or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ho Sen Hotel

4B-4C Thi Sach Street, Ben Nghe Ward, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
322 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (322)
Sort by:
Kevin V. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2012
Nice hotel for its price

very good location, reasonable price, friendly staff
7.7
The hotel is located at the central district in Ho Chi Minh city. There are many things to do. For the price that I paid, It's an awesome deal. The staff were friendly.
Horst B. Groups Germany, July 11, 2012
great location and nice room

room is spacious
8.7
very helpful and friendly staff. the buffet is quite delicious. I think I will come again for staying soon
Ismael T. Families with young children Mauritius, July 10, 2012
Very accommodating, helpful and understanding

Centrally located. English speaking staff with good attitude.
9.3
The rooms had basic facilities and were very clean. Staff are very helpful and they speak fairly good english. The hotel itself is centrally located with some very nice restaurants around.
Trudy W. Couples Australia, July 4, 2012
Very comfortable hotel

Nice staff, clean rooms and a good breakfast ...not western though.
9.7
Nice comfortable hotel. Two days is long enough in Ho Chi Minh City.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotels tours are more expensive .....shop around we found a travel agent near the markets that was much cheaper
Shae N. Business travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2012
Great location! Near to major tourists attractions

Good price for the location since its located near the river side, most hotels tend to be more pricey.
6
Rooms were clean but a bit small. They had everything basic provided.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its really close to the riverside! Nice place to take walks in the evening.
Alfred S. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 4, 2012
good Hotel for interesting price

close to the Express Boat port of Hydrofoil Saigon-Vung Tau
6.7
good, clean hotel a few steps from the express boat (hydrofoil) port. friendly and helpful staff. looking to rent a bike better any other source, here it requires twice the market price. on the first day copious breakfast buffet, after which only minimal breakfast where we had to beg for bread jedest. rooms are spacious and clean. inside are a bit noisy as the room doors to the door frame does not include any rubber buffers and with a loud bang which ends at night is annoying. nevertheless, i would go back again but only because of the location and price.
Haspasuri K. Business travelers Singapore, May 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Updated Sky channels & quite a spread breakfast for a small hotel
8.7
Everything was great except for the scotching hot shower which cannot be adjusted.. other than that I enjoyed immensely about Ho Sen, I definately will come back for my next business trip there.
Alfred S. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 27, 2012
very good location, very nice service

big room, good price, nice staff
8.3
This time a had a room on 9th floor with window, second time without but for same price! breakfast is excellent and à discretion, hotel is vlose to the Mekong River, Expresss boat port and easy reach the center. many good international restaurants around and 4 to 5 star Hotels.
John B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 24, 2012
Lousy Hotel - Not a good hotel

There is no redeeming quality of this hotel at all
3.3
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and had I not prepaid I probably would have checked out. There are 2 Ho Sen Hotels and block B is called Ho Sen 2 Hotel. The room was very small. Where the flat screen TV was placed on the wall at the foot of the bed, you could only walk sideways to get from either side of the room. The walls were dirty which they tried to hide with a low class paint job. So bad was the room painted that they painted around the TV and didn't finish the open closet! The shower was terrible and if not careful could seriously burn yourself with the hot water. The water pressure was low and the hand held shower head was far too short as there was not wall a mounted shower spray either. Only redeeming quality of the room is that the a/c worked really well. Breakfast though starts early at 6.30am, is nothing special and is held in the basement. Well lighted but they don't turn on the a/c so its stuffy in the room. The buffet was ok but really could have been better. The location at the foot of Dong Du street is not the best. At night you have to walk about a block that is pretty much deserted with some shady looking people hanging about. The last thing is they must have a commission operation going on with Vinasin taxi as thats they only one outside the hotel and I was scammed going back to the airport with the driver driving me around and running the meter more that 60,000VND that the trip would take. One knows this since you arrive by a taxi so know about how much it costs. After my yelling he agreed on a more "fair" price. Once that done we got to the airport in no time. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone at all. I would not let it ruin my last part of my holiday in Vietnam but this hotel was the worst part.
Brandon Y. Business travelers Singapore, May 6, 2012
Simple and Pleasant Hotel To Stay

Near Ferry Terminal
7.7
sitting in the quieter part of the main street, it is still very accessible and less hectic. clean and modern room.
Nightlife Tip: Lots of pubs in this area. Take a short walk and you will discover them.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ho Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHo Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Ho Sen Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04