Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2123 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2123)
Sort by:
Randal J. Couples United States of America, May 10, 2011
very nice, clean, quiet hotel, best location

location and very quiet
8.3
We have stayed here several times and will continue booking this hotel in the future. It is 1/2 block from the market and very close to center city. It is also 30 minutes from the airport, which is nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The access to computer and many tv stations are nice. We walk to the park and resturants. The shopping is great.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you like quiet, this is it. The beds are also comfortable.
Panuwong S. Groups Thailand, May 10, 2011
Small room in good location

Location
8
This is one of the best location in Ho Chi Minh if you go to travel. It is near Ben Thanh market so I can go to most attractive places easily. It is also the luxurious hotel in cheap price. The staff is smiley and welcome very well. However the room is very small so I think it's not suitable for any family. There is some problem about electricity, I found that the electricity had been shut off for several times.
Shopping Tip: Ben Thanh Night market
Hardiana N. Families with young children Indonesia, May 9, 2011
hotel with great location and nice rooms

only a step away from ben tham market
8
considering location, clean&well-furnished rooms, this hotel is at a great value. had a nice stay with my mom and brothers for 4 nights. reunification palace,post-office,cathedral,museums,,are all in walking distance.though i also encountered most complaints posted here(like how thin the walls, i could basically hear water heater turned on next door and staff that speak little English),they also charge 50% of the room rate for 5hours check-out extension.
Travel tip: for those who can't bargain (like me) maybe fixed price part of ben tham market more enjoyable. also there's good place for souvenirs next to the hotel with reasonable price (not like most in ben tham market) where u can also bargain
Nurul J. Groups Singapore, May 9, 2011
Efficient Service

Respond to requests very efficiently.
8.3
The hotel location is very good and very near to Ben Tanh market. The service which the staffs provided is a "two-thumbs-up". Somehow our feelings were cheated. We were given a Suite yet the room is kinda small for a suite. The space is kind of constraint. However, overall is very good. =) Keep it up!
Roman Z. Families with young children Slovakia, May 7, 2011
Great location in central Saigon

Clean room, tasty brakfast, well-trained staff
9.3
We were quite happy with this hotel, because it was very close to Ben Thanh market and we could easily walk to Phan Lao area. The hotel itself was very well maintained, quiet with a helpful staff. The only thing we were missing was a pool.
Shopping Tip: Visit Ben Thanh market and bargain for interesting goods
Fung J. Solo travelers Australia, May 7, 2011
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

Good Location, Near the Night Market
7.3
The room is smaller than expected but the hygiene condition is still ok. However,the hotel is under construction and the noise woke us up at about 8am and I think this is a bit ridiculous. The staffs are friendly but understands limited English. The breakfast there is quite good and the hotel is just 1-2 mins walk from the night market which opens at 7pm daily.
Shopping Tip: Near the night market where there are a lot of small shops selling traditional vietnamese goods.
Norazah A. Groups Malaysia, May 7, 2011
Lovely hotel with great location

location and rooms condition
9.3
this is my second visit to hcm. the hotel i choose for this time is lovely with good services. staff always polite and smile make us feel warm and welcome. rooms also great even a bit smaller than expected. breakfast okay but do hope can have various choice of bread as opening menu. overall stay is very good. have a great time here.
Shopping Tip: hcm is popular for the historical and shopping as well. is very important for the first time comers come here for sight seeing as well beside of shopping. to do so minimum 3 night stay is enough to cover all the interesting places for tour such as city tour, chu chi tunnel and mekong river.back from the tour, we still have time for shopping. shopping here is very interesting. you have try your bargain skill as here all price can be bargain up to 50-60% from the original price the seller ask. different places sell different things however chinatown market and ben thanh have same material but chinatown is more cheaper than ben thanh. but if you look for ready muslim baju kurung with sequin, don't surprise as night market got very much beautiful design than hong anh...russian market also not bad. the shoes or sandal is very nice design and very good in price as well. saigon square - selling clothes, t-shirt, shoes , immitation branded bag, woman accessories, handphone and accessories, electrical goods and etc..everything you need you can find here.
Rebecca H. Couples Australia, May 7, 2011
Nice

Great location
6.3
Good location. Room small but all you need. Clean and tiday.
Murray B. Solo travelers Australia, May 6, 2011
clean, well price and located in heart of hcm city

helpful staff and air-conditioning!
7
the hotel is conveniently located in the heart of hcm city, and is well priced. the rooms are a little bit small, but clean and secure. the staff are friendly - enjoy hcm!
Scott W. Couples Australia, May 4, 2011
Great location, Comfortable rooms, Helpful staff

Location
6.7
We booked this hotel based upon previous reviews and were not disappointed. Our room was clean but showing it's age and in need of some minor repairs. The bed (standard Vietnam-style two king singles combined into one) was comfortable with good pillows. Breakfast was very average, lacking western variety, so don't expect a lot there. Location-wise, this hotel is fantastic, within easy walking distance of District 1 and surrounds. Overall, this is a comfortable hotel in a great location. We would stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Barbecue (per their spelling) Garden (www.barbecuegarden.com). Walk along Le Thanh Ton road (northern end of Ben Thanh Market) for 3 blocks to the corner of Nam Ky Khoi Nghia. An outdoor garden restaurant where you choose your dish and cook it on a BBQ plate in the middle of your table. Fabulous!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06