Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Himawari Hotel

313 Sisowath Quay, Sangkat Chakto Mukh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari Microbrewery Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sunflower Ballroom Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Function Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden Terrace Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Dinner at Garden Terrace Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front View Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front Exterior Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Bedroom Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari Hotel Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Front Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby
Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Cold Food Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Taramizo
Area: Sangkat Chakto Mukh Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
454 reviews

353 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (454)
Sort by:
Lung Y. Solo travelers Singapore, December 11, 2015
Himawari Review

Location, Size of Room, Pleasant Environment
6.3
It was pleasant but the experience was inconsistent, with the 1st night being great and the 2nd stay marred by a non-working aircon and the system not picking up the booking through Agoda, resulting in a extended wait at the reception, both at check-in as well as check-out.
Report this review
Jimmy C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2015
First Time Stay

Hotel Condition and Room Comfort.
7.3
Nothing special. Unlucky that pool cannot be used during the stay. They could not manage the group booking, over crowding the breakfast restaurant. They should have organized it separate from the standard guest with the plentiful space in front of the ballroom. I gave up the breakfast in the end and left.
Report this review
Kai L. Business travelers Taiwan, October 5, 2015
No good
3.7
Bed cover is dirty,I sleep very uncomfortable
Report this review
Lois Z. Business travelers United States of America, August 23, 2015
Wonderful hotel

Location, Quiet Equipped modern suite, brewery onsite
9.3
This is a very quiet spacious feeling place, very nicely appointed. The 1 bedroom suite had a fully equipped kitchen (could be better toaster)...very quiet.. had a problem logging on, brought external wireless antenna, 5 minutes, problem solved. Great staff and service. Carpet in bedroom could be better.. my 2 small complaints are made jokingly. I loved the place.. asked about long term pricing.. yes I did
Report this review
Desmond S. Business travelers Singapore, August 14, 2015
Good location and business facilities

location, facilities and value for money
6.3
Report this review
Wook L. Business travelers South Korea, July 28, 2015
Best hotel in Cambodia!!

Service, Good Facilities, Food, Transportation
10
It is the best hotel in Cambodia. Service, Facilities, Transportation, Food and everything were very excellent! It is most pleasant hotel in East-Asia.
Report this review
Li H. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2015
Great location

Good Location, big room, staff polite
7.7
I requested for early check in and late check out and they were nice enough to accommodate so happy with that. Bed was comfortable and staff courteous. Location was good. Only that breakfast is so so, nothing fantastic even though the spread is quite sufficient
Report this review
Rachena S. Families with young children United States of America, July 7, 2015
Needs renovation

Quick service, friendly staff, and great pool
6.3
Front desk staff was wonderful. Hotel looks great until you step into your room. We were given a room with a broken AC, but they quickly moved us to a room with a working one. Rooms are big and spacious. We stayed for four days with breakfast. Great variety but only two out of four days, during our stay, we were asked if we wanted coffee or tea, being a tea lover and my husband a coffee freak we were disappointed with their service. Note: we are early birds so the restaurant was pretty empty, and when they did ask if we wanted anything it was after the staff decided amongst each other who should serve us. The only staff, I felt were always attentive were the servers at the pool during our stay. Breakfast staff needs more training.
Report this review
Truc N. Business travelers Vietnam, July 2, 2015
Japanese style

good location, nice staff, wifi
6
Report this review
Brenden G. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2015
visit to pp

location, staff, ambience
7
Very good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 353 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front ViewHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari MicrobreweryHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sunflower BallroomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Function RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden TerraceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Dinner at Garden TerraceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front ViewHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front ExteriorHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Living RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - BedroomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari HotelHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel FrontHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Cold FoodHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - TaramizoHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Grilled SteakHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Grilled SalmonHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sports and ActivitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Kid PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sports and ActivitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa StuffsHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden Terrace ViewHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari Hotel


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07