or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Hotel Haiphong

109 Cau Dat, Ngo Quyen District, City Center / Sat Market, Haiphong, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Lobby Hoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Lobby Hoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Reception Hoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Reception Hoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Reception Hoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Lobby Hoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Business Center Hoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Buffet Hoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Buffet Hoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Buffet Hoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Bathroom Hoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Bathroom Hoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Bathroom Hoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Bathroom Hoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Guest Room
Hoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Guest Room Hoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Guest Room Hoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Guest Room Hoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Guest Room Hoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Guest Room Hoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Guest Room Hoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Guest Room Hoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Guest Room Hoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Guest Room Hoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Guest Room Hoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Deluxe Double
Area: City Center / Sat Market Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
75 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (75)
Sort by:
Roos M. Business travelers Switzerland, July 3, 2014
ok hotel nothing special

breakfast, internet, breakfast
5.3
could clean better, basic rooms,
An P. Business travelers Singapore, May 15, 2014
Overall ok Hotel

nothing much excellent to mention
5
Just a good location. Room was old and hygiene just average. Shower towers are old and facility old.
Brian C. Couples Australia, February 1, 2014
boring, there really is nothing to do in haiphong

theres nothing about this hotel that was great
5
I wouldnt stay here again. The breakfast was terrible and the staff were unfriendly.
Po H. Business travelers Singapore, January 18, 2014
free and easy, safe trip, relax

clean, good food and centrally located
8
comfortable bed, clean room, easy access to airport about 15 minutes. Advise : only take taxi with metering charges from airport to hotel
Hoang V. Business travelers Vietnam, December 24, 2013
pleasant stay

location, friendliness and staff
8.3
Was pleasant, centrally located, friendly staff, good for walking to historical places.
Vinh-Khang N. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2013
very good

location, clean and nice
8
Geoffrey W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 4, 2013
poor city who goes there ?

the hotel is okay , but the city is no good
4.7
the hotel is low cost and about 3 star .the breakfast you can ' t eat & the tea impossible to drink it . the city has nothing much to offer so just by pass it .
Karel G. Couples Australia, September 20, 2013
Our second stay here, as good as the first, great.

good staff,and reception, air cond' and room with breakfast, economical price,and clean and friendly
9.7
The second stay here,everything was good and satisfactory,I have no hesitation to recommend this hotel,it is clean with good staff and reception, and you cannot get a better location, it is in the best part of Hai Phong, and central to everything.
Crystal J. Solo travelers Philippines, September 15, 2013
i find my stay very nice and comfy.

nice staff, clean room and good food
8
the experience was good considering i availed a discounted room. The room was always kept clean, orderly and smelling good. All my toiletries were constantly replenished. The food during breakfast has less variety but the taste was good. I love the baguette and strawberry jam. Staff were friendly though conversing in English i quite a task however they tried their best to cater for my needs. the hotel taxi was good, rates are ok and the driver is very courteous. the price of the beverages available in the room are cheaper compared to other hotels since they used local rates (vietnam dong). likewise price for additional services such as laundry are cheap. Nice view from my room and i find the hotel well secured.
Marie C. Couples United Kingdom, September 15, 2013
Give this one a miss

Getting out next morning
3.3
Reception staff were rude and unhelpful when we arrived and this theme continued till we left so at least they were consistent. Awful room, breakfast wasn't worth getting out of bed for. We stayed one night waiting for the ferry out to Cat Ba. I am sure there are better places to stay in Haiphong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Hotel Haiphong HaiphongHoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - LobbyHoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - LobbyHoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - ReceptionHoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - ReceptionHoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - ReceptionHoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - LobbyHoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Business CenterHoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - BuffetHoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - BuffetHoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - BuffetHoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - BathroomHoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - BathroomHoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - BathroomHoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - BathroomHoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Guest RoomHoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Guest RoomHoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Guest RoomHoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Guest RoomHoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Guest RoomHoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Guest RoomHoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Guest RoomHoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Guest RoomHoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Guest RoomHoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Guest RoomHoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Guest RoomHoang Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Deluxe Double


AS-AGWEB-3A01