or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hippocampus Beach Resort

Bounty Beach Logon, Malapascua Island, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hippocampus

Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - beach and deluxe room building Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Rooms Exterior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Interior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Interior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Interior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - beach view Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant
Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facility - Boat Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Dive Shop Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby and Dive Shop Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Sunset view from deluxe room Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Standard Room Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Hippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Superior Room
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.4
Groups (25)
Sort by:
Kent J. Groups Australia, July 10, 2014
Hotel was fair. Owner ripped us off with transfers

Low priceGood locationClean
3.3
Overcharges for extras like transfers. FYI , a transfer from Cebu City to the island should be about 2600 , 3600 pesos. About half what this dodgy operator charged.
Catherine D. Groups Philippines, May 5, 2014
Delicous foods. Clean Room, Friendly Staff

Neat, Beacfront, Affordable
8
Fantastic and Amazing Place, We had so much fun. It is so accessible to the beach and boat.
Anna K. Groups South Korea, January 29, 2014
Good location

location, clean rooms
8.3
I liked this place overall. There are defintly nicer places to stay on the island but this place was a good compromise. Electricity is only on part of the day and the wifi was never working but you can find it at other places. We had to pay extra for hot water which was fine but it should have been noted in the description.
Grace R. Groups Philippines, August 26, 2013
Nice Hotel for a Weekend Getaway

Clean, Cheap and Comfortable Rooms
8
We had a great stay in this resort. The rooms are clean, with comfortable beds and delicious breakfast that came with the reservation package. There are several surrounding resorts that also offer good food at a cheaper price. You may opt to do some lunch-out/dinner-out hopping on the other resorts. You can roam around at your own pace and explore the island. My friends and I enjoyed the balcony where we spend the nightly chitchat after a day's exploration of the island.
Vietlinh N. Groups United States of America, June 16, 2013
Very disappointing - not as advertised

Good breakfast, beachfront
5.7
We were a large group of students traveling to Malapascua. We chose this resort based on the description and pictures provided on this website as well as a few others. To begin with - this is not a 3 star hotel. We spent very little time in the rooms, so it was not a big issue, but they are very minimal - more like a dorm room. Note, no toiletries are provided. The dining service was extremely slow - we had breakfast there daily, and the breakfast is very good - but again, very slow. I would avoid coming here for lunch or dinner - maybe it was because there was one cook, but they brought out the meals one by one - with 10-15 minutes in between each dish. It was a bit painstaking. Also, wi-fi does not work well, and certainly does not reach the rooms. We are students and had to check our emails. We had a bad incident that happened, where one of the waitresses knocked a glass of orange juice onto one of my classmates' laptops. She and the owner refused to take any ownership or even to apologize. The hotel owner was extremely rude and kept pointing out that we were in a thirld-world country and we couldn't have these expectations. My group has been traveling all over the world, in "third world countries", and I've never experienced such poor service. There are plenty of nice hotels on Malapascua for cheap - I would not recommend staying here.
Sabarinath M. Groups India, May 26, 2013
Nice, but could be a lot better

We stayed here because we could not get Ocean Vida. The hotel was nice enough, but the rooms could be a lot better and the food and drink options could also be improved
6.7
Ng C. Groups Singapore, May 17, 2013
Just like any stay in a hotel.

Friendly staff only
6
As mentioned above just like any ordinary stay in a hotel. No internet services is something u need to look into. Not very accessible to the management(owner) even we came to know they were around.Reason for us to access them was to ask for help to access a computer to book hotel in Bantayan island our next stop. I managed to get help.some of the food(very simple food) in the menu were not available.The flight of steps to my room were high and far apart. Very dangerous.
Johnny F. Groups Sweden, May 5, 2013
It served the purpose

Location, nice breakfast included, a lot of the owners dogs around to pet
6
It was nice, quiet, cosy and comfortable. Only thing is that it take a very long time to get the food served, even for the breakfast we sometimes had to wait for up to an hour.
Sarah W. Groups United Kingdom, April 20, 2013
Great location on beach front

Inclusive breakfast, clean room, decent air con
6
Great location on the beach and near to some nice bars. Breakfast basic but nice. Whilst owner was friendly enough on our arrival, the majority of the staff were surly and appeared unwilling.
Hong W. Groups China, April 5, 2013
Convenient location and reasonable price

Nice staff, convenient location
8
Easy access and nice location right on the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hippocampus Beach Resort CebuHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - BeachHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - beach and deluxe room buildingHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Rooms ExteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - InteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - InteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - InteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - beach viewHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facility - BoatHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Dive ShopHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby and Dive ShopHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - BeachfrontHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Sunset view from deluxe roomHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Standard RoomHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomHippocampus Beach Resort Cebu - Superior Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07