Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2123 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2123)
Sort by:
Murray B. Solo travelers Australia, May 6, 2011
clean, well price and located in heart of hcm city

helpful staff and air-conditioning!
7
the hotel is conveniently located in the heart of hcm city, and is well priced. the rooms are a little bit small, but clean and secure. the staff are friendly - enjoy hcm!
Scott W. Couples Australia, May 4, 2011
Great location, Comfortable rooms, Helpful staff

Location
6.7
We booked this hotel based upon previous reviews and were not disappointed. Our room was clean but showing it's age and in need of some minor repairs. The bed (standard Vietnam-style two king singles combined into one) was comfortable with good pillows. Breakfast was very average, lacking western variety, so don't expect a lot there. Location-wise, this hotel is fantastic, within easy walking distance of District 1 and surrounds. Overall, this is a comfortable hotel in a great location. We would stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Barbecue (per their spelling) Garden (www.barbecuegarden.com). Walk along Le Thanh Ton road (northern end of Ben Thanh Market) for 3 blocks to the corner of Nam Ky Khoi Nghia. An outdoor garden restaurant where you choose your dish and cook it on a BBQ plate in the middle of your table. Fabulous!
Gail S. Families with older children Philippines, May 2, 2011
Lovely pleasant hotel

spacious, very clean rooms (even those deluxe ones). their breakfast buffet which is inclusive in the room charge is very very yummy. all their attendants are very very respectful and friendly.
10
it's very very near ben thanh market..the surrounding buildings is like squatter though pero the hotel itself is very very clean.
Teo C. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2011
Hotel bad!!!

NIL
5
second time staying & hotel bad..given rm on 6th flr and it smelled of horrible despite spraying disinfectant all over rm & toilet.changed to next rm was ok but hotel aircon broke down fm our second day of stay..mid night got to call recept cos its so hot & stuffy..no choice but make do with fan..was given assurance next morning that everything is fine but it happened again that night..what a let down... hotel is very noisy with lots of drilling and hammering next building..lots of noise within the hotel...lousy stay !
Lucas B. Groups Australia, April 30, 2011
Nice hotel small rooms though freindly staff

appearance of hotel was great very proffessional
9
im having a great time in this hotel very clean staff are helpfull nice and clean right in the heart of saigon many tour options availible food exceptional then again all the food ive had in vietnam is fantastic.
Mary P. Couples Australia, April 29, 2011
nice hotel and great location

excellent staff-very friendly and helpful. right next to ben than market and other attractions
7
hotel was nice. our only complaint is that the hotel next door was renovating and the noise of the drills etc were extremely loud and could be heard mainly on the lower floors. we asked for a room change and we were then moved to the 8th floor. we had noise issues again as we were right underneath the restaurant that come 4am we could hear the footsteps of the kitchen staff walking around etc. the walls seem to be so thin. we could hear any noises made by staff.
Shopping Tip: shop shop shop! be warned though they are extremely pushing in vietnam -especially if you are caucasian. i'm asian and when i shopped at the markets i didnt' get hassled much but when my partner was with me, they were all over us. you have to barter. i'd suggest that whatever price they give you, go back to them with a third of the price. dont' be afraid to walk away as they will chase after you in the end.
Mercy S. Couples Philippines, April 28, 2011
good hotel

great location
7.3
we had a great time in this hotel... its a minute walk to ben tahn market where you could have a good dinner at the night market and easy to do the last minute shopping. hotel staff are friendly and very helpful... can speak a little english but understandable.. breakfast at coffee shop is good but they are very strict on the closing time :(
Shopping Tip: night market is usually expensive.. its better to go around the market and look for the "fixed price" stalls
Suree P. Groups Thailand, April 27, 2011
Good location hotel

Air condition unit was not work properly
5.7
The previous guests put Durian in frige, finally staffs helped to change frige. Staffs are frindly and willing to give information. Hotel is located near Ben Than market and easy to find foods.
Nightlife Tip: Try boattrip alond Saigon river it is a good evening event.
Patricia T. Families with older children Malaysia, April 26, 2011
Great Location and friendly staff

Located in the Center of the City.
7.7
it is very convenient place to shop around and ben thanh market is just around the corner. lots of local restaurants around.it will be my first choice hotel for my next visit.
Shopping Tip: Try to negotiate the price at Ben Thanh Market as they mark up their margin at least 200%.
Agustino R. Couples Indonesia, April 26, 2011
Everything is perfect

Location, Rooms, Breakfast, Services, is totally awesome
9.7
You'll never sorry to stay more than 2 nights in this hotel. Such a great location with a spacious room and great services. Rooms are very comfy. WiFi is absolutely work 100% with a fast connection. Breakfast is perfect with a nice touch of Vietnamese traditional food. I love it. Staff is very helpful. If I come back to Ho Chi Minh I would stay in this hotel again.
Nightlife Tip: Night market located in front of Ben Thanh Market is very good. You must bargain 50% lower than the opening price from the seller. Seafood restaurant near there is very crowded and very cheap, so don't miss it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AM-AGWEB-4E03