or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Himawari Hotel

313 Sisowath Quay,, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari Microbrewery Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sunflower Ballroom Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Function Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden Terrace Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Dinner at Garden Terrace Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front Exterior Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Front Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby
Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Cold Food Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Taramizo
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
423 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (423)
Sort by:
Christine G. Couples Australia, March 28, 2013
Comfortable,well serviced hotel.

Location, rooms, food.
9
After the hot, dusty environment in Siem Reap, it was great to finish off our holiday in Cambodia in real style at a reasonable price. It is hard to fault this hotel. The rooms were large and comfortable with great furnishings and an efficient air conditioner, and the staff were excellent. We enjoyed our meals at both the micro brewery and The Oyster Bar. Breakfast buffet was fantastic, with a selection of western and Asian foods, and it was lovely to start the day overlooking the river. The Himawari is a great hotel to relax in after the heat and bustle of Phnom
Norman H. Business travelers Indonesia, March 24, 2013
great service from the hotel. my room was upgraded

good location, big suite room, well furnished apt
9.7
Luis F. Business travelers Brazil, March 22, 2013
Very good stay indeed.

Location, Room, Staff
7.7
David A. Groups Australia, March 22, 2013
good hotel

room, security, food
8.3
Dominique M. Solo travelers Australia, March 12, 2013
Very comfortable, convenient and clean.

Location, service, facilities
8
We had a terrific stay. Would highly recommend to friends.
Colin N. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2013
As good as ever!

Reliable, comfortable hotel who know how to give good service!
9.3
We have stayed at the Himawari previously and were looking forward to our return. We arrived early and were shown to our room. We realised it was not the type of room we had booked so we called reception. No problem about changing but we'd have to wait. No problem though, we could just stay in that room for an hour or so. Tuktuk to town is only $2 and it's easy to walk from here to the palace, Independence Monument, street 240. We booked a car to pick us up at the airport - $12 for two people. Good value.
Shopping Tip: Try the Red Apron wine store - a short walk away. They offer excellent wines at reasonable prices - we has a Trivento (Viognier/Sauvignon/Chardonnay) which was lovely.
Angelie L. Groups Philippines, February 22, 2013
Good value for money

Price, Location and Room Size
9
The hotel is one of the best in the area which offers great space with good value for money. The area itself is the best in the city for everything is readily available. Highly recommended for those travelling for a very short period of time.
Kenneth D. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2013
great hotel

friendly staff
10
Great hotel, great service, clean rooms ,staff friendly
Aaron F. Couples Australia, February 13, 2013
Not what I expected

Great swimming pool
8.3
We were given a 1 bedroom on the first floor without balcony overlooking the reception rooftop, which didn’t match the website description. The room was dark, stuffy and smelly. After some insistence and wonderful staff assistance we were moved to a 2 bedroom overlooking the road. Room was large, clean and bright. The free Wi-FI is only available in the lobby and swimming pool areas, not in the rooms, which is a bit of inconvenience if you (like me) have some work to do during your stay. Hotel is a good option if you want to be close (but not in the middle) of the action of Riverfront, need/want space and love swimming laps. The pool is fantastic and attracts lots of local visitors.
Restaurant Tip: The FCC is a great place for drinks overlooking the Riverfront. Food is great as well.
Brooke S. Families with young children United States of America, February 6, 2013
Upscale Pure Phnom Penh

Great rooms...it was wonderful to be able to cook some comfort food for my son (Lucky Supermarket at Sorya Center was able to supply his favorite Mac N Cheese and Cambells Green Pea Soup which was a rest and relief for us both to share in after a very extended stay in Cambodia)...nice wood floor in room, comfy loungy cushy chairs and good extented cable tv, pleasing balcony and spacious dressing room. The bests super hot jacuzzi anywhere, when the city does fireworks you can watch them poolside.
6.3
I justs dont like that area (personal taste and opinion)...it was nice that the main road was closed when we chose to be there. Thats the main reason why we chose to be there whence King Sihanouks Cremation Ceremony took place.
Hotel Feature Tip: Its conveinent for quick secure access to nice park nearby and palace, riverside area.For the costs --it was disappointing that 1AM exhaused coming in late and justs wanting a hot shower than hitting the sheets...and find the water cold..to then discover I had to flip a boiler switch and wait....no not 10-15 minutes to heat, more like a half hour to 45 minutes to heat. I stayed 4 days and took showers twice in the locker rooms rather than the comfort of my room because I was in a hurry and forgot to flip the switch and "wait". its a high profile hotel.Nice quite riverfront area to sit and grassy space for kids to place in somewhat privacy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Himawari Hotel Phnom PenhHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari MicrobreweryHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sunflower BallroomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Function RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden TerraceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Dinner at Garden TerraceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front ExteriorHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel FrontHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Cold FoodHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - TaramizoHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Grilled SteakHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Grilled SalmonHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Recreational FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sports and ActivitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Recreational FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Kid PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sports and ActivitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa StuffsHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Himawari Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B03