My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hirashin Ryokan Hotel

Takoyakushi-Doori, Takakura-Nishi, Nakagyou-Ku, Central Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan 604-8141 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Guestroom Hirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Hotel Interior Hirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Hotel Interior Hirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Recreational Facilities Hirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Bathroom Hirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Bathroom Hirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Buffet Hirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Buffet Hirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Lobby Hirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Buffet Hirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Buffet Hirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Buffet Hirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Buffet Hirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Restaurant Hirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Restaurant Hirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Hotel Interior
Hirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Recreational Facilities Hirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Hot Tub Hirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Hot Tub Hirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Hotel Interior Hirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Lobby Hirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Lobby Hirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Lobby Hirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Lobby Hirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Hotel Interior Hirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Hotel Interior Hirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Reception Hirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - PC corner
Hotel Area: Central Kyoto Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
276 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (276)
Sort by:
Amy W. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2014
This hotel was a big let down

the hotel was run-down, furniture scratched, pool not working, rude staff, very loud street noise, linens were old.
3.3
This place was horrible. We stayed in a capsule hotel the night before and it was more comfortable, nicer, cleaner, and had better amenities. The bathroom smelled like urine and didn't have a wash let. The bath did not have hot water. The comforters were only half-covered and had old threadbare cloth. There was no way to warm water and all of the instructions to use the phone, etc., were in Japanese. For the price of this hotel, we were hoping to have an authentic Japanese Ryokan experience. What we got was like emergency housing. It was such a let-down! To top it off, the front desk staff was rude. I will not recommend this hotel and will not go back.
Montree T. Families with young children Thailand, April 10, 2014
Pleasantly spacious room with children playground

1. children playground right in front of the hotel. 2. spacious compared to the other ryokan 3. laundry available
7.7
Spacious and clean hotel of its kind. It was nice to have a children playground right in front of the hotel as we have small child traveling with us and a laundry machine in the basement. The only down side for this hotel is that they do not have the power outlet converter, which I believe is a must for all hotels.
Laura P. Families with older children France, March 9, 2014
Family trip in Kyoto

Beautiful traditional tatami room, friendly staff, the public bath
8
Lung-Chiung C. Groups Taiwan, March 1, 2014
Good

Very clean
9
Amir A. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2014
great, cosy and ideal location

location, room design and cost
9.7
I loved the stay in this hotel, it was cosy and situated in a great location. It has an onset which was usually quite empty, always a plus having your own spa!! I would definitely go here again, loved the little side roads which were all filled with nice restaurants.
Toby T. Couples China, January 10, 2014
Peaceful

Convenience, comfortable, food is good
9
The staffs can speak English to assist us make course reservation.
Elaine C. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 8, 2014
Very relaxing, great location and amazing staff

The room, the staff and the location.
9
The room was great. Really spacious and the futons were comfortable. We had a view of the park just outside, which delighted my toddler every morning when she woke up. The staff were super friendly and spoke great English most of the time. If not, someone else was called to help us out. Various things happened during our stay - I hurt my ankle, I lost my bag, we wanted different times for the beds to be laid for our toddler to nap. All situations were helped greatly by the staff and the hotel. They even heated food up for us that we had bought from the supermarket. The location is fantastic, just a few minutes walk from the station and the market. Lots to do and see in the surrounding areas. We took cabs as it was low season and I had a injured ankle and small child and most places were within 1000 yen. Trains were great for longer distances. I would recommend taking a taxi to the Ryokan from Kyoto station if you have lots of bags. It can be challenging on the subway and then the short walk if you have young children and luggage. All in all, a great stay and we will definitely be back.
Andrianus H. Couples Indonesia, January 4, 2014
for check in we waiting 30 min no body incharge

good location
6
poor internet, only in the lobby. good location for shopping and many restaurant araound
Pornsri W. Families with older children Thailand, December 29, 2013
too expensive, not worth the money, room too small

near main road
5
The room was too small for 4 people and it was over-priced for the room we stayed.
Zun C. Solo travelers China, December 23, 2013
lower than expectation

the dirtiest toliet i ever see in JP (lobby one), difficault to find, close to market
4.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Hotel ExteriorHirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - GuestroomHirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Hotel InteriorHirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Hotel InteriorHirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Recreational FacilitiesHirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - BathroomHirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - BathroomHirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - BuffetHirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - BuffetHirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - LobbyHirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - BuffetHirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - BuffetHirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - BuffetHirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - BuffetHirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantHirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantHirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Hotel InteriorHirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Recreational FacilitiesHirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Hot TubHirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Hot TubHirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Hotel InteriorHirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - LobbyHirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - LobbyHirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - LobbyHirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - LobbyHirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Hotel InteriorHirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Hotel InteriorHirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - ReceptionHirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - PC cornerHirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - LobbyHirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - GardenHirashin Ryokan Hotel Kyoto - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08