or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2098 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2098)
Sort by:
Elyta L. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 11, 2011
Low cost hotel but very great

hotel room and breakfast
9.7
it's very recommended for low cost traveler, because the hotel rate is low, but the room is very neat and clean.. also it's provided english breakfast. inside the hotel also go free wifi service and all the other complete tools..
Yow C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 9, 2011
Great location but small rooms

clean, near to Ben Than market
8
room is too small, no window.
Jose Z. Couples April 9, 2011
clean & affordable hotel; best location in hcmc

Clean, new, very good location
8.7
what i like: our room 101 was very clean with brandnew furniture & fixtures; everyday, they clean it & give us complimentary water; best location - a stone throw away from ben tanh market & other major attractions, there's almost no need to ride a taxi; has a 24-hr convenience store in front of the hotel for your emergency needs, a lot of spas nearby; free strong wifi internet access in the room & lobby; free computer/internet use in the lobby; but take note - no access to facebook in vietnam; wide array of good food for breakfast (cereals, cantonese fried rice, salad, bread & fruits - you can even order pho or fried eggs if you like)- buffet-style
Shopping Tip: haggle, haggle, haggle!!! don't miss out the banh mi sandwich in a nearby stall, very good & very cheap
Michelle M. Couples Australia, April 7, 2011
Service quite slow

Clean rooms
5.7
Service was quite slow. The hotel was nice and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night markets at the end of the street on the weekend. Cyclo drivers in this area will rip you off.
Stephen L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 7, 2011
Good value but a bit noisey.

location, price, decent clean rooms
8
The hotel was fine and a good value for the cost. The location was in walking distance of the things I wanted to do in District #1. The place seemed clean. Breakfast was acceptable and had a variety of choices in buffet style. The only things that was a bother was that the noise from guests in the hall seemed to transfer clearly into the room. So doors closing and people talking were very noticeable and not nice if it happened early in the morning.
Roslyn O. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2011
Great Location!

Near Ben Thanh market/night market
8.7
Breakfast is great..Enjoy our stays for the 4 nights. Staff are friendly. Will definitely recommend to friends to stay
Harald B. Couples Austria, April 5, 2011
Nice and clean hotel

close to the market with great buffet breakfast
8
very central and thoroughly enjoy the stay with friendly staff members.
Shopping Tip: Over price and need to bring it down at least 75% of the asking price.
Millicent L. Families with older children Malaysia, April 4, 2011
Excellent location!

Excellent location, comfortable clean beds, walking distance to tourist hot spots, free wifi, satisfactory hotel breakfast, cheap room rate
9
Location wise: Excellent. Walking distance to tourist must see places! Offer cheap half day tour to Chu Chi tunnel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tourist hot spots: Benh Thanh market (remember to bargain 50% off the price quoted by sellers. A lot of hand craft items!), Reunification Palace, War Remnants Museum, Post Office. Try to arrange these places in 1 day as they are near to each other. Food: Pho2000 (where Bill Clinton dined), Pho24. These 2 restaurants are just opposite Benh Thanh market. Must try food: "spring roll". Must try Vietnam coffee. Essential items to bring: Calculator (as VND is denominated in "thousands" notes. Easy reference to covnert back to your home currency.)
Yanguang L. Couples Singapore, April 4, 2011
Great Location

near to Ben Thanh Market & eateries.
8
The only gripe we had was the thin walls & doors - as a light sleeper I woke up when our neighbours came back at 4am in the morning. Our room was near the road, so from 7-8am we could hear vehicles honking (common in Vietnam). Curtains could be thicker so that the room would be less bright in the mornings. Breakfast was good, with a wide variety of choices. Front desk staff were helpful as well. The room was clean & neat.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit the Cuchi tunnels!
Nieke N. Families with older children April 4, 2011
Great location and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
7.7
My friend recommended this hotel because of the location (near to Ben Than Market), when we came they don't have more room as we choose (deluxe room). But they give me and my family upgrade to suite (for free)...its great and we have big room and nice view from our window.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B02