Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoan Kiem Hostel

9-11A Hai Tuong Lane , Ta Hien street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

from 17 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.2
Food/Dining
4.1
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Amy S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 10, 2015
Dirty and uncomfortable

Location
4
Didn't enjoy our stay. The room was dirty, smelly and very loud. They never told us when breakfast was served and refused to give us breakfast at 10:30 because it was over. My friend got pink eye from sleeping on the pillow and they didn't have pillow cases. We only stayed one night
Report this review
Stuart R. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 30, 2015
Fine 7.50/night

Price, location, English
6.7
As a budget travellers I've had some pretty basic hotels. This is NOT the worst by a long shot. For $7.50 I got a private room (dirty walls, door), a bed with linen (clean. enough), private bathroom with hot water, cable TV (CNN,BBC,HBO), and AC. And breakfast inc. Hey, what more can you ask!
Report this review
John N. Couples United States of America, July 8, 2015
Beware of scams!!”
2
We booked our room through the website, but once we got there the girl of the hostel said that wasn't the price and refused to give us the price. Even though I had the reserservation in my email. Breakfast is included, but not recommended. They also try to screw you over with tours ''making a good price''
Report this review
Huu H. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 24, 2015
Never come back.
2.7
everything so bad, 2 staffs make me socks
Report this review
Hayley S. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2015
Great location but ugly rooms

Location, breakfast, staff
6
The hotel does not deserve two stars. Room was dingy. Window was 2cm from the hotel next door so no sunlight. The bed sheets were horribly stained ALL OVER! The bathroom stank and there was no window so it was mouldy. However the breakfast was included, they made it to order so was fresh but there is no restaurant or anything. We sat and ate under the stairs. The staff were helpful and friendly but not very knowledgable of the local area. Lastly the location was IDEAL. The street was incredibly at night giving you a real insight into the locals lives. Wouldn't stay here again
Report this review
John G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2015
Great location, helpful staff

Location, staff, value
8.7
Location good in old quarter, staff was helpful, clean, pretty good value for the money.
Report this review
Meruyert Z. Solo travelers Kazakhstan, June 13, 2013
awful hotel

price, location
4.3
Report this review
Michal P. Couples Poland, March 5, 2013
Perfect value for small amount of money

Perfectly located inHanoi Old Quarter, good value for money, friendly staff offering good quality information
8.3
We didn't spend much time in the hotel - we used it mainly for sleeping. However, we cannot find anything to be angry with. It was clean, quite spacious with big beds. The double room with TV, access to the internet and breakfast included cost less than 10$ but I think it was some kind of bargain.
Report this review
Margot F. Families with older children Germany, July 7, 2013
séjour moyennement bien

la gentillesse du personnel, l emplacement
6.3
Notre chambre n'était pas disponible, nous on était déplace en scooter dans une autre hôtel du même nom, dans le même cartier, tout c est bien déroule, par contre pas de fenêtre dans les chambres, ce n est pas terrible
Report this review
Pierre D. Families with young children France, March 24, 2013
agréable,mais bruyant

proximité de tout,confort correct,aide du personnel
7.7
séjour mal commencé,car la réservation n'était pas prise en compte,et l'air conditionné ne fonctionnait pas; mais nous avons changé de chambre et le personnel s'est montré serviable; bon séjour par la suite malgré le bruit de la rue
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08