Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2147 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2147)
Sort by:
Juby A. Groups Philippines, April 25, 2011
good location; clean and spacious room

Location
9.3
location is very near ben than market, about 3-5mins walk. people are friendly and helpful. our room is very clean and spacious for two adults. spacious shower room as well. you might want to avoid high floors to avoid noise from the kitchen. lastly, good wifi connection.
Gunawan T. Families with young children Indonesia, April 25, 2011
Budget Hotel @ Perfect Location

Very Good Breakfast for a Budget Hotel
8
arriving late night at the hotel, the lady reception - with no smile - took my voucher and said that my room was upgraded to a suite (i booked for deluxe room with open window). the suite room is small (as i expected) but very clean, a bit crowded with furniture, has very large clear glass facade but no open window. buffet breakfast is really very good for the price! selection of fried rice or noodle or pasta, porridge and soup, pho, fried eggs, fruits, bread, juice, milk, coffee & tea. superb for a budget hotel, almost comparable to a 4-star rated hotel. overall hoang hai long 2 is very clean, good location, good breakfast, value for money! but ..... hello reception team! give a courtesy smile to your guests. look to the eyes of your guests when you're talking to them. it will make your guests feel welcome and get a courteous service, even if they're asian like me. remember: you've already had a very bad review from hoan n - a vietnamese american - on march 20, 2011.
Thung X. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2011
Great Hotel
10
This is one of the best hotels we have stayed at throughout our trip. the room is extremely clean and has many services available to it's guests. the free internet was also a bonus and it was fast internet too. The breakfast buffet is one of the stand out things at this hotel, they offer a big range of food and has food that can cater to many different tastes. The bathroom in the room is also very nice, it is clean and well maintained. The staff within the hotel are also very friendly and efficient and are willing to provide you with the help you need. The location of the hotel is very good aswell, at night around 8pm a night market gets set up just on the doorstep of the hotel which can be fun. Overall, a great hotel and it is definitly recommended to anyone who is looking for a clean and well maintained hotel.
Kim L. Families with young children Australia, April 24, 2011
Great Location , Small Rooms

good location, close to the market, good tours, pleasant staff
6
we stayed for 3 nights, we did the mekong tour which was amazing and the city tour which was also was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the Mekong "Hoi An" Tour .. you will get to see the lovely country side..
Chon Y. Groups Malaysia, April 24, 2011
Good Location

The location is excellent where it is near to the market
7
i have read some reviews about this hotel and some commented that it is a bit noisy, but i find it alright as i can sleep whole night without any problem.
Rommy A. Families with young children Indonesia, April 23, 2011
Budget hotel with great location

Realy near to Ben Thanh Market, clean, wifi & breakfast
7.3
near ben thanh market, mini mart at opposite hotel, luxury bathroom, nice bedroom, but they will insist you to take extra bed when you bring your child. breakfast are good,
Restaurant Tip: You can try Pho 2000 or Pho 24 near Ben Thanh Market. Carefully when try sea food stalls, because they price are quite high considering for tourists
Thung X. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2011
Clean and strategically located

Near local attraction
10
The location is great - short distance to night market. Reception staff is also very helpful and informative.
Lewis C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 22, 2011
Lovely hotel

Friendly service
8.7
The hotel was at a very nice location and the room was great as well. Very helpful and friendly staffs. I will definitely recommend others to stay at this hotel and will stay here on future visits. Overall, the price was reasonable as well.
Sandra G. Families with older children Philippines, April 21, 2011
great location

great location and clean hotel
9.3
the Hotel is great. clean and convenient to everything. my only complain are the receptionist. they always frown and not friendly. however, the over all stay i had in the hotel was great and breakfast serve is good. I might reserve this hotel again.
Rebecca A. Couples Australia, April 21, 2011
Great location

Location
8.3
We had stayed here previously for a night in a much smaller room but this time we paid a little extra to have a deluxe room and I'm glad we did. In the deluxe room we had space to have both our suitcases open and still be able to move about. There was construction going on next door and it was impossible to relax in the hotel between about 7am and 6pm. We typically went out after breakfast, came back to the hotel wanting to rest after lunch and then went back out again in the late afternoon until after dinner but this was not really possible with the construction going on. I'd avoid staying here while the construction is going on or at a minimum ask to be put in a room on the side of the hotel furthest from the construction. Aside from that, most of the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is very central and within walking distance of most tourist attractions and many of the eating places recommended by Lonely Planet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01