or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hippocampus Beach Resort

Bounty Beach Logon, Malapascua Island, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hippocampus

Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - beach and deluxe room building Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Rooms Exterior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Interior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Interior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Interior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - beach view Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant
Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facility - Boat Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Dive Shop Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby and Dive Shop Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Sunset view from deluxe room Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Standard Room Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Superior Room
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (51)
Sort by:
Kyle S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2014
No WiFi in the room. on the beach.

Location, AirCon, Breakfast.
6.7
Disappointed that there was no WiFi in the rooms, only WiFi available was near reception. Great location on the beach, close to restaurants and dive shops. Acceptable rates for this place. I'm a solo traveler who works remotely so WiFi is the most important thing for me. Location is second. Budget friendly third.
Jing W. Solo travelers China, March 23, 2014
nice place, but dinner is very slow could be

good breakfast, good staff, good location
8
Lai Y. Solo travelers China, February 7, 2014
A lot of mosquitoes and flies, but pleasant stay

on the beach, nice food, close to dive centres
7.7
There were so many bad mosquitoes and flies making me fail to sleep well at night. Need to get a strong insect repellent and anti-mosquito thing or else the experience would be terrible.
Jan L. Solo travelers Norway, January 30, 2014
Quiet place in the sun

Beach, the room and quiet
7.7
its some mouts sice the typoon and its rebuildt, sorrundings are slowly getting back to normal, but this wil take time. The hotell was good.
Hongcheol J. Solo travelers South Korea, January 26, 2014
good location

friendly staff, near beach, good v
8.3
Dave B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2014
great staff, great service, comfortable room

great diving, the restaurant/bar, great staff
10
Great place. Most of the resorts are up and running after tyohoon Yolanda. I was there 55 days after it happened. This resort was not affected. Shower had hot water which impressed me for such a small island. Sea quest divers is next door and is great for diving. The staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant/bar is nice for a sunset drink or meal. The free breakfast was really great for a free breakfast with quite a few options. They have their own boat so you can leave back to the mainland without having to bother with the island taxi boats which is really convenient and not too much if you divide the 1,000 pesos between the number of passengers leaving.
Corrie B. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2013
Stayed the 4 days in the Hotel

On the beach, relaxed tables in sand, comfy sunset lounging chairs on the beach
8
I nearly broke my ankle getting off the Bangka boat, so I couldn't walk and therefore spent the whole time in Hippocampus. The staff were great and moved me to a closer and better room when one became available. I still managed to have a relaxing time by reading, using the good free wifi and enjoying their food and sunset happy hours every day.
Ian N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 3, 2013
Well worth what i paid.

Location, staff, and the locals. I am sure a lot of people new me by name before i left the island.
8.7
It was a very relaxing place to stay. The island is not large so it's easy to reach all the all the bars, restaurants and dive shops. Reaching the island from the airport is a 3 hour car ride then a 45 boat ride across to the island. I would suggest calling the hotel and setting up your trip from the airport to the island. It just saves, time, stress and money. Especially if your lugging kidds along. It's not that much more expensive. Another good tip to remember is...! There are no banks on the island so bring cash. Most place's will take credit cards but there will be a 5% charge on top.
Carl A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 14, 2013
Grat hotel. Excellent location. Friendly staff!

Food, beach and island
9.3
i would definitely recommend! very courteous staff. Room was adequate with a balcony which is a plus. Dive shop next door, so easy access for dives.
Jonas B. Solo travelers Sweden, August 10, 2013
Cosy and close to everything

Close to activities such as diving, the breakfast, the views
8.3
This is a place to sleep and have breakfast at, but not much more to it. THe room I had was very basic but to the very low fare I paied I couldn't expect more. Did all other activites such as diving elsewhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hippocampus Beach Resort CebuHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - BeachHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - beach and deluxe room buildingHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Rooms ExteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - InteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - InteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - InteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - beach viewHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facility - BoatHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Dive ShopHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby and Dive ShopHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - BeachfrontHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Sunset view from deluxe roomHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Standard RoomHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Superior Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01