Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hippocampus Beach Resort

Bounty Beach Logon, Malapascua Island, Malapascua Island, Malapascua Island, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hippocampus
Hippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Sunset view from deluxe room Hippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Standard Room Hippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Deluxe Room Hippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Superior Room Hippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Restaurant Hippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Surroundings Hippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Restaurant Hippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Restaurant Hippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Interior Hippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Restaurant Hippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Restaurant Hippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Reception Hippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Reception Hippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Interior Hippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Restaurant
Hippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Interior Hippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Exterior
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 220 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (220)
Sort by:
Graeme P. Couples New Zealand, July 27, 2015
Had potential but let down by staff and dogs

Location and clean
5
We did not enjoy dining with all the dogs hanging around our table and on the beach. The staff were often inattentive. The food was disappointing. The Ocean Vida next door was much better value. Could easily be improved with a little more attention to details like cleaning the beach
Report this review
Tim C. Couples Australia, July 11, 2015
Great Location by the Noosa River

Loation, Location , Location
6.7
Well located Hotel on Bounty Beach, Great Dive shop French Kiss Divers downstairs. Great Bar and restaurant on site . Great Food. Owners need to stay a few nights at Angelina to get some design and renovation Inspiration.
Report this review
Liran J. Couples Israel, May 21, 2015
Chilled place with great staff

the staff and their service, the location
7
It's a chilled resort, not the best on the island, but nice. The service is far better than anything you will get on Malapascua. The rooms are OK, not fantastic but comfortable. The showers need a bit more pressure, it was hard getting the shampoo out of my hair! Otherwise nice.
Report this review
Siu C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 4, 2015
Friendly and good resort

Friendly staff, Nice view and comfortable room
9
I have been Malapascua from 1 May to 4 May. Staffs are friendly and the room are very comfortable!
Report this review
Ruthy S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 3, 2015
Good Vibes and Tasty Food

Maria, one of the co-owners greatest us with smiles and drinks on arrival. Location is convenient to all dive shops and is right on the beach. Good and quiet night's sleep with fan and air con.
9
Enjoyable stay! Service is friendly. Although Malapascua is limited in resources and activities, we were pleased with our stay. Reasons why the Hippocampus is a 3-star: this tiny island caters to divers, so everyone is easygoing. Room includes a fridge with a few overpriced drink choices and no other amenities. Water pressure for shower is nonexistent but is the same for the entire island. We were able to join dives at the last minute but booking a day ahead is recommended. Food was excellent but depended on what was available on the day. Nice variety of menu choices, from traditional Philippine cuisine to western favorites.
Report this review
Kyuhyung K. Groups South Korea, April 29, 2015
not bad but

beach beach beach
5.3
It is not bad, also here serve a free breakfast. But restaurant is a little expensive and not delicious I ate 2 lunch and 1 dinner. Also waitresses pretend to not hear my order. they just play and talk a lot themselves when i went back from island. I used special boat of hotel 1000 passo. But they dropped us 2km away from Maya port. nothing there. no bus. just touts of rent car wait us.
Report this review
Michael H. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2015
happy hippo

location, helpfulness of manager Michael, the netted bed
6.3
Nice resort in a beautiful location. One or two staff could be little more friendly. Only reason a good deal was the discounted rate. Otherwise very expensive. Perfect location for divers.
Report this review
Love L. Couples Philippines, March 11, 2015
Hippocampus Beach Resort

Hotel is small,sweet and clean.
8
For a 3 star hotel what can you expect more! The location is good. The manger welcomes us upon arrival thats nice. The food is good. We had a very peaceful stay there w/my sister last 09-11 march.
Report this review
Molly Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 27, 2015
The hotel is OK buy never wonderful

The owner is helpful, central location, window with insect net
6
The breakfast is no good and the staff is not helpful. Being a guest, you will have to find solution yourself. For rxample they took my booking wrongfully from a twin bedroom to a double bedroom. Took away the camera rinsing bucket without asking me. The owner is trying his best to run the hotel professional but clearly his staff is not on the same line as he does. Manage your own things and find solution yourself
Report this review
Rolf B. Couples Germany, January 25, 2015
Beautiful Beachfront Resort

location on the beach with awesome views, great restaurant/breakfast area upstairs, cosy little bar
8.3
very much enjoyable. Been there a few times over the past 7 years and will always come back. Very recommendable for couples (honeymoon/anniversaries/romancing) but also for families with children (very safe).
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua IslandHippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Sunset view from deluxe roomHippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Standard RoomHippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Deluxe RoomHippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Superior RoomHippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantHippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - SurroundingsHippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantHippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantHippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - InteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantHippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantHippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - ReceptionHippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - ReceptionHippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Coffee Shop/CafeHippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - InteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantHippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - InteriorHippocampus Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07