or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Himawari Hotel

313 Sisowath Quay,, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari Microbrewery Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hot Tub Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sunflower Ballroom Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Function Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden Terrace Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Dinner at Garden Terrace Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front Exterior Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Front
Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Cold Food
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
410 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (410)
Sort by:
Sylvia L. Groups Singapore, July 7, 2014
Good experience!

Location, breakfast, comfort
8
Great!
Marc K. Business travelers Canada, July 2, 2014
Cambodia

Large room, nice pool, good location
7.7
This is a nice hotel with large rooms that include kitchen. The pool and exercise facilities are good. It is about 15 minute walk to the river front area.
Wee H. Business travelers Singapore, June 28, 2014
Simple.but alittle old.....not value for money.

Nil comment
4.7
Normal. nothing much to shout about..hotel was not too central.nit really convenient.but.generally.ok.frendly n attentive stuff.not much promotion for tours.or activities.
Ebrahim A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 27, 2014
Big rooms but showing wear and tear

Huge rooms, good gym
6.3
Big rooms and includes a kitchen. However the bathroom (in this day and age) does not include walk-in shower (built into bath) which is very poor and poorly lit. Also room was showing wear and tear and my room facing the tennis court was poorly insulated (could hear everything from outside)! Good and well equipped gym and nice breakfast but for what you're getting I would say overpriced.
Edward Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 27, 2014
Hotel needs attention from management

Friendly Staff, High Speed Internet, Quiet Surroundings
5.7
I had booked a transfer from the airport to the hotel, however on arriving at the airport I found that there was no-one at the airport to collect me. So I had to get a taxi ($12). On arriving at the hotel I found that my room was upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. However, this provided no benefit, as I did not use the second bedroom. Beds are reasonable, but the lounge furniture, are not comfortable. The TV's in the bedrooms are small, old CRTs. The TV in the lounge area is a modern flatscreen. The good thing is you can plug in a HDMI lead to the TV and stream iTunes to the TV, so this is good. They give you the TV remote, not a hotel remote. WELL DONE!! The balconies are small and not private. When it rains they get wet (which is half of the year). I met with the front desk manager about my complaints. He quickly acted on the items he could (no chairs on the balcony, room not swept out, bathroom consumables not replaced). This was greatly appreciated. The breakfast offered at the hotel is poor. Poor quality Western food. Tasteless Chinese food. No local cuisine was offered at all. After the second morning, I stopped going for breakfast, and did not eat in the hotel at all after that, even though breakfast was included. The hotel has its own microbrewery, and produces tastey beer. But this is expensive ($7 for less the 1/2 litre), and there is nowhere to sit and enjoy it from the bar. The public area is all open plan, open at the front and back to the weather. Chairs are not comfortable. The hotel is set up for Chinese groups, which I explained to the manager that this drives away other tourists. The cars operated by the hotel are good, the drivers understand you very well. The staff are very friendly and keen to help out. Be warned that all bedrooms are no non-smoking. "If you want to smoke you can go on the balcony", remember these are small, have no chairs, and offer no protection from the rain, and everyone can see you.
Laurent P. Business travelers Belgium, June 25, 2014
Average Average

location, swimming pool and nothing else ...
6.3
Stay in room 401 which has a good location within the hotel. Walls were full of cracks and the room needs a complete upgrade. Leaking airco. Average breakfast
Satoko I. Business travelers Japan, June 20, 2014
This hotel was very clean, safe, and quiet.

This hotel has 3merits. First, it offered enough clean water everyday. Second, I could enjoy buffet because there were many kinds of menues. Third, the room was always clean.
8.7
Jinho J. Business travelers South Korea, June 13, 2014
I stayed just one night without any fun.

it will be for family with chilldren
5.3
It will be good for big family to say for long time. But for businessman it is not good to stay there.
Kumaravelu P. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2014
Had a good break

staff, riverfront, big room
10
The staff were amazingly friendly and accommodating. The river front setting was beautiful and gave us a good break from the buzz of the city we live in. The room was huge and very comfortable.
Joan H. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 10, 2014
Value price , wifi included

Great breakfast with gym and wifi
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Himawari Hotel Phnom PenhHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari MicrobreweryHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hot TubHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sunflower BallroomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Function RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden TerraceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Dinner at Garden TerraceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front ExteriorHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel FrontHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Cold FoodHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - TaramizoHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Grilled SteakHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Grilled SalmonHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Recreational FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sports and ActivitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Recreational FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Kid PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sports and ActivitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa StuffsHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Himawari Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B03