or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Himawari Hotel

313 Sisowath Quay,, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari Microbrewery Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym Facilities Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hot Tub Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sunflower Ballroom Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Function Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden Terrace Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Dinner at Garden Terrace Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front Exterior Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Front
Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Cold Food
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
Groups (29)
Sort by:
Wee H. Groups Singapore, June 28, 2014
Simple.but alittle old.....not value for money.

Nil comment
4.7
Normal. nothing much to shout about..hotel was not too central.nit really convenient.but.generally.ok.frendly n attentive stuff.not much promotion for tours.or activities.
Satoko I. Groups Japan, June 20, 2014
This hotel was very clean, safe, and quiet.

This hotel has 3merits. First, it offered enough clean water everyday. Second, I could enjoy buffet because there were many kinds of menues. Third, the room was always clean.
8.7
Joan H. Groups Taiwan, May 10, 2014
Value price , wifi included

Great breakfast with gym and wifi
10
Joan H. Groups Taiwan, May 10, 2014
Phnom Penh is a lot Better than I thought it will

Wifi are free but the speed is alright, free gym and great breakfast
9
I love it very much , with this price we got to stay in a room equip with a kitchen, proceless
Per A. Groups Norway, April 2, 2014
Great stay,nice staff

Staff,food,location
8.3
All well exept the aircon. did not work in my room.
David A. Groups Australia, March 22, 2013
good hotel

room, security, food
8.3
Angelie L. Groups Philippines, February 22, 2013
Good value for money

Price, Location and Room Size
9
The hotel is one of the best in the area which offers great space with good value for money. The area itself is the best in the city for everything is readily available. Highly recommended for those travelling for a very short period of time.
James W. Groups United States of America, January 1, 2013
Nice hotel but on the expensive side

Pool, location, big rooms, great breakfast
8.7
the hotel doesn't provide wireless in the rooms; only a wired connection. the wireless in the lobby/pool/restaurant is slow and unreliable. they have a microbrewery so i was excited to try their beer, but holy smokes, it is expensive. 8 dollars for a pint. 8 dollars in cambodia! nyc, i would understand, but not cambodia. i can get a duvel from belgium for 4 dollars at a local restaurant. ridiculous. everyone is super friendly and helpful. great breakfast spread and the pool is really nice. good view of the river and a short walk to the royal palace.
Hotel Feature Tip: The H and C in the showers is reversed. Well, at least in my room it was. So if it isn't producing hot water with the switch on, then move to C.
Harry P. Groups December 6, 2012
ok hotel

Clean, Large Rooms
7.3
hotel is ok- a little dated but the rooms are large and clean. the staff is friendly and helpful. the food and beverage outlets are not very good. i have stayed here previously and the quality of breakfast seems to be going down. rooms do not have wifi and you have to request an internet cord. additionally, the plugs in the room are all british standard (indian standard) so to usual two prong circular plugs from cambodia do not fit. if you ask at the front desk the staff is happy to supply you with adapters.
Susan R. Groups Australia, June 11, 2012
awesome location

loved the gym and pool
9.3
I was staying at the Himawari with my sister who was visiting her Grandson. A great feature of the Himawari is the location. situated on the Tonli Sap river which is a bonus if your lucky enough to get an apartment with a view of the river. Our room was spacious and very clean, the staff are lovely. The tuk tuk service was spot on, we had Sam Rithy who was on the ball. the breakfast was very nice but the evening was a little disappointing as far as celection. Not a lot of variety.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Himawari Hotel Phnom PenhHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Himawari MicrobreweryHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hot TubHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sunflower BallroomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Function RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden TerraceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Dinner at Garden TerraceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Front ExteriorHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel FrontHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Cold FoodHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - TaramizoHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Grilled SteakHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Grilled SalmonHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Recreational FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sports and ActivitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Recreational FacilitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Kid PoolHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Sports and ActivitiesHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa StuffsHimawari Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Himawari Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A07