Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Himawari Hotel

313 Sisowath Quay, Sangkat Chakto Mukh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 467 reviews

365 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (467)
Sort by:
Luke H. Couples Australia, May 21, 2016
Na
3.7
Na
Panomtep R. Business travelers Thailand, April 28, 2016
Standard 3* Hotel
5.3
i scent smell from complimentary drink, and breakfast room. So, i decide to buy mineral water from outside
Mark T. Business travelers United States of America, April 23, 2016
good value, friendly staff
5.7
Menu could use a little plumping up, but altogether a great location and good services. Rooms are very ample. Great craft micro-brewery in the hotel itself!!
Yoshinori S. Business travelers Japan, April 19, 2016
The worst place for business travel
3.3
The telephone in the guest room I stayed had been disconnected from the check-in to check-out. WIFI was not available in the guest room either and may have been usable in lobby area which was not airconditioned. Therefore this apratment is good for travelers in 19th Century.
Anthony B. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 10, 2016
Location and Room
5.7
My family love the big suites where we can all relax together. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. Furniture is a little dated now but still adequate. Location is great as on the riverside with great views and close to the bars and restaurants. Swimming pool is nice but unfortunately the pool can also be used by members of the hotel gym and so sometimes it is hard to find sufficient sub beds.
Anthony B. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 25, 2016
Location and Room
5.7
My family love the big suites where we can all relax together. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. Furniture is a little dated now but still adequate. Location is great as on the riverside with great views and close to the bars and restaurants. Swimming pool is nice but unfortunately the pool can also be used by members of the hotel gym and so sometimes it is hard to find sufficient sub beds.
Jonathan W. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 4, 2016
Good but waiter service lets them down

Location, spacious room, pool
8.3
Overall pleasant
Yvonne B. Couples Australia, February 29, 2016
poor communication
5
Cold breakfast food, extremely badcommunication I had made a booking they argued with myself for a good 2.5 hours regarding my payment I had proof of payment plus a bank statement even then it was not good enough. Prior to my departure I asked for a company to take me to Sinokville the lady assured myself that the bus was a big bus with a toilet this was not the case so we spent 6 hours on a bus stopping only once.
Susan O. Business travelers United States of America, January 30, 2016
Would recommend highly
6.7
Great breakfast, clean, good AC
Lois Z. Business travelers United States of America, January 15, 2016
Nice Airy Quiet.. in a great location
6
Iget a one bedroom and I quite simply like it.. but carpet and flooring sorely need upgrading.. and pots could not stand on the stove..useless..toaster eqully useless.. no oven..no rice cooker..
1 - 10 of 365 reviews Next page
Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front ViewHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari MicrobreweryHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sunflower BallroomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Function RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden TerraceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Dinner at Garden TerraceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front ExteriorHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Living RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - BedroomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari HotelHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel FrontHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Cold FoodHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - TaramizoHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Grilled SteakHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Grilled SalmonHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sports and ActivitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Kid PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sports and ActivitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa StuffsHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden Terrace ViewHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari Hotel


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06