or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2090 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2090)
Sort by:
Eric L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 17, 2011
Great location but a bit overpriced

Location
6
location is great if you like shopping. Plenty of restaurants in the neighborhood. Breakfast is good with descent variety. Do not book tours through the hotel - its 2-3x more expensive than local travel agencies.
Dini H. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 16, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Very strong wifi connection on every floor, very close to the market and city center
7
overall, this hotel features well-appointed accommodation that are well suited for the tight-budget leisure travelers and provides internet access to keep you stay connected with your friends and family. ideally situated in the heart of ho chi minh, it's only 30 minutes from the airport, giving guests the access to come and go, hassle-free. entertainment centers and market are only in a walking distance.
Harald B. Couples Austria, April 15, 2011
Very nice and clean but not the biggest room

Friendly stuff and verry good value on breakfast
8.3
Nice hotel in the center of HCMC and next door to the markets
Shopping Tip: Great location with the markets next door and every day night market combind with fresh food along the hotel
Caitlin M. Groups Australia, April 14, 2011
Good location, clean, comfortable hotel

Location, buffet breakfast
8.3
We enjoyed our stay here, clean rooms, beds not too hard (by Vietnamese standards), good air conditioning all through the hotel. The buffet breakfast was good, tasty with lots of options. Located right next to a market in the centre of town, everything we wanted to see was in walking distance. Staff were helpful enough, but we found it difficult to communicate with them in English.
Rebecca A. Couples Australia, April 14, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Location
8.3
We stayed in this hotel for 1 night in a superior room. It was very small and we couldn't have more than 1 suitcase open at a time as there simply wasn't the space. There was also some renovations going on next door so during the day we heard lots of banging/hammering which isn't very nice when you're trying to have a nap or some downtime after a day of exploring the city. For 1 night though, this didn't matter but I would recommend that for anyone wanting to stay for a longer period of time book a deluxe room with a proper window! (Ours was tiny and opened into a dark shaft thing which we think was next to the lift.) The location of this hotel was great though and the staff were friendly enough and the rooms were very clean. We're booked to spend another 3 nights in a deluxe room there at the end of our trip.
Teresa K. Couples Australia, April 14, 2011
Nice Hotel but noisy

New with comfortable bed
6.7
The hotel itself is very well appointed but there is constant noise like people moving furniture, jack hammering and doors banging. The breakfast buffet is very mediocre and they do not seem to replenish what has been eaten. We stayed in a lot of hotels in Vietnam and this is the only one where the staff seemed very aloof and unfriendly. The bed was very comfortable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Better hotels in Saigon
Lee C. Families with older children South Korea, April 14, 2011
Good location but noisy room

Good location to watch around the main city esp night market and very clean room
7.3
it was 3rd time to visit vietnam, before times we used the hotel near traveler's road. in this time, we stayed this hotel for three night. it was the best place to go around the vinthan market and downtown area. breakfast was good. the room is very clean and nice but sound of taking shower and some sound from bath room near the room are noisy enough to wake up us who want to enjoy the sleep. the staff was vey frienly and nice.
Vu L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 14, 2011
Friendly staffs, good location

centrally located, clean
9
Friendly staffs, centrally located. Free internet access in the lobby. Very clean. Free water bottles each day. Close to restaurants, bars, Ben Thanh Market (good for sightseeing not for buying as you would need good haggling skill!). Best not to book direct as you get better deal on internet. Tend to be booked out at the weekend so be warned don't just turn up.
Rowena C. Families with older children Philippines, April 13, 2011
Great Location!

room features and location
7.7
Overall we were satisfied with the hotel. The room was big enough, clean and staff accomodating. Problem is only one speaks english well enough for a complete conversation. Breakfast was great truly value for your money. I comment though I have to say the hotel management should keep the fire exit clear in case of emergency. During our stay the 6th and 7th floor was made the storage area for housekeeping items. It would be a disaster in the event of an emergency. we also appreciate that the hotel has a weighing scale available 24x7 for the guests. And unlike the hotel we stayed in Singapore, this hotel has a spacious lobby and guest toilet. Finally, during our stay we were really bothered by the construction beside the hotel that we were unable to rest early. We had to leave the hotel and be back late at night to ensure our uninterrupted sleep.
Shopping Tip: Ben Tah market is a few meters away. Haggle as much as you can for the best price. Night market is not necessarily cheap is you do not know how to haggle. We were ripped off when we bought columbia hats for about 6USD.
Lim W. Groups Singapore, April 12, 2011
nice hotel wif nice location but zero sound proof

location, breakfast
9
love the lovely guesture of a weighing scale in the lobby. this helps us to estimate out luggage weight before we go to the airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07