or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hirschen Hotel

Hauptstrasse 11, Interlaken City Center, Interlaken, Switzerland (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Interlaken City Center Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Arrifian H. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2014
Great stay at a Swiss traditional wooden hotel

Hirschen is one of the lowest priced hotel in Interlaken. It is easily accessible from Interlaken West train station. It has the traditional feel with wooden facade.
8.3
We enjoyed our stay in Hirschen. The staff were very helpful there was even a kitchen for guests to cook and that was a plus point for those with dietary restrictions. The room was very clean and the barhroom although small was adequate and clean. They had farm items as decorations throughout the hotel which brings a homestay feel to it. Breakfast was filling with bread, cereals, pastries, boiled eggs, etc. No complaints! Definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
Carmina W. Couples Hong Kong, April 7, 2014
beauitful place

historial but nice to stay, good food, relaxing
7.7
Quite far from station Quite noisy at night Good breakfast Good restaurant Nice place to walk around, lots of traditional houses there, fresh air, lovely deocration, comfortable to stay overall is a very good experience
Toni W. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2013
Nice interesting hotel

Rich History, cottage feeling, nice breakfast
8.3
Our Stay at Hirschen is very interesting, The Hotel is of Rich history once you reach the hotel. Noticing the timber furnishes of every wall and the front desk lady will tell you the how old the hotel is (350 yes old). The bus 104, nearest bus stop of the hotel to both the train station (interlaken Ost and West) serve us well with half an hour interval up till 7.30pm. The bus is free with the bus pass provided by the hotel Please note there is no lift in this hotel, so you must be prepare to carry your luggage up the stairs to your room. Because of the age of the hotel, the bathroom ceiling is vey low, just take note of it
Jana G. Couples Australia, November 12, 2013
Comfort in a traditional style lodge

Comfortable, good price and decent breakfast
6.7
The room was basic but comfortable with a wonderful mountain view. Breakfast was decent. Internet was free but very slow at times. Easy check in and out. Within walking distance to city shopping area.
Yuejia W. Couples China, November 10, 2013
Nice old style stay

comfortable, good value for stay
7.3
This is a family owned hotel with an traditional Swiss style lodge. Nice and friendly staffs. The room has reasonable size but the ceiling is very low due to the old design. Walk to train station is about 20mins but there is a bus stop at the front of the hotel.
Rajiv K. Couples India, September 20, 2013
It was just ok. It is more of a home stay

made of wood
4
It was more of a home stay.You will not find any one at the reception.Room was warm at night but was unable to open the windows because of the noise from outside. Guess they should invest on better maintenance and housekeeping.
Jihyen Y. Couples South Korea, September 12, 2013
pretty house and nice staff

friendly staff, large room, fresh food in the morning
8.3
it was very pretty house even it was built hundreds years ago. very nice and friendly staff. I enjoyed fresh food in the morning. I would stay there again if I had a chance!!:)
Leena M. Families with young children Bahrain, September 1, 2013
It's a great place I'm very glad to go their again

Its a very nice place it has got a great playground for children , different type of life stay look like a hut and the room was very comfortable and the hotel is near by the ost train station
8
It was good and suitable places for family if you get a bedroom with their bathroom like our booking indeed I'm really like that place were it is located in the central of city which you can reach every thing their and they have a very helpful staff even if they are busy
Chung J. Families with older children Taiwan, August 10, 2013
a wooden stylish hotel

wooden stylish hotel of century old with good breakfast
7
It is not close to the train station but with good bus link. It is a stylish wooden hotel of ages. Sometimes, you can hear the noise of the next room.
Wai M. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 25, 2013
A 350 years historic wood building

Many choices for breafast
6.7
The hotel is location at the junction of two main roads. Very noise although windows are closed. Friendly staff. Many old feaures in this old building.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A03