Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Himawari Hotel

313 Sisowath Quay, Sangkat Chakto Mukh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 465 reviews

363 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (465)
Sort by:
Colin B. Couples Australia, September 14, 2013
Crazy if you stay anywhere else in Phnom Penh.

Outstanding Hotel, Location & service.
9.3
Third trip to Phnom Penh, will be staying at the Himawari on all future trips.
Report this review
Laurent P. Business travelers Belgium, September 14, 2013
Good improvement

Location, room size, swimming pool
7.7
My last reviews of this place were average but this last stay, I notice an improvement in about everything about Himawari. First, up-grade of the business buffet, still basic but more choice. One suggestion to the F&B manager, "you should replace the blue cheese by some spread cheese like Kiri or Philadelphia" (just my 2 cents). The whole premises is now smoke free and Wifi is available in all corner of the place. The business center is still a strong point in favor of Himawari with a wide range of loca and international press available. I just regret a small "incident" upon check-in but eventually everything went fine
Report this review
Renee S. Couples Australia, September 13, 2013
relaxing and enjoyable

convenient location, helpful staff, great indonesian halal food
8
The plumbing at this hotel is not fantastic. The water pressure is quite unreliable. Having a doctor on call came in very handy. The doctor spoke in English and called to follow up on her visit.Large room with a balcony and a view of the adjacent hotel.
Report this review
Tan C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 9, 2013
good for family stay

big, clean, comfort
7.7
Report this review
Mark T. Families with young children Canada, September 3, 2013
convenient location

swimming pool, breakfast, interesting brew pub
9.7
the room was large, comfortable, centrally located. the only real issue I had was that the plugs were old school, so not very convenient.
Report this review
Tai Y. Business travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2013
Staff are friendly, overall value for money

strategic location, clean and comfortable
8.7
Great! Staff are friendly, environment are clean and comfortable. Overall value for money.
Report this review
Anida A. Families with young children United States of America, August 26, 2013
great place for the family to rest and recoup

great comfortable rooms, kitchen/laundry inside the suites, helpful staff, great breakfast buffet
8.3
great overall. we loved the suites especially with kitchen and laundry inside. the kids had a great time. the pools are beautiful. we wish the restaurant was more affordable to dine in in the evenings. the boatride was also great but the food aboard was not very good for the prices we paid and the food came late. overall very relaxing. we will be back.
Report this review
Victor K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2013
Comfortable rooms and convenient location

Comfortable rooms, convenient location and friendly staff
8.7
They provided free upgrade from my suite to a 2 bedroom apartment as the view is nicer as I was staying for a week. There are few tuk-tuks waiting outside the hotel so it is convenient to move around and it is just 5-10 mins to the row of local restaurants by the river. Breakfast spread was good as well. It is also nearby the casino which is few minutes away by tuk-tuk.
Report this review
Linda P. Couples United Kingdom, August 20, 2013
Lovely Large Room, great security, friendly staff

Spacious comfortable room, Lovely Pool, Quiet location but on Riverside
9
We had stayed here before and having also stayed in 'Boutique Hotels' in PP decided we would return where we knew. Rooms are self contained Studios, lots of space, exceptionally clean and everything you need. The hotel is secure and located on the Riverfront. $2 tuk tuk along the Riverfront to bar/restaurant area. Breakfast is limited western choice but fantastic latte's in the morning! Service too attentive, you only have to put down your knife and they try taking the plate away. We know not to eat in the Hotel but needed a quick snack.. ordered Pizza. The waitress spoke very poor English and we ended up with a topping missing and very slow service and bad value for money, but that is true of most Hotels. If you want excellent accommodation, a good pool and quiet location but near most things, this is the Hotel for you! We'll be back when in Phohm Penn.
Report this review
Arnie A. Business travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2013
Nice and easy hotel in Phnom Penh

Close to major attraction - Royal Palace, National Museum, tourist area. Complete kitchen facility. Large, comfortable and clean room.
10
They missed my request for airport pick-up during my arrival, since I was already atthe airport, they asked me to take a taxi to hotel. To make up for this, they gave me a complimentary airport transfer on my departure. I'm very satisfied with the facility at the hotel which met my expectation. Will definitely stay here again during my next trip.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 363 reviews Next page
Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front ViewHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari MicrobreweryHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sunflower BallroomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Function RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden TerraceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Dinner at Garden TerraceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front ExteriorHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Living RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - BedroomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari HotelHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel FrontHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Cold FoodHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - TaramizoHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Grilled SteakHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Grilled SalmonHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sports and ActivitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Kid PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sports and ActivitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa StuffsHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden Terrace ViewHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari Hotel


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02