or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel

56-58 Pham Hong Thai Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - City view room Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Recreational Facilities Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bath room Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bath room Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
175 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (175)
Sort by:
Chang L. Groups Malaysia, November 1, 2012
Great Customer service & great location

Wifi very powerful
8
really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. the staff including those doing housekeeping there were very polite and helpful. the room was big and toilets were very clean, which is a plus since i am very particular about the cleanliness of the toilets. totally glad i stayed here as the wholesale shopping area is walking 10 minutes walk from this hotel! would definitely stay here again when i visit ho chi minh again.
Jonathan T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 22, 2012
Great Hotel with Excellent Service from the stuffs

The Room
10
Went there and the hotel was under renovation, hotel staff provided good counter offer to me with a room that is bigger. Hotel staff have excellent service which can fulfil your requirement. I am very happy with the stuffs attitude its hard to find such staffs around
Restaurant Tip: Come out of the hotel, turn left walk straight about 2 junctions u will see a restaurant name Tokyo deli its a good Japanese restaurant and price is reasonable food is tasty too
Alan W. Solo travelers Australia, September 21, 2012
Worst hotel ever!

Location
3.3
I found this hotel very very bad. Ants everywhere and no hot water. You don't actually stay at the hotel they used for the photos. There are 3 hotels next to each other and you are take to another hotel. The hotel I was taken to was being renovated and there was workman on every floor drilling and grinding. When I was taken to my room I asked what time does the work finish and was told now. It was 5pm it didn't finish till after 9.30 and being tired from a long flight was not happy. Also found that with the works in hotel there was no hot water for 2 days when asked they said sorry was turned off. Also to get to my room I had to go down these dangerous stairs. I looked like a little kid on all fours trying to get to my room. Complete joke. Pretty much this was my worst hotel ever in my life. I am disgusted.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't stay here
Cheng H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2012
good location

friendly staff
8
the staff here are very friendly and polite.room is big and clean.breakefirst is good.
Mark W. Solo travelers Australia, August 25, 2012
good location

walking distance to most things
9.7
this is the second time i have stayed at this hotel & the staff always look after me very well. while i am in Saigon i don't think i would stay anywhere else. breakfast is great & have eaten dinner in the hotel a few times & never had a bad meal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the city tour , cu chi tunnels & the cao dai temple tour
Tan C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 23, 2012
Great location and good hospitality

Friendly staff, Good Service and nearby Ben Thanh Market
7.3
within walking distance to ben thanh market, rooms are clean but a bit small, breakfast are variety. only that there is no hot water in the morning, only at night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tours are available at the tour desk of the hotel. Good arrangement...
Cheng H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 20, 2012
big room
7.7
the hotel is clean.good location near to all interested place.
Chi N. Couples Australia, August 5, 2012
Great staff.. very friendly

Great Location. Clean
7.7
Room was good.. little space but not an issue with value for money.. Would definitely stay here again when visiting Vietnam in near future!
Shopping Tip: Always negotiate when purchasing things that you intend to buy that doesn't have a price tag. Everything is negotiable at these shops. Sometime they would mark up the price x10. So be alert.
Chang L. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2012
Nice hotel

Comfortable room
8
Hotel is clean. The hotel has done great job maintaining its reputation in comfort and excellent service. The reception staff was fast and efficiency to got me checked in, and hotel staffs were responsive and fast to fulfill my reasonable request I made.overall a great place, will soon be there for the second and third time!
Ling P. Business travelers Malaysia, August 3, 2012
Good location

Good location,friendly staff
8.3
Opposite new world hotel, in district 1, nice and friendly staff. Worth the price , good wifi in the room. Near the biggest wet and dry and whosale market in Ho chi Minh city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - City view roomHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Recreational FacilitiesHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bath roomHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bath roomHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite BedroomHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GYMHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B05