or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Himawari Hotel

313 Sisowath Quay,, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari Microbrewery Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sunflower Ballroom Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Function Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden Terrace Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Dinner at Garden Terrace Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front Exterior Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Bedroom Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Front Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby
Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Cold Food Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Taramizo Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Grilled Steak
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
434 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (434)
Sort by:
Alexander W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2015
Vice president

Pool & fitness center & friendly staff
9
Fantastic
Jean H. Couples New Zealand, March 29, 2015
Old Fashioned comfort

Huge room with extra amenities like kitchen, dining table, dressing room and lounge chairs.
7.7
We didn't eat or drink at the hotel but staff were helpful getting tuktuks and taxis when we went out. The room was huge and comfortable. We would stay there again.
Sylvain C. Couples France, February 18, 2015
Nice ,but not that nice

nice Location, panoramic riverview, very nice swimming pool and jacuzi
6
I have stayed 2 nights in HIMAWARI. Room was big, but a little dirty unfortunately. Bathroom not equipped with air extractor (only small air duct ) so, it smell bad WIFI and Internet by cable was very unstable in the room, not so bad outside Breakfast buffet was below average for a 4 stars hotel ( not enough choice, not enough international food ) Hotel location is very good, proximity of the river is very nice, swimming pool and jacuzi is very nice also i will be back there for sure
Michael M. Business travelers United States of America, January 14, 2015
Very disappointed. Looks nice from afar.

Breakfast, outside view and tuk tuks waiting outside
5.3
Terrible. Old furnishings, overpriced for the quality and did not have hot water for showers
Simon S. Couples Australia, January 12, 2015
A wonderful surprise

The courteous and attentive staff. Cleanliness and attention to detail. Comfortable and well-appointed rooms.
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. At the Himawari. The staff, in particular, were always so genuinely friendly and positive. Little things, like quality coffee in our room, made for a very comfortable and relaxng stay.
Shaun B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2015
Overpriced

location
6
I will stay somewhere else next time, because it's a lot cheaper than here.
Luis F. Business travelers Brazil, December 10, 2014
December 2014 stay

Location, Breweri, housekeeping
6
Regular, except for the kindness of the housekeeping rest was pretty flat. Got room which does have a window right on the tennis court, which I do really not recommend, as there is absolutely no privacy. Had booked a car for the airport for 6am at check out as my flight was 8am, which was not done, so had to wait 15 minutes to get the car. Gym is very outdated and smelly. However beer was good and the bar at the river side was very cool. Despite all the parties going on every night. Had stayed on better hotels for the price paid.
David K. Families with older children Ireland, October 18, 2014
Three day holiday

Breakfast, the size of the room, and location by the river.
8.7
Every good
Chantalle M. Groups United Kingdom, September 23, 2014
Lovely apartment style hotel, close to town

Location, cleanliness and helpful staff
9.7
Great stay, comfortable hotel and close to town and all clubs, bars and activities
Ravunniar R. Business travelers India, September 22, 2014
good

the room was clean and spacious staff was very friendly
7.7
we stayed last month sep for four nights very dissapointed the hotel spa we went one day for spa treatment they charged 65 us dollar for spa package two person its come 130 us dollar they did some massage & facial pedicure it is totaly waste because the hotel oppointed staffs are not trained massage therapist they does'nt know how to do massage & facial pedicure we waste money & time so pls dont go hotel spa there are lot of spa and massage centres are there in phnom penh city pls go there don't go himawari hotel spa & dont waste your money &time

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A06