or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2204 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2204)
Sort by:
Silviana D. Families with young children June 16, 2011
located in the city,close to sightseeing places

clean hotel, nice breakfast
7
room is a bit small and no window, but overall was great. clean, nice hotel,delicious breakfast. lots of pho noodles just few steps away from the hotel. the hotel staff asked for all passport of the every person who stays at the hotel.
Susanti L. Families with young children Indonesia, June 15, 2011
Lovely hotel at strategic location

Near BenThanh Mkt, Good breakfast, Frindly staff
9
Compared to other 3* hotel in the neighbourhood area, HHL2 amongst the best. The bright interior@lobby and prompt check in. Our dlx rooms were upgraded to suite, which was awesome.. The suite was spacious, everythings worked properly, breakfast was great and changed during our 2nights stay. No wonder many group tourist stay here.
Ma. T. Groups Philippines, June 15, 2011
Small but nice hotel

Inexpensive, clean and comfortable beds, free breakfast, friendly staff
8.3
my friends and i had a pleasant stay at the hotel. although small, it has a nice ambiance. it's just a 5-minute walk to ben thanh market where you can find big and small stuffs from souvenir items, bags, clothes to paintings, vases and food items. the hotel rooms are clean and well-kept and of reasonable size. the hotel staff are very approachable and always willing to assist guests. the hotel is also not that far from a number of spots frequently visited by tourists such as the post office, notre dame cathedral, museum, etc.
Barry W. Solo travelers Australia, June 14, 2011
Clean rooms, Great Location

Ben Thanh Markets only a few doors away
7
Clean hotel, staff not very friendly and breakfast included was not much to choose from. No window in the room and walls are paper thin. Having said that, it is very cheap and clean .
Shopping Tip: Open air night markets along the street and in front of the markets, lots of bargains.
Tay T. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2011
Very Clean and Value for Money

Only a bit of noisy at certain time
7.7
the hotel is very clean, comfort, at convenient location. room facilities, such as air con, bath hot water, tv are well maintain. free buffet breakfast is really value for money. western and local variety. we enjoy our breakfast very much. hotel is just next to two popular markets where most tourist like to come here for shopping and eating. for budget traveller, may consider taking bus 152 from airport and only per head. i will come back to hoang hai long 2 on my next hcm trip.
Jacqueline L. Groups Singapore, June 14, 2011
Excellent Location

Clean rooms, decent breakfast and convenient location
9
Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent. Location of hotel was a stone's throw away from Ben Tanh market and attractions were a walkable distance away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There were 8 of us and we got our Cu Chi tunnel and Mekong Delta tour arranged with the travel counter at the Post Office (walk abt 15min from hotel). We paid about 43usd per pax which incl lunch, english speaking tour guide, transport to both attractions and a whole day of fun.
Ian K. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2011
Average Hotel w Horrible Service/Water supply

Near the Night Market
5.3
Not pleasant. The water supply stopped halfway while I was bathing. There was no hot water at certain times of the day. Staffs are not proficient with English. Management and communication problems between the staff and manager caused us a night of unnecessary hotel searching. Here's what happened - I wanted to extend my stay for 1 night and the receptionist gave his word that it was available and I could do so. Though he had assured me that he will reserve the room for me earlier on, a few hours later, (I do not know why) I somehow decided that it might be 'safer' to make payment for the additional night first. Ironically, the manager now said that the room is unavailable and suggested that I go to other hotels nearby to check their availability. She was rude and offered no plausible solution. Hence, we had to start packing our luggage and search for an alternative accommodation at 2am. To make matters worse, we were going on a tour at 7.30 in the morning. Other than that, location is convenient.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay here at your own risk. There is another hotel next to this, called PINK SAIGON. Rooms are big and the rates are very reasonable. Service is fantastic too. You won't regret choosing PINK SAIGON over Hoang Hai Long 2. (:
Donald Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 13, 2011
clean hotel,

good location, but kind noisy
7.7
generally a pleasant stay, breakfast is standard, but also better than some other similar establishments
Thim C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 13, 2011
Hotel with tourist attractions @ walking distance

Well-trained staff with friendly smiles
9.3
good experience and spacious room, despite the extra bed. the tv there had almost all the channels me and my family loved. the food ther was quite nice and the staff there,especially the receptionist, was very good in english! i was impressed.
Chia K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 11, 2011
Hotel is located near to popular market

Room is spacious
6.3
some staff dont understand english so you need to have patience telling them what you want. the room is quite spacious and comfortable.the hotel is located in the city and taxis are abundant and cheap so there is no problem travelling out of the city to places that you wish to visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C05