My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hippocampus Beach Resort

Bounty Beach Logon, Malapascua Island, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hippocampus

Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - beach and deluxe room building Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Rooms Exterior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel Interior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel Interior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel Interior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel Interior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel Interior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facility - Boat
Hotel Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
45 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (45)
Sort by:
Jing W. Solo travelers China, March 23, 2014
nice place, but dinner is very slow could be

good breakfast, good staff, good location
8
Lai Y. Solo travelers China, February 7, 2014
A lot of mosquitoes and flies, but pleasant stay

on the beach, nice food, close to dive centres
7.7
There were so many bad mosquitoes and flies making me fail to sleep well at night. Need to get a strong insect repellent and anti-mosquito thing or else the experience would be terrible.
Jan L. Solo travelers Norway, January 30, 2014
Quiet place in the sun

Beach, the room and quiet
7.7
its some mouts sice the typoon and its rebuildt, sorrundings are slowly getting back to normal, but this wil take time. The hotell was good.
Hongcheol J. Solo travelers South Korea, January 26, 2014
good location

friendly staff, near beach, good v
8.3
Dave B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2014
great staff, great service, comfortable room

great diving, the restaurant/bar, great staff
10
Great place. Most of the resorts are up and running after tyohoon Yolanda. I was there 55 days after it happened. This resort was not affected. Shower had hot water which impressed me for such a small island. Sea quest divers is next door and is great for diving. The staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant/bar is nice for a sunset drink or meal. The free breakfast was really great for a free breakfast with quite a few options. They have their own boat so you can leave back to the mainland without having to bother with the island taxi boats which is really convenient and not too much if you divide the 1,000 pesos between the number of passengers leaving.
Corrie B. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2013
Stayed the 4 days in the Hotel

On the beach, relaxed tables in sand, comfy sunset lounging chairs on the beach
8
I nearly broke my ankle getting off the Bangka boat, so I couldn't walk and therefore spent the whole time in Hippocampus. The staff were great and moved me to a closer and better room when one became available. I still managed to have a relaxing time by reading, using the good free wifi and enjoying their food and sunset happy hours every day.
Ian N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 3, 2013
Well worth what i paid.

Location, staff, and the locals. I am sure a lot of people new me by name before i left the island.
8.7
It was a very relaxing place to stay. The island is not large so it's easy to reach all the all the bars, restaurants and dive shops. Reaching the island from the airport is a 3 hour car ride then a 45 boat ride across to the island. I would suggest calling the hotel and setting up your trip from the airport to the island. It just saves, time, stress and money. Especially if your lugging kidds along. It's not that much more expensive. Another good tip to remember is...! There are no banks on the island so bring cash. Most place's will take credit cards but there will be a 5% charge on top.
John C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 8, 2013
confortable, quiet.

Frendly staff, Large quiet, comfortable room, Nice small bar.
10
Very enjoyable stay. Centrly located on the beach with all the Scuba Dive shops. I will stay there again on my next dive trip to Malapascua.
Ryan H. Solo travelers Canada, June 14, 2013
A Nice place to get away

Location, Price, Quiet
8.3
I had a great time at this resort. It is centrally located on the beach and has great snorkeling about 300m off shore. The owner is very friendly and helpful and met me as I arrived and helped me to arrange my diving. The food is good but the service is sometimes a little slow, especially for breakfast. The internet also did not work for the duration of my stay. Overall I would recommend this resort for anyone coming to Malapascua Island
Angelina H. Solo travelers Sweden, April 1, 2013
Good value beach location

Located on the side of main beach promenade, comfortable bed and good breakfast
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - hotel main imageHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - BeachHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - beach and deluxe room buildingHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Rooms ExteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel InteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel InteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel InteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel InteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel InteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facility - BoatHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Dive ShopHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby and Dive ShopHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - BeachfrontHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04