My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ho Sen Hotel

4B-4C Thi Sach Street, Ben Nghe Ward, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Block B Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Block B Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Block B Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant in Block B
Hotel Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
312 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (312)
Sort by:
Haspasuri K. Business travelers Singapore, May 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Updated Sky channels & quite a spread breakfast for a small hotel
8.7
Everything was great except for the scotching hot shower which cannot be adjusted.. other than that I enjoyed immensely about Ho Sen, I definately will come back for my next business trip there.
Alfred S. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 27, 2012
very good location, very nice service

big room, good price, nice staff
8.3
This time a had a room on 9th floor with window, second time without but for same price! breakfast is excellent and à discretion, hotel is vlose to the Mekong River, Expresss boat port and easy reach the center. many good international restaurants around and 4 to 5 star Hotels.
John B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 24, 2012
Lousy Hotel - Not a good hotel

There is no redeeming quality of this hotel at all
3.3
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and had I not prepaid I probably would have checked out. There are 2 Ho Sen Hotels and block B is called Ho Sen 2 Hotel. The room was very small. Where the flat screen TV was placed on the wall at the foot of the bed, you could only walk sideways to get from either side of the room. The walls were dirty which they tried to hide with a low class paint job. So bad was the room painted that they painted around the TV and didn't finish the open closet! The shower was terrible and if not careful could seriously burn yourself with the hot water. The water pressure was low and the hand held shower head was far too short as there was not wall a mounted shower spray either. Only redeeming quality of the room is that the a/c worked really well. Breakfast though starts early at 6.30am, is nothing special and is held in the basement. Well lighted but they don't turn on the a/c so its stuffy in the room. The buffet was ok but really could have been better. The location at the foot of Dong Du street is not the best. At night you have to walk about a block that is pretty much deserted with some shady looking people hanging about. The last thing is they must have a commission operation going on with Vinasin taxi as thats they only one outside the hotel and I was scammed going back to the airport with the driver driving me around and running the meter more that 60,000VND that the trip would take. One knows this since you arrive by a taxi so know about how much it costs. After my yelling he agreed on a more "fair" price. Once that done we got to the airport in no time. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone at all. I would not let it ruin my last part of my holiday in Vietnam but this hotel was the worst part.
Brandon Y. Business travelers Singapore, May 6, 2012
Simple and Pleasant Hotel To Stay

Near Ferry Terminal
7.7
sitting in the quieter part of the main street, it is still very accessible and less hectic. clean and modern room.
Nightlife Tip: Lots of pubs in this area. Take a short walk and you will discover them.
You D. Solo travelers Singapore, May 6, 2012
Great location with friendly staff!

free wifi and great location for pubs and clubs.
8
Great staff who are always willing to help out. Staff all speak English which is a great plus point.The location is simply perfect for people who wishes to have a drink at night. Located right beside a happening club and bars just walking distance away.
Tim G. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2012
Great Location

Near everything, room are spacious
9.3
this is my 2nd stay. it is cheap and is a 70's style hotel. its clean very near bars and restuarants and is perfect for sight seeing from. breakfast is a limited, but they have eggs toast and fruit. if you don't want to spend alot then stay here. wifi was excellent and free
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the speedboat river trip to cu chi tunnels $79 but much better than going by road. also go to the sax'n'art club open 9pm to midnight. i did not like jazz until going there. to here the live music is a must.
Roger M. Solo travelers Norway, April 25, 2012
I always stay here when I come to HCMC

The hotel has a great location in district 1
7.7
I always stay at this hotel when I am in HCMC. The Hotel has not many services to offer, but has the basics like free wifi and breakfast
Jay M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2012
Good location and friendly staff

Location, clean.
8.7
Very prompt and pleasant service. I would recommend this hotel based on location and convenience.
Hera S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 18, 2012
GL BUT SRooms

I liked the jacuzzi
6
Clean but very small room...plz check room before making a booking... Nice toilet with jacuzzi...with good break fast.
Terje N. Business travelers Norway, April 9, 2012
Comfortable stay as always

Central location, no fuzz, cheap
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Block BHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Block BHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Block BHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Block BHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant in Block BHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A04