Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Himawari Hotel

313 Sisowath Quay,, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari Microbrewery Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hot Tub Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sunflower Ballroom Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Function Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden Terrace Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Dinner at Garden Terrace Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front Exterior Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Front
Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Cold Food
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
414 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (414)
Sort by:
Angelie L. Groups Philippines, February 22, 2013
Good value for money

Price, Location and Room Size
9
The hotel is one of the best in the area which offers great space with good value for money. The area itself is the best in the city for everything is readily available. Highly recommended for those travelling for a very short period of time.
Kenneth D. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2013
great hotel

friendly staff
10
Great hotel, great service, clean rooms ,staff friendly
Aaron F. Couples Australia, February 13, 2013
Not what I expected

Great swimming pool
8.3
We were given a 1 bedroom on the first floor without balcony overlooking the reception rooftop, which didn’t match the website description. The room was dark, stuffy and smelly. After some insistence and wonderful staff assistance we were moved to a 2 bedroom overlooking the road. Room was large, clean and bright. The free Wi-FI is only available in the lobby and swimming pool areas, not in the rooms, which is a bit of inconvenience if you (like me) have some work to do during your stay. Hotel is a good option if you want to be close (but not in the middle) of the action of Riverfront, need/want space and love swimming laps. The pool is fantastic and attracts lots of local visitors.
Restaurant Tip: The FCC is a great place for drinks overlooking the Riverfront. Food is great as well.
Brooke S. Families with young children United States of America, February 6, 2013
Upscale Pure Phnom Penh

Great rooms...it was wonderful to be able to cook some comfort food for my son (Lucky Supermarket at Sorya Center was able to supply his favorite Mac N Cheese and Cambells Green Pea Soup which was a rest and relief for us both to share in after a very extended stay in Cambodia)...nice wood floor in room, comfy loungy cushy chairs and good extented cable tv, pleasing balcony and spacious dressing room. The bests super hot jacuzzi anywhere, when the city does fireworks you can watch them poolside.
6.3
I justs dont like that area (personal taste and opinion)...it was nice that the main road was closed when we chose to be there. Thats the main reason why we chose to be there whence King Sihanouks Cremation Ceremony took place.
Hotel Feature Tip: Its conveinent for quick secure access to nice park nearby and palace, riverside area.For the costs --it was disappointing that 1AM exhaused coming in late and justs wanting a hot shower than hitting the sheets...and find the water cold..to then discover I had to flip a boiler switch and wait....no not 10-15 minutes to heat, more like a half hour to 45 minutes to heat. I stayed 4 days and took showers twice in the locker rooms rather than the comfort of my room because I was in a hurry and forgot to flip the switch and "wait". its a high profile hotel.Nice quite riverfront area to sit and grassy space for kids to place in somewhat privacy.
Denise H. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
Great location

The hotel was on the riverfront near the Royal Palace and near to lots of restaurants and bars.
8.7
Although we had booked a twin room, we were shown a double, but this was soon changed even though it was not easy to communicate as many of the staff spoke very limited English. The 'suite' meant the room had a kitchen area with cooking facilities and a fridge which was useful for keeping the complimentary bottled water (2 bottles+ per day) cool. The bar had a micro brewery with several beers on offer. Happy hour meant two for one on these beers and the house wines and it was pleasant to sit with a drink and enjoy the view of the river as darkness fell. The pool was a reasonable size and there was also a spa pool with very hot water --quite a shock when you first tried it! We enjoyed our stay at the Himawari and would recommend it to others, the only drawback being the communication problems with some staff members who had little or no English.
Travel tip: It is well worth doing the sunset cruise on the river on the boat which is moored immediately below the hotel.
Laurent P. Business travelers Belgium, January 26, 2013
The quality has taken a nosedive at himawari

location, biz center, swimming pool
5
I am a long timer at Himawari. Over the last 2 years I have stayed there about 8 or 10 times. Everytime, I notice little changes (bad) but nothing fundamental. Nevertheless, my last stay was a total disaster as I really notice that Himawari has now opted to become a low cost, low quality and high price hotel in PnP. 1/ Airco haven't been cleaned/maintained for a while and most of them are leaking. 2/ Amenities inside the room are really basic basic. During my last stay, they have removed the shoe mit, reduce soap and shampoo. 3/ No fruit basket anymore 4/ No drink voucher upon arrival 5/ No welcome drink upon arrival 6/ No newspaper at your door anymore (for a while already) 7/ Poor breakfast, poor quality despite the fact it is a buffet (or it sets as a buffet) - see my previous comments. 8/ The staff is getting less friendly and efficient compare as before. Probably an oppressive (new) management. At USD/nigt, I think Himawari has become a reap-off. Travellers should look somewhere else. Ah Yes, one more thing. The management is now singaporean and I noticed people from SG get special treatment care. This hotel is now totally asian oriented. Beware western people !
Pui T. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 25, 2013
Upgraded to Suite!

Huge rooms
8
I'm glad that I was upgraded to a larger room, however, it was single occupancy in a two-room suite, I must say that it was actually too much for me. Decent breakfast and dinner at hotel restaurant.
Christopher D. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2013
Bad service

Near everything
4.3
We were given a 2 twin beds and were told someone would push our beds together. No one ever should up so we did it ourselves. Also, we were never offered a room with a single bed during our stay. We considered leaving, but didn't want to take the time out of our schedule to do so.
Keer L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2013
big pool, good gym, big room but very lousy bed!

location, breakfast
6
it was recommended by some business contacts but would not stay there next time because the bed is really bad - back ache every night. the gym and pool are good, breakfast not so bad though its repetitive like every other hotel.
Joseph M. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2013
Very good location, one of few hotels on river

riverview,spacious rooms
6.7
We booked two rooms and both were spacious but desperately in need of updating. Wifi was adequate but not great. Service was good. A far better choice than nearby Cambodia, where we had booked the best rooms, which were not only well worn,but dirty with stained carpets. Wi-fi there was poor to non existant and the staff not at all helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Himawari Hotel Phnom PenhHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari MicrobreweryHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hot TubHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sunflower BallroomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Function RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden TerraceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Dinner at Garden TerraceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front ExteriorHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel FrontHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Cold FoodHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - TaramizoHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Grilled SteakHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Grilled SalmonHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Recreational FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sports and ActivitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Recreational FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Kid PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sports and ActivitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa StuffsHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Himawari Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B01