or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2098 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2098)
Sort by:
Marcel O. Business travelers Netherlands, April 21, 2011
Nice located hotel witheet good service

Very Nice located at THE ban than merker in the hart of hcmc
7.3
Rooms are small, but clean. Suite is spacy and matches THE price. Everything night, THE market starts at THE end of THE street, which is Aboutaleb 100 yards away. THE hotel is quiet and guarantees à good night rest
Travel tip: Visit THE ban than market and THE shops within walking range of THE hotel.
Ng H. Business travelers Singapore, April 20, 2011
Great location

Cleanliness
8.7
the location is within walking distance to the famous tourist attraction - "benh thanh market". the room is very clean and i was upgrade to deluxe room during my stay on 19 apr 2011. the bathroom is quite spacious and clean. good breakfast but not very much variety of food for those who looking for more. at night, there is a night market where you can get very cheap t-shirts/bermudas/shorts/shoes etc. you can get your groceries & toiletries stuffs at the "tax supermarket" which is around 20mins from the hotel by walking.
Shopping Tip: Good to shop at "Tax Supermarket" located at Dist 1 where you can get your toiletries etc, especially the toothpaste is very cheap.
Carmen R. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2011
Very helpful staff.

Staff is nice and cheerful. Near all tourist attractions.
8
Nice room. A bit small for the Western traveler. Very clean
Restaurant Tip: Try the night food Market outside Benh Than Market. It is different and interesting. Food is good.
Douglas B. Couples Australia, April 19, 2011
Good hotel & central to everything

Clean rooms
8
The staff were friendly and willing to help, most understood english.
Eric L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 17, 2011
Great location but a bit overpriced

Location
6
location is great if you like shopping. Plenty of restaurants in the neighborhood. Breakfast is good with descent variety. Do not book tours through the hotel - its 2-3x more expensive than local travel agencies.
Dini H. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 16, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Very strong wifi connection on every floor, very close to the market and city center
7
overall, this hotel features well-appointed accommodation that are well suited for the tight-budget leisure travelers and provides internet access to keep you stay connected with your friends and family. ideally situated in the heart of ho chi minh, it's only 30 minutes from the airport, giving guests the access to come and go, hassle-free. entertainment centers and market are only in a walking distance.
Harald B. Couples Austria, April 15, 2011
Very nice and clean but not the biggest room

Friendly stuff and verry good value on breakfast
8.3
Nice hotel in the center of HCMC and next door to the markets
Shopping Tip: Great location with the markets next door and every day night market combind with fresh food along the hotel
Caitlin M. Groups Australia, April 14, 2011
Good location, clean, comfortable hotel

Location, buffet breakfast
8.3
We enjoyed our stay here, clean rooms, beds not too hard (by Vietnamese standards), good air conditioning all through the hotel. The buffet breakfast was good, tasty with lots of options. Located right next to a market in the centre of town, everything we wanted to see was in walking distance. Staff were helpful enough, but we found it difficult to communicate with them in English.
Rebecca A. Couples Australia, April 14, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Location
8.3
We stayed in this hotel for 1 night in a superior room. It was very small and we couldn't have more than 1 suitcase open at a time as there simply wasn't the space. There was also some renovations going on next door so during the day we heard lots of banging/hammering which isn't very nice when you're trying to have a nap or some downtime after a day of exploring the city. For 1 night though, this didn't matter but I would recommend that for anyone wanting to stay for a longer period of time book a deluxe room with a proper window! (Ours was tiny and opened into a dark shaft thing which we think was next to the lift.) The location of this hotel was great though and the staff were friendly enough and the rooms were very clean. We're booked to spend another 3 nights in a deluxe room there at the end of our trip.
Teresa K. Couples Australia, April 14, 2011
Nice Hotel but noisy

New with comfortable bed
6.7
The hotel itself is very well appointed but there is constant noise like people moving furniture, jack hammering and doors banging. The breakfast buffet is very mediocre and they do not seem to replenish what has been eaten. We stayed in a lot of hotels in Vietnam and this is the only one where the staff seemed very aloof and unfriendly. The bed was very comfortable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Better hotels in Saigon

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A05