Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Himawari Hotel

313 Sisowath Quay,, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari Microbrewery Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sunflower Ballroom Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Function Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden Terrace Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Dinner at Garden Terrace Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front View Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front Exterior Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Bedroom Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari Hotel Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Front Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby
Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Cold Food Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Taramizo
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 446 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (446)
Sort by:
Li H. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2015
Great location

Good Location, big room, staff polite
7.7
I requested for early check in and late check out and they were nice enough to accommodate so happy with that. Bed was comfortable and staff courteous. Location was good. Only that breakfast is so so, nothing fantastic even though the spread is quite sufficient
Report this review
Rachena S. Families with young children United States of America, July 7, 2015
Needs renovation

Quick service, friendly staff, and great pool
6.3
Front desk staff was wonderful. Hotel looks great until you step into your room. We were given a room with a broken AC, but they quickly moved us to a room with a working one. Rooms are big and spacious. We stayed for four days with breakfast. Great variety but only two out of four days, during our stay, we were asked if we wanted coffee or tea, being a tea lover and my husband a coffee freak we were disappointed with their service. Note: we are early birds so the restaurant was pretty empty, and when they did ask if we wanted anything it was after the staff decided amongst each other who should serve us. The only staff, I felt were always attentive were the servers at the pool during our stay. Breakfast staff needs more training.
Report this review
Brenden G. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2015
visit to pp

location, staff, ambience
7
Very good
Report this review
Daniel O. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2015
Faded

Location, size of room, pool
7
Visited here 3 years ago and it was tired then. Need of a major refurb. They also have just put fencing up along the river so the lawn is no longer with a great view. Pool is good. Drinks are over priced
Report this review
Anthony B. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 31, 2015
Great hotel

Room, location, clean
9
Stayed in the suite with my family and was not disappointed, all the rooms were big, clean and comfortable. The only thing missing was drinks in the fridge. Staff always helpful and allowed us to stay in the room later than usual because we had stayed at the hotel before. I cannot fault this hotel.
Report this review
Patricia E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 29, 2015
Relaxing and great location

The gym, pool, restaurant, staff, breakfast.
9.7
Loved this hotel. Only issue i had was with the showers near the gym. Very outdated and smelt a bit. Overall lovely staff.
Report this review
Chee H. Business travelers Singapore, May 29, 2015
Great place for business and family stay

Quiet and nice environment, good for business meeting but the lobby is a bit hot during hot season.
7.7
Room is clean and comfortable, morning buffet breakfast is good but will be great to have more varieties of food. Front desk is helpful with our late check out request. We will stay again if price remains competitive.
Report this review
William Y. Business travelers Singapore, May 22, 2015
Hotal in Cambodia

location, value for money, friendly staff
7.7
Good.
Report this review
David B. Families with older children United States of America, April 29, 2015
Great Location but a little Pricey!

Location, room size, breakfast
9
We spent 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment with a family of 4. The room is over 100 sq. meters and very spacious! The kitchen was fully equipped minus a few things like measuring cups and spoons but other than that very good. The breakfast was good with quite a bit of variety except limited for vegetarians. The staff are friendly and helpful but this hotel is about the location - just a few minutes walk to the Palace and National Museum and right on the river with a beautiful view. There is a nice pool and the gym is quite good. All in all a good place to stay and would recommend it for anyone not on a tight budget!
Report this review
Willem B. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 13, 2015
good place

location location pool
7.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front ViewHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari MicrobreweryHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sunflower BallroomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Function RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden TerraceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Dinner at Garden TerraceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front ViewHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front ExteriorHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Living RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - BedroomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari HotelHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel FrontHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Cold FoodHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - TaramizoHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Grilled SteakHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Grilled SalmonHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sports and ActivitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Kid PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sports and ActivitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa StuffsHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden Terrace ViewHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari Hotel

Customer Reviews - Himawari Hotel, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03