Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ho Yuen Hotel

Rm E&F, 11/F,Far East Consortium Mongkok Building, 240-244 Portland Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.5

based on 216 reviews

124 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (216)
Sort by:
Tan S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 13, 2013
Not recommend at all, staff poor attitude

staff poor attitude, room small, not clean...
2
staff poor attitude like we owe her money, room small, not clean,we stay for 6 night the staff never clean the room n rubbish we need to trow ourselves, smoke flavor in room even not open window!! not recommend at all, pls don't book...
Report this review
Peggy T. Families with older children Singapore, March 12, 2013
convenient to shopping places

location, popular shopping areas, good food restaurants
4.7
Acceptable but need to improve on the interior deco
Report this review
Yang Z. Groups Malaysia, March 7, 2013
comfortable, but irritating smell from outside.

Fast check-in and check-out, Close to shopping areas, Centrally located
5.7
Report this review
Hew C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 2, 2013
comfortable guest house

Good Hotel
7
Service nice . Room comfortable . Very near MTR MongKok Exit E1 .
Report this review
Cecilia B. Couples Peru, March 1, 2013
The location is so good but the rooms are small.

Location, staff and accessible.
6.3
It was good especially for a traveller like me that doesn't stay inside the hotel all the time.
Report this review
Chi-Yueh C. Business travelers Taiwan, February 7, 2013
Great location but small rooms

close to mongkok mtr station; easy to dine
7.3
Generally speaking it was a pleasant stay, except the iconic "Hong Kong Style Room" was just too small to me. Great location, easy access to all necessary destinations for my intention of staying.
Report this review
Yvonne C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 5, 2013
Double room for one person is just right.

Location!!!
7.7
I love the location. Near the airport bus, right in the middle of all the action in Mongkok. Best place for shopping and eating! However, the room itself is slightly dingy. The owner allows people to smoke in their rooms and the smoke from a nearby room seeped into my room. And since there are no windows, there is no escape. The hostel does not clean your room in the two nights that I was there.
Hotel Feature Tip: I think it should be alright for the guys to visit the massage place on the same floor. But single ladies, please be warned to not let the male masseuse touch you. I should have gotten him arrested if I hadn't panicked.
Report this review
Yvonne C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 4, 2013
Absolutely great location but a dingy place

location!!!!
7.7
I love the location. Near the airport bus, right in the middle of all the action in Mongkok. Best place for shopping and eating! However, the room itself is slightly dingy. The owner allows people to smoke in their rooms and the smoke from a nearby room seeped into my room. And since there are no windows, there is no escape. The hostel does not clean your room in the two nights that I was there.
Hotel Feature Tip: the massage place on the same floor. please do not go, especially if you are a single female traveller. the male masseuse touched me inappropriately and it wasn't an accident by any stretch of the imagination.
Report this review
Jeyza C. Families with older children Philippines, January 22, 2013
Small room but very practical for travellers

Best location!
8
Nice place though very small still ok but the receptionist cant speak english much better if they have an english speaking receptionist for better communication
Travel tip: Make sure u bring an android or iphone and use goggle translate this is the only way you can communicate to the hotel receptionist
Report this review
Julliezavie C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 20, 2013
budget hotel

centrally located to shopping district, near the mongkok mrt, friendly staff albeit non-english speaker
4.7
it is a budget hotel which is very difficult to find as the it is hidden in some alley. room is small which is typical HK, shower is either too hot or too cold. the receptionist cant barely communicate in english that i have to google translate and show her in chinese character but she is friendly enough to respond to queries. its near shopping district so if you prefer to spend more money shopping than staying in some luxurious hotel this hotel will do.
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 124 reviews Next page
Ho Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (7 adults)Ho Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (5 adults)Ho Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (7 adults)Ho Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (7 adults)Ho Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (5 adults)Ho Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (7 adults)Ho Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (5 adults)Ho Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (7 adults)Ho Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (7 adults)Ho Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (7 adults)Ho Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (7 adults)Ho Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - PassageHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - PassageHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - PassageHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - TVHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Twin BedroomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Twin BedroomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - Laundry roomHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - MTRHo Yuen Hotel Hong Kong - MTR


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06