or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2113 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2113)
Sort by:
Wai L. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2011
Good Location

The location is excellent where it is near to the market
8.7
the location is within walking distance to the famous tourist attraction - "benh thanh market". the room is very clean and i was upgrade to deluxe room during my stay on 19 apr 2011. the bathroom is quite spacious and clean. good breakfast but not very much variety of food for those who looking for more. at night, there is a night market where you can get very cheap t-shirts/bermudas/shorts/shoes etc. you can get your groceries & toiletries stuffs at the "tax supermarket" which is around 20mins from the hotel by walking.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is a good place to start a walking tour that could take you from the Behn Tahn Market to the Reunification Palace, stopping by the Opera, Notre Dame Cathedral and Hotel de Ville.
Christopher S. Couples Australia, April 25, 2011
Nice hotel, centrally located

very close to ben thanh markets, quietish street
8.7
enjoyed our stay here. we had a suite room which is advisable as is bigger and at least you have a window. bed comfortable. little 24 hour mini mar opposite. breakfast was quiet good with variable food and many staff to look after you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: see the war museum and cu chi tunnels.
Rachel T. Groups Singapore, April 25, 2011
Good Location

most of the staffs are friendly
6.3
overall is considered a good stay with the hotel.
Juby A. Groups Philippines, April 25, 2011
good location; clean and spacious room

Location
9.3
location is very near ben than market, about 3-5mins walk. people are friendly and helpful. our room is very clean and spacious for two adults. spacious shower room as well. you might want to avoid high floors to avoid noise from the kitchen. lastly, good wifi connection.
Gunawan T. Families with young children Indonesia, April 25, 2011
Budget Hotel @ Perfect Location

Very Good Breakfast for a Budget Hotel
8
arriving late night at the hotel, the lady reception - with no smile - took my voucher and said that my room was upgraded to a suite (i booked for deluxe room with open window). the suite room is small (as i expected) but very clean, a bit crowded with furniture, has very large clear glass facade but no open window. buffet breakfast is really very good for the price! selection of fried rice or noodle or pasta, porridge and soup, pho, fried eggs, fruits, bread, juice, milk, coffee & tea. superb for a budget hotel, almost comparable to a 4-star rated hotel. overall hoang hai long 2 is very clean, good location, good breakfast, value for money! but ..... hello reception team! give a courtesy smile to your guests. look to the eyes of your guests when you're talking to them. it will make your guests feel welcome and get a courteous service, even if they're asian like me. remember: you've already had a very bad review from hoan n - a vietnamese american - on march 20, 2011.
Thung X. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2011
Great Hotel
10
This is one of the best hotels we have stayed at throughout our trip. the room is extremely clean and has many services available to it's guests. the free internet was also a bonus and it was fast internet too. The breakfast buffet is one of the stand out things at this hotel, they offer a big range of food and has food that can cater to many different tastes. The bathroom in the room is also very nice, it is clean and well maintained. The staff within the hotel are also very friendly and efficient and are willing to provide you with the help you need. The location of the hotel is very good aswell, at night around 8pm a night market gets set up just on the doorstep of the hotel which can be fun. Overall, a great hotel and it is definitly recommended to anyone who is looking for a clean and well maintained hotel.
Kim L. Families with young children Australia, April 24, 2011
Great Location , Small Rooms

good location, close to the market, good tours, pleasant staff
6
we stayed for 3 nights, we did the mekong tour which was amazing and the city tour which was also was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the Mekong "Hoi An" Tour .. you will get to see the lovely country side..
Chon Y. Groups Malaysia, April 24, 2011
Good Location

The location is excellent where it is near to the market
7
i have read some reviews about this hotel and some commented that it is a bit noisy, but i find it alright as i can sleep whole night without any problem.
Rommy A. Families with young children Indonesia, April 23, 2011
Budget hotel with great location

Realy near to Ben Thanh Market, clean, wifi & breakfast
7.3
near ben thanh market, mini mart at opposite hotel, luxury bathroom, nice bedroom, but they will insist you to take extra bed when you bring your child. breakfast are good,
Restaurant Tip: You can try Pho 2000 or Pho 24 near Ben Thanh Market. Carefully when try sea food stalls, because they price are quite high considering for tourists
Thung X. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2011
Clean and strategically located

Near local attraction
10
The location is great - short distance to night market. Reception staff is also very helpful and informative.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A07