness also nice swimpools

Kitchen in the room,swimming pool and fitness
8.3
I like this hotel,big hotel and very near the Royal palace but it's a little bit far from the center entertainment area about 15 minutes by walk.
Gamage H. Couples Sri Lanka, August 11, 2013
Excellent

Room with a view; Food; Location of the hotel
10
Yuriko S. Business travelers Japan, August 10, 2013
Good hotel nearby Mekong river.

Clean, comfortable to stay, easy access to business places
9
It was good to stay in Hotel. We would like to come again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Himawari Hotel Phnom PenhHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari MicrobreweryHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hot TubHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sunflower BallroomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Function RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden TerraceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Dinner at Garden TerraceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front ExteriorHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel FrontHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Cold FoodHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - TaramizoHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Grilled SteakHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Grilled SalmonHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Recreational FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sports and ActivitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Recreational FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Kid PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sports and ActivitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa StuffsHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Himawari Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B05