Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hip Hotel Bangkok

111/1 Soi Niam-Utit, Dindeang, Ratchadaphisek, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
2160 reviews

1239 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2160)
Sort by:
Valdis B. Business travelers Latvia, September 6, 2011
Good value hotel

Good value
7.3
Hip Hotel represents good value for your dollar. Arriving early in the morning and leaving late at night, I actually need to book two nights when actually staying less than 24 hours, so I need a comfortable, cheap hotel with breakfast that is not too far from the hotel. Hip Hotel fits this bill. My room had flat screen TV, DVD player and the breakfast buffet had lots of tasty choices for my taste. The bathroom was quirky in that there is no mirror opposite the vanities, but a huge mirror at the back wall behind the bath tub. Not a problem for a transit stay, but would be irritating for a longer stay.
Report this review
Tong W. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2011
Big room with strategic location!

Convenience
8
hip hotel bangkok is a nice hotel with big room and strategic locations. convenience to entertainment areas, nice restaurant and 7 eleven with walking distance. 20 minutes drive from airport and 1 hour drive to safari world. only weakness is has noisy birds sound at bathroom's window during morning time. value for money with short or even long periods stay. may stay again in next visit in near future!
Nightlife Tip: Nice entertainments areas just walking distance with convenience to visitors!
Report this review
Hoe F. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2011
Good service and room with reasonable size

deco relatively new, dvd player, 24hrs room service
7.7
near to night market and some night sports. a bit off from the popular weekend market though. room service menu with reasonable price and serves good breakfast. service staf is prompt. simple deco but new, as such stay is comfortable.
Report this review
Nasim H. Solo travelers Pakistan, August 28, 2011
Super service, from front desk staff

Clean rooms, good location
9.3
had my traveler checks & cash stolen by a pick pocket on a friday evening & couldn't get a refund until folowing monday. didn't have money to eat, drink, or take a taxi to the airport. credit card was useless, as it had reached it's cash withdrawal limit. the manageress at this hotel helped me out, so that i didn't starve & managed to catch my flight back home ( on sunday). shall be eternally grateful to her & will definitely make hip my first choice on future bangkok visits. a really pleasant place to stay at.
Shopping Tip: very close to major shopping & night life venues. also within a few minutes walk to an mrt ( subway).
Report this review
Pattara P. Couples Thailand, August 27, 2011
Overall moderate

Breakfast line, bath tub
7.3
good location for nite life but the room's not in a new condition. no free internet while some other hotels around here have. big bath tub and nice breakfast line are only two good things to stay here for me
Travel tip: If u come for a nite life, I'd say "ok" to staying here
Report this review
Nananta P. Couples Thailand, August 25, 2011
good service and facilities

the best location
10
it's always comfortable for me and it's the best bed and atmostphere!!
Shopping Tip: all the shopping malls are here and it's walkable distance
Report this review
Koh A. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2011
nice hotel & service with plenty of smiles :-)

so far so good
7.7
the hotel management should inform those taxi drivers waiting opposite the hotel, not to pick and choose pax. the hotel management must ban those taxi drivers who pick and choose pax.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the mrt to hop from one station to another stations for sightseeing.
Report this review
Wong P. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 23, 2011
Valuable Experience

Valuable
8
The price is reasonable and valuable. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel location is near the downtown area and rail station. That's easy for tourist to travel around the city.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can request if you feel any uncomfortable about the room.
Report this review
Radhika N. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2011
beautiful room

The bright color and the comfortable bed
7
overall I loved the hotel but when comes to the staff I did not find them to be friendly which did not bother me.
Report this review
Shean L. Business travelers Singapore, August 19, 2011
Comfort hotel with great location

Price, location, clean and cosy
9.7
hip hotel had alway been my stay whenever i'm on business trip to bangkok. clean and cosy room with friendly services. great location with just min away from mrt station
Report this review
Previous page 701 - 710 of 1239 reviews Next page
Hip Hotel Bangkok BangkokHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hip RestaurantHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hip RestaurantHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hip RestaurantHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomHip Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07