Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Himawari Hotel

313 Sisowath Quay,, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari Microbrewery Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hot Tub Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sunflower Ballroom Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Function Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden Terrace Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Dinner at Garden Terrace Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front Exterior Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Front
Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Cold Food
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
416 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (416)
Sort by:
Daniel L. Couples Finland, September 21, 2013
Good quality higher-end hotel

Location, staff and facilities
8.3
We celebrated our 10yr anniversairy with my wife. One night without the kids. Very nice, attentive staff, good food and drinks. A bit more expensive but well worth it.
Aomura K. Solo travelers Japan, September 19, 2013
The staff tell a lie...

Location, big room, breakfast.
4
I ordered the room service, but it took more than 1 hour. I could not satisfied with the servise.
Krit P. Business travelers Thailand, September 19, 2013
Value for money hotel

Cleanliness, room facility and staff service
7.7
Colin B. Couples Australia, September 14, 2013
Crazy if you stay anywhere else in Phnom Penh.

Outstanding Hotel, Location & service.
9.3
Third trip to Phnom Penh, will be staying at the Himawari on all future trips.
Laurent P. Business travelers Belgium, September 14, 2013
Good improvement

Location, room size, swimming pool
7.7
My last reviews of this place were average but this last stay, I notice an improvement in about everything about Himawari. First, up-grade of the business buffet, still basic but more choice. One suggestion to the F&B manager, "you should replace the blue cheese by some spread cheese like Kiri or Philadelphia" (just my 2 cents). The whole premises is now smoke free and Wifi is available in all corner of the place. The business center is still a strong point in favor of Himawari with a wide range of loca and international press available. I just regret a small "incident" upon check-in but eventually everything went fine
Renee S. Couples Australia, September 13, 2013
relaxing and enjoyable

convenient location, helpful staff, great indonesian halal food
8
The plumbing at this hotel is not fantastic. The water pressure is quite unreliable. Having a doctor on call came in very handy. The doctor spoke in English and called to follow up on her visit.Large room with a balcony and a view of the adjacent hotel.
Tan C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 9, 2013
good for family stay

big, clean, comfort
7.7
Mark T. Families with young children Canada, September 3, 2013
convenient location

swimming pool, breakfast, interesting brew pub
9.7
the room was large, comfortable, centrally located. the only real issue I had was that the plugs were old school, so not very convenient.
Tai Y. Business travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2013
Staff are friendly, overall value for money

strategic location, clean and comfortable
8.7
Great! Staff are friendly, environment are clean and comfortable. Overall value for money.
Anida A. Families with young children United States of America, August 26, 2013
great place for the family to rest and recoup

great comfortable rooms, kitchen/laundry inside the suites, helpful staff, great breakfast buffet
8.3
great overall. we loved the suites especially with kitchen and laundry inside. the kids had a great time. the pools are beautiful. we wish the restaurant was more affordable to dine in in the evenings. the boatride was also great but the food aboard was not very good for the prices we paid and the food came late. overall very relaxing. we will be back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Himawari Hotel Phnom PenhHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari MicrobreweryHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hot TubHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sunflower BallroomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Function RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden TerraceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Dinner at Garden TerraceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front ExteriorHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel FrontHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Cold FoodHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - TaramizoHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Grilled SteakHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Grilled SalmonHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Recreational FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sports and ActivitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Recreational FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Kid PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sports and ActivitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa StuffsHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Himawari Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B04