or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2219 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2219)
Sort by:
Ching L. Families with young children Singapore, June 10, 2011
Good location
5.3
What's good? 1. 3 min walk to Ben Thanh Market 2. Within walking distance (2km radius) to most major attractions. But be prepared to walk! 3. Good breakfast spread
Quek S. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2011
Great location. room just nice for a couple

staff are helpful & freindly
8.3
Relaxing & happy for choosing "Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel" will be back again in Dec 2011. See you soon "Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel"
Shopping Tip: Remember to reduse the price to 45% if not you will regret.
Wittaya P. Couples Thailand, June 7, 2011
best location hotel and quite small room

best location for shopping and bus terminal
7
i like the best location for hotel providing because we can walk about 100 m. to ben than market and 5 mins to bus service terminal to airport moreover we use 10 min by walk for going to saigon historical idea
Shopping Tip: Benthan Market
Fadilah M. Families with older children Malaysia, June 6, 2011
its situated really close to Ben Thant Market

neat and tidy
8
This is my 1st time staying in Vietnam . I love this hotel because its location..Really close to Ben Thant Market. For shopaholic or window shopper,this is the place that u seek to stay..about 70-100m walking distance only..The buffet breakfast also nice although we as muslim can only eat pork..The receptionist also very helpful..
Restaurant Tip: Halal Food Restaurant also very close to this hotel.
Melor M. Business travelers Singapore, June 5, 2011
Lovely Hotel with Great Location

The wireless internet is superb...
9.3
this is my third time to vietnam, the second time try the 4star but i still prefered this hotel.the breakfast are good, the hotel, the staffs..i love it..will come back again...
Azhar P. Couples Malaysia, June 5, 2011
Small but complete with amenities

faster wifi
6.3
we stay less than 5 hours in the room everyday.
Shopping Tip: Very near to Ben Thanh market & shops
Ahmad I. Couples Malaysia, June 4, 2011
great location

location city centre
6.7
great location at city centre. just a few meter from banh tanch market. helpfull staff. rooms small no space to put traveller bags. no windows to have a view of streets.
Tan Y. Couples Malaysia, June 4, 2011
Location, staff & value for money

Location, staff & value for money
7
Strategic location with easy access to landmark within walking distance. Can get local day tour from hotel reception with very reasonable price. Double room bed is combination of 2 single beds
Nikeeta B. Solo travelers Australia, June 3, 2011
Great service & location but small rooms

easily accessible, comfortable, great friendly staff
7.7
This hotel was nice however very budget - you really do get what you pay for. The walls seem to be very thin & i heard all kinds of noises which resulted in lack of sleep both nights of stay. I guess you could say this hotel is good if you intend to be out partying all night anyway & excellent location for that however if you plan on getting a good nights sleep every night, i dont recommend it.
Markus J. Couples Finland, June 2, 2011
Lovely hotel with excellent service

service, location
9.3
This was my first ever trip to Vietnam, so I cannot compare hotel to others in the city. Doormen and reception staff were extremely friendly, I managed maybe once open door by myself even I actually tried. Doormen ran to open the door when I tried to sneak close to it, just for fun of it. When checking in to hotel, I was told room I had reserved was not available. But due to this error from their side, I got deluxe-room, without any additional cost. If I necessary would have wanted to, I could have changed to room originally paid few nights later. I didn't :) Room was excellent, and service astonishing. Ask for where to buy a Vietnamese sim card, and doorman ran to nearby store to buy it for me. They didn't know (actually said it's not possible) how to set up 3G in use with prepaids, but luckily there is google to help. Only negative comments I could give of the hotel were really minor, like once room service came to ring doorbell 9AM to make up the room, which was a bit too early. When asking for taxi (to airport), doormen told price would be double compared to meter. And breakfast restaurant had 3 songs (Duran Duran - Rio, Ace of Base - All that she wants and Modern Talking- You're my heart) playing, in repeat, every single morning. Strange. Internet connection was fast, but dropped down every some hours. Better than expected, though.
Shopping Tip: Ben Thanh market is 50 meters away from the hotel. Almost all sellers try to scam tourists, so when asked for price, they will quadruple it normally. Many shops have fixed prices, and those are in the limits you can get bargain from shops which don't have price tags shown. So, better to first go around and browse, before buying. Difference in even fixed price might easily be 50%, depending location of shop - entry points are naturally more expensive type.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04